Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

StunningView^HotTub^Massage^Garage^Ping Pong^Game Tables^Xboxes^Movie Room^A/C

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Sleeps 9

Ask me for $10 discounted entrance ticket for the newly opened SkyPark at Santa's Village.

Wow, a stunning mountain view, a game/movie room, and having air conditioner for those hot summer days at such low price! Cabins with A/C are very rare in the mountain community. The kitchen is not designed for a big group.

Everything necessary for living is included such as utensils, bedding, towels, and tissue paper. Plenty parking.

4pm check-in and 11am checkout. Earlier check-in or later checkout is allowed free of extra charge as long as there is no same day check-in or checkout and if you ask in advance. You will be given the address, the way to get the key, and all the details about the cabin via e-mail one day before your arrival. Your damage deposit will be refunded about one week after you check out.

You can also check out the other four cabins I am managing, listing #498393, #721641, #654413, and #699771, which are just five-minute drive away, if you have a big group, and you can get 10% discount on the second cabin you rent.

To avoid regret later on, make sure you click and read the Rental Agreement regarding penalty and cancellation policy before you finalize your reservation.

More Details

Owner
Michael Zhang
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Michael Zhang

I am a Chinese American. I am fifty-six years old and married with lovable ten-year-old twin sons. Managing vacation rental properties is my full-time job. My family now lives in Rancho Cucamonga. With the integrity of a re-born Christian, I pledge to do all I can to make our guests happy. Being a new listing, this cabin barely has any reviews yet. However, to learn about the integrity of me as a person and as a manager, you can check out the reviews at vrbo 498393.

My profile photo is shot at MacKay Park, where the lake view is one of the best.

Michael Zhang purchased this house in 2014

Why Michael Zhang chose Inland Empire

Closest and quiet scenic getaway without pollution but with all convenience. Cool in summer, not too chilly in winter.

What makes this house unique

Stunning mountain ridge view. 3 full baths. Level entry. Media/bed room. Lowest price with similar condition.

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • A processing fee of $75 will be applied to any cancellation.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Entry Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single sink.
    Upper Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single sink.
    Lower Floor - toilet , tub , Double sink. Jacuzzi
  • There are enough towels for 9 guests. Additional guests need to bring their own. Each bathroom is provided with disposable conditioning shampoo (1 oz) and disposable body lotion (1 oz.) A new tankless water heater was just installed so hot water can be provided instantly anytime.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master at the Entry Level - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Smart TV. Request the baby crib if needed.
    Guestroom II Upstairs - 3 twin/ single , Trundle pops up to be a queen bed with the daybed. Smart TV.
    Guestroom I Upstairs - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Trundle pops up to be a queen with the twin bed. Smart TV.
    Downstairs Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon is no longer flatable. Plus 1 full and 1 twin mattress
  • The cabin has enough beds to sleep 9 guests. Additional guests need to pay extra and need to bring their own sleeping bags. Let me know if you need the baby crib. I can get one ready for you.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Official 5' x 9' foldable ping pong table in the garage. Full-body massage chair. See details at http://realrelaxmassage.com/index.php/massage-chair/b00023a1.html

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
StunningView^HotTub^Massage^Garage^Ping Pong^Game Tables^Xboxes^Movie Room^A/C
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
5

Great cozy cabin in lake Arrowhead

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time with friends and family at this cozy and accessible cabin in Lake Arrowhead. The kids loved the well stocked game room which literally has everything the kids could have asked for. The lakes are close by within 10 mins driving distance and there is plenty of activity.. loved the place, definitely recommend ..

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanks Michael!

  • 5 of 5

MIchael was very accessible and on top of any issue that we brought to his attention. Would come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to have the chance to host a positive guest like Shlomo. He did not complain and still showed a cheerful attitude facing a partial blackout. With such a spirit, he not only made his own retreat enjoyable even under an uncomfortable circumstance, he also made me even more willing to make it up by trying to serve him even better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

3 deposits - hard to get them back, Too many fine print rules

  • 2 of 5

In all my life of traveling. this place has the most fine print rules which are disadvantageous to the customer. E.g, you can't have more trashes than allowed, can't have more laundry than specified, can't spend certain amount of electricity, etc. If you missed following a rule, it can lead to forfeiting one of deposits.

This place requires 3 deposits! One is the normal one that every rental place has. Another one is a cleaning deposit of $$$$ which you will only get only half of it back if everything goes right. So, it is not a truly a deposit. The owner is charging you $$$$ more and the other half is really the deposit. Then, there is $$$ energy deposit. If you used the thermostat, you forfeit the deposit. I must say that it took me a number of e-mails to get all 3 deposits back.

And the tub usage costs extra $$$$.

My advice is that you ask for the contract and read it through before you rent this place.

The only reason that I gave this place a two star is that the place was clean abd well kept.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Min's review is vague, unfair, non factual, and even misleading. The real reason he is pissed off is because he meant to rent another cabin of ours with a different address. It is unfair because on one side, he admits "the place was clean and well kept." On the other side, he gave it two stars only simply because of those so-called "fine prints." He actually wants to give it one star only. We list those fees 50% refundable clearly on our listing, on our quote, on our booking confirmation, and in our manual. I do not know what else I can do to be more explicit. There are no "fine prints" whatsoever. It is his or her fault if the traveller does not read even after I send over the manual. All our renters have done their homework before they book our cabin. If they do not read, they are not aware of those fees, and they do not care. For travellers like Min who do read, they are expecting the refund, and those fees are not "fine prints" to them at all. Our cleaning fee is 50% refundable. I learned this practice from a well-known local professional vacation rental company and find it very effective in managing. It rewards those clean guests while making those messy guests have a second thought. If we charge an exact same amount to everybody indiscriminately whether or not they follow our checkout procedure and no matter how much mess, trash, and laundry they leave over, aren't we being more unfair and wrong? Min is wrong when he talks about our refundable energy charge. Again, we try to be fair and keep our price low to those good guests. We only list this fee for summer and winter. You forfeit the fee only if you choose not to follow our instruction to set the temperature as clearly stated in our manual. Again, it is an effective practice to reward those guests who are conservative. Min finally admitted "we may have used it for short period on the 1st day" after he tried to be evasive. I do not understand why he is still complaining even after I refunded him the fee. Our hot tub fee is optional and is 50% refundable. Purchasing, installing, and maintaining a spa is extremely expensive. Again, this is an effective practice to keep our price low to those who do not want to use this option. We make it 50% refundable so users will be careful not to leave a mess or damage. I want to use this opportunity to shout out to all our future guests: READ THOSE FEES! If you do not like them and find them too restraining, you have all the freedom to take it or leave it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Michael'a cabin in Arrowhead. If you have kids the game room is very entertaining. Nestled in the mountains with a great view, while still close to the town if needed.

Thank you Michael for the experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that, despite of our dispute, we two brothers reached an amicable solution and we were able to glorify God at the end of the day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just simply "Wow!"

  • 5 of 5

We rented this lovely home and two other ones from Michael for a small fellowship retreat (received a discount too for renting two or more homes!). We had a great and blessed time! All three homes met our expectations and more. Plenty of room, enough beds and towels, kitchen filled, movies and games for everyone, etc. From the very beginning when we found these homes on the website to the end of our trip, Michael was very accommodating, very responsive to our needs, and really just cared and concerned about his guests. So thankful to God that this retreat trip was awesome and one that we won't ever forget! And we can say thanks that Michael contributed to that!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is an honor to host our brothers and sisters. Hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Place to Stay at Lake Arrowhead!!!

  • 5 of 5

If you need a place to stay in Lake Arrowhead I highly recommend this cabin. It has a a lot of space and accommodations for a big group of people. It was a blast to stay at the cabin with the nice family room and tv, the downstairs game room with a foozeball table, big tv, massage chair and more. The spa was so much fun to use either in the day or at night and the view from this Cabin is amazing. The Cabin also has anything else you would need to go to the lake or to watch movies, play video game....ect. Like I said, for the price of this Cabin I think it is well worth it!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the massage chair is a new add-on feature for our guests to enjoy without extra charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Try out the newly opened amusement park called SkyPark at Santa's Village.

There is a detailed description in the Renters' Manual.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Heating $45
Refundable damage deposit $350
Pet Fee $45
Cleaning 50% Refundable $220
Tax Rate 7.0%

Additional guests' fee is not included in the event price. It will be added after you have submitted your reservation request.

Cleaning fee is refundable up to 50%.

$300 is the hot tub spa fee which is 50% refundable and is optional. We need to add this fee if you plan to use this option.

Saturday night cannot be booked without Friday night unless booked together with Sunday or more nights or unless Friday night is booked already by another group. However, single (including Saturday) night stay can still be allowed by adding 50% more on top of the nightly rate. Regular Saturday rate can be applied if you make the reservation one week before your planned arrival. Discount is offered when asked for before booking (fixed event of more than one night is considered to be one night): 4% off for 3 nights, 6% off for 4 nights, 8% off for 5 nights, 10% off for 6 nights; 15% off for 2 weeks, 20% off for 3 weeks, 25% off for one month; multiple month (up to 11 months) discount runs from 28% up to 64% (4% more for every extra month.) Monthly rate includes maximum $200 utility cost.

Our preferred payment method is eCheck. There is a 2.5% fee on both sides of us if you use credit card.

A cancellation processing fee of $75 is applied to any cancellation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties