Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Specials*** April $120 nightly 8-27 open May 1-23 $139 nightly 20-25th open.

Bedrooms 1
Space 934 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Master Bedroom, bunk area in hall~ 2 full baths, Queen sleeper , Sleeps 6

All for you! New Carpet April 2017! This unit is ready for your beach trip! Emerald Beach Resort in Panama City Beach Florida offer guests a beach front vacation rental with all the amenities of luxury resorts and hotels.Located on the much desired 10th floor with breath taking views of the beautiful emerald gulf. Watch the playful gulls and graceful brown pelicans soar just yards from your eyes and the balcony. Walk to Fun City or the new Runaway Island restaurant. Master bedroom with king size bed and new pillow topper mattress, 2 bunks in hall and pull out queen sleeper, 2 full baths with a Kitchen that is well stocked even a Keurig for your morning coffee and amenities to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. All new TVs with Netflix available and new dvr and WIFI for your convenience.

Emerald Beach Resort has 2 pools, Sky Bar, Tiki Bar, gift shop, Starbucks, ice cream & much more. The renowned Pier Park is a short distance, offering a truly great dining and shopping experience. Other attractions are located nearby so, time spent here will capture your heart.

More Details

Kelly Christian
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About Kelly Christian

We live north of Birmingham Alabama have 3 grown children and a grandson. We have lived here for over 40 years and raised our family here.

Kelly Christian purchased this condo in 2014

Why Kelly Christian chose Panama City Beach

WE fell in love with Emerald Beach the first time we stayed here as renters, we love Panama City and travel here every year on vacation. We think you will love it as much as we do. One pool is beachside(which I Love) one is by the parking deck with a splash pad for the kiddies.Luxury Resort feel and quiet. Each guest is made to feel special. The property is clean and well maintained by the Windham staff. Security is on the premises at all times and parking is gated, very nice resort with valet to help when you need it.

What makes this condo unique

I love to open the doors and see and smell the beautiful gulf ocean and see the white sandy beaches. The beach side of the condo is a full wall of glass so views are seen even from the kitchen. Close to Pier Park and walk to Fun City, Runaway Island and other attractions and shops. Starbucks on site, and a special area for the kids to play. Beautiful sparkling pools, All these amenities will make your stay special with memories for years to come.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 934 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Hall Bunks - 2 bunk bed
    Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed in Master, Bunks are full size twin , sleeper sofa in living room.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
VALET SERVICES will unload your car for you


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Specials*** April $120 nightly 8-27 open May 1-23 $139 nightly 20-25th open.
average rating of 4.7959185 based on 49 reviews

Very very nice

  • 5 of 5

Very well kept. Everything was very clean and functional. The nicest condo rental I've ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! please visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

The place was great and we had a wonderful time. Kelly was very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions that we had. I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please stay again. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

When we booked this vacation we did not do a lot of research. The weather outside was pretty cold even for us being from Wyoming, but having this place right on the beach was great. Beautiful views and close to everything. The condo it’s self was perfect other than the squeaky bunk bed. The brand new carpet was great to walk on and every detail of decor was great. The bedroom was a bit chilly and I am a very light sleeper and did hear the elevators a few times. I did wish they had an extra chair in the family room, with only a couch and one chair it didn’t accommodate everyone sitting and relaxing at the same time. Kelly was very responsive when we asked a question and was great to work with. Over all condo was great. Will definitely stay here again!! Thanks Kelly.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am going to check on the bunks I will be going there for my spring clean. The weather is unusually cold. This was an exceptionally cold winter. Last February was warm and gorgeous. Try it again sometime. Thanks again! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cartersville, georgia

Beautiful property but mold on shower curtain lamp shade broken no free beach chairs as advertised

  • 2 of 5

Nice property convenient to restaurants and local food mart. Not much response from owner . Had to pay for beach chairs unlike stated free ; disappointing as husband has knee injury; mold on shower curtain, lamp shade on upside down lopsided, spacious kitchen, nice ocean view , no bed linens for queen pullout sofa ; sink stoppers weren’t original stainless but bought rubber ones not very classy. Still waiting to hear back how to receive our refundable damage deposit. Nice place but beach chairs listed as amenity to go with rental wasn’t true as only available $25.00 per day or give you weekly rate very misleading in advertisement. Overall still enjoyed the beach sunsets manta rays . I would talk to owner before renting to make sure amenities that come with it (sheets for sleeper sofa and blanket)as never used vrbo before not much communication and tv in master was not hooked up to cable had to figure it out ourself why tv wouldn’t work. We would like our refundable damage deposit back of $250.00. Probably won’t stay here again. Nancy Georgia

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. ALL linens are provided and the linens are stored in the ottoman for the sleeper which was stated in your check in document. I don't know what happened, but I never received a communication from you during your stay. I could have sent housekeeping over at any time.. Beach chairs are only available during season which is March-October31that is what stated in my listing. Your stay was in November sorry for the misunderstanding. I would never misrepresent my property or my ad. Tenants break and destroy strainers, stoppers etc and we thought the rubber was more durable for the long run. Most are very pleased with the condo and we strive to please and keep our unit clean and always try to resolve problems when we are made aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Has everything you might ever need! Kelly was quick to respond and extremely accommodating. Hope to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love it here

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location and the view. The condo had everything we needed and we felt right at home. Kelly was great to work with. The bunk beds do squeak with very little movement but as a previous guest noted if you put pillows between the bed and the wall problem solved. We hope to stay here again

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
TiKI Bar and Sky Bar Onsite, RunawayIsland
Nearest Restaurant
Runaway Grill (next door) One stop diner *
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Fabulous west end of the beach, close to Pier park, shopping, within walking distance to attractions, dining and shopping. Only a little over a mile to Pier Park.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Damage deposit will be returned 10 to 14 days after checkout, Please no pets or smoking on premises $ if detected. Credit card may be required for reservation. Credit cards gladly accepted but will be charged a 3% fee or fees deemed by VRBO

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties