Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 Bed/2 Bath in the Desirable Snowcreek V Complex

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,348 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Snowcreek Haven - A 1348 square foot single level condominium in the prestigious Snowcreek V development in Mammoth Lakes, California. Sleeps 6 people. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room, deck, and laundry room with washer/dryer. Close to community hot tub. Short walk to golf, downtown, Mammoth Creek park, and hiking trails. 5 minute drive to Little Eagle and Eagle express. 5 minute drive to Canyon Lodge.

Location: Our condominium is located in the prestigious Snowcreek V development, unit 889. Trails leading to Mammoth Rock are right behind the development. The Snowcreek golf course clubhouse is a five minute walk from the front door. One of several community hot tubs is steps from our unit. Bike trails and the bike path are just a short pedal away. Eagle Lodge and Canyon lodge are both within a few minutes drive. You can even walk to town in about 15 minutes.

Living Areas: Living room with two large leather sleeper sofas, 50 inch TV, and large stone fireplace. Dining area sits 9 (6 at table, 3 at bar).

Sleeping Areas: Three separate sleeping areas. One master suite with king bed, second bedroom with full bed plus single bunk on top, two queen sofa sleepers in living room.

1. No Smoking or Pets

2. Must Be 25 or Older to Rent

3. Max Occupancy is 6 persons

More Details

Owner
Cameron & Blair
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, Farsi
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Cameron & Blair

Hello, we are the Nouri family and we are happy to welcome you to our mountain home.

Cameron & Blair purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Cameron & Blair chose Mammoth Mountain

We chose Snowcreek V because of the breathtaking mountain views, lovely creek,biking & hiking trails, golf course and the adjacent meadow with mammoth creek running through it.

What makes this townhome unique

Beautiful manicured grounds & Jacuzzi make this the perfect vacation complex to stay at, as well as the convenience of Von's Grocery store and restaurants within a minute drive or within a few minutes walking distance

The free redline shuttle is only a 2 minute walk from the condo for transportation to ski resort and a sledding park.

Whether you took a quick flight into Mammoth and didn't rent a car or just want to go out for a night on the town and not worry about driving, there's plenty of easily accessible transportation to and from town.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1348 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 2 Bed/2 Bath in the Desirable Snowcreek V Complex
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
4

Great unit

  • 4 of 5

Great unit for the money.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dated and not very well maintained

  • 3 of 5

The condo was a dated and not very well mainatained.

The overall lighting in the condo was dark. There needs to be more lights. Seveal light bulbs were burned out.

The fireplace didn't have any matches or lighter to turn it on.

It was difficult to change the channels of the TV in the living room (old TV) and there wasn't a guide of channels.

The temerature in the master bath shower was almost impossible to dial in (too hot or too cold). This was due to old faucets.

The kitchen was missing some basic ammeneties like tin foil (not a big deal but let the customer know ahead of time so they can prepare).

There was minimal information (books with info) about the condo.

The upstairs neighbors were VERY loud we had to ask them to be quiet. For some reason they thought it was ok to stomp and run around the dondo at 4am open and close every sliding door. This was especially annoying since my wife wasn't feeling well and needed to get sleep.

As you can tell, we were disappointed by our stay. Most of the issues can be fixable but require someone to pay attention to the condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you didn't have as pleasant of a stay as we would have liked you to have. We appreciate your feedback and have taken action to correct some of the issues you sited. As the result of your input, we replaced our cleaning crew and have set clear standards for cleaning and maintenance. The TV is actually a HD flat screen Toshiba that is merely 3 years old. The remote is a universal remote meant to operate the DVD player, DVR and the TV. We will make sure to provide instruction to operate it within the folder that is left in the living room. The Faucets in the master bathroom seem to be difficult for operate and therefore we will be changing them this week while we are here. As far as the noise from the upstairs guest, we have no control over. I have brought this up with the Snow Creek Mgt. and they will be contacting the owner of the unit. Again, thank you for your input and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Turlock, CA USA
5

A Very Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5

We secured this condo on a fairly late notice and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The complex was quiet during this off-season visit, and the lodging more than met our expectations. Upon arrival the unit was very clean and well-stocked with common needs. Everything worked fine, including the wifi and the tv/dvd. Snowcreek is our favorite development to stay at in Mammoth and provides quick access to local points of interest. Communication with the owners was very prompt and we had no surprises. While not the fault of this owner, the owners of the unit immediately above this one were in the middle of a major remodeling project when we arrived and seemed to work very late into the evening (still hammering at 10:00 p.m., starting again the next morning at 5:00 a.m.). Luckily, they left by our third day here, so the disruption didn't last for our entire visit. One great tip: happy hour at Slocum's featured cheap drinks and cheap food - a great find! And the street tacos and burritos at the Latin Market are to die for. Will certainly consider staying here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great unit with good solid furniture

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and will return again. No real complaints regarding the unit. Everything functioned, more TV's than you will probably use. Beds were good quality. There are no condiments, so bring your salt and pepper if you plan on cooking. Plenty of cookware and plates, etc. Extra comforters and blankets are onsite, so no need to bring yours. Owners are very good at keeping in touch should you need anything.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Snow creek stay

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable condo. Had two issues. We could not get the TV to work in the living room. Also the shower in the master bedroom was very difficult to use. The water was very hot and the nozzle was very hard to work. Other than that it was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will stay here again. Love Mammoth in the Summer.

  • 5 of 5

I have been coming to Mammoth in the Summer for 30+ years and stayed at all levels of rentals. This unit was by far the nicest and most comfortable. In effect, it has 2 master suites, one on each side of the unit. Privacy and quiet. We needed a level entry and no interior stairs for my parents and this really fit our requirements. The unit was well furnished and equipped. The owner was available by email, text, and phone during our stay and responded immediately to a small repair issue. I can't speak for the ski season, but September after school began, proved to be very quiet in the complex. We never heard and rarely saw anyone else. Perfect. Nice TV and cable service. Stayed warm when cold outside and cool when warm outside. Deck and BBQ are a nice touch out the slider to the front. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
Chart House
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Snowcreek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.9 Miles
203
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
The Stove
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Mammoth Mountain
Car: recommended

The prices listed are firm....

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 25 2017 - Sep 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
$3,700
 
 
Memorial Weekend 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Off Season 2017
Sep 19 2017 - Nov 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$900
$2,900
 
 
Winter Off Season 2017
Nov 11 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanks Giving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas-New Years 2018
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Winter/Spring 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$215
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Holiday 2017
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,350
Flat fee
 
 
President Day Weekend 2018
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Our prices are firm and non negotiable. If you are staying more than 5 nights you can email us about a possible discount. This offer excludes HOLIDAYS
MLK, President's, Memorial, The 4th, Labor, Thanksgiving .. $375/night
Christmas (Dec 18-25) ......................... $395/night (5 night min)
New Years (Dec 26-Jan 02) ..................... $435/night (5 night min)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties