Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Penthouse on IntraCoastal with Ocean Views

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Spacious Penthouse on the IntraCoastal Waterway with Ocean View. One of the largest pools in North Myrtle beach. Water front restaurant on property. Play one of the four Fazio golf courses, hit the beach, Jet ski, fish or go just across the water and enjoy dinner and cocktails at Gregg Normans or catch a show at the House of Blues or Alabama Theater. This condo offers amazing views from its huge balcony and more. It features two master bedrooms featuring a large Jacuzzi bath tub and two double rooms and a pull out sofa bed. Full eat in kitchen. Bar area to relax or play a few rounds of cards at the Poker Table. This is a fantastic place for one or more families. Only 5 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from Broadway at the beach. It has always been enough for our family of 10. We love it and hope you will too!

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2017


North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Penthouse on IntraCoastal with Ocean Views
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews

Nice Unit, Good Location, Great Pool!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. It was roomy and clean. There were a few items that would make the unit more comfortable and homey....all the bathrooms need trash cans. There were none in any of the bathrooms. Also, the trash can in the kitchen is small, so the kitchen would definitely benefit from a larger trash can. Even though there was plenty of plastic ware, it would be nice to have more silver ware. There was only one small spoon. We had a large group (five adults and 4 teenage children), so it would have been nice to have had more bath linens....we did at least two loads of laundry each day so that each person had clean towels. The appliances are super, above what I normally see in condo rental units, with flat screen TVs in each bedroom and two large screen TVs in the main living area, and a super washer/dryer combo. All in all, we found the unit pleasant.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awful, Lacking and leaves much to be disired!

  • 2 of 5

Although the penthouse condo was nice, it was in desperate need of repairs!

1) The master toilet only flushed half the time, A picture was propped up against the wall which fell and never rehung.

2) The blinds in the master, living room, dining room and queen size bedroom were missing, cracked, broken and bent!

3) The TV's in the living room and game room were not working properly.

4) In the queen bedroom there was a large patch of spackle on the wall where previous repairs were done, but left unpainted.

5) The carpet throughout was absolutely filthly!!! I refused to walk barefoot the entire trip.

6) The lawn chair at the front door was busted and the welcome mat had to b e atleast 20 years old

7)The window panes flanking the front door were uncovered unlike other units where the owners installed blinds or curtains. W had to hang paper towel so passerbyers could not see in.

I would not rent this unit every again!!!!!

Home Away should inspect their of this unit very deceiving!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have chosen not to cover the small rectangle windows and have never had an issue or complaint about that as the traffic it is minimal since only one other unit is on that end of the hall. With regard to your other issues, and beyond our normal departure inspection the head of maintenance was dispatched to ensure all the problem are addressed immediatelly. Thank you again for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice Apartment - BUT found it DIRTY

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was nice with a very nice view. BUY When we arrived we found dirty linens and very dirty bathrooms specially the toilets. They didn't offer the cleaning service until next day at 9:30 am. We had to go out and buy cleaning products to clean the bathrooms and do the laundry. NOT COOL start vacation with 6 kids and have to clean, wash and change linens. We had a discount.. but still time is priceless when you are on vacation.

I have sent a couple or text to the contact person asking a statement including the discount and I never heard back from him.

POOR customer service -

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry for the unpleasant arrival. Unfortunately we had a problem with cleaning service and have since retained a new company. You Credit was applied to your account timely. Again I apologize for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Beautiful View and Spacious

  • 4 of 5

The condo is incredibly spacious, centrally located, and has a spectacular view. We were thrilled to find such a great pet friendly rental. Our Morkie, Charley, had a great time being with the family. We were there for family time versus vacation time as our daughter (resides in Myrtle Beach) had a baby, and my brother-in-law was recovering from hip replacement surgery. Therefore, we spent a lot of time in the condo, but, unfortunately, the couch and love seat were very worn. They were uncomfortable for all of us, especially my brother-in-law. The carpet in the living room area had numerous stains and was frayed. My family is somewhat of an oddity as we are all clean, organized, and perfectionists. That is not necessarily a good thing:)) My husband spent 2 days cleaning/sanitizing the condo:)) Note: The condo was not dirty...that is how he distresses:)) Also, the second master bedroom needed a little maintenance and wall decor. It looked as if there was a repair/update made to a section of the bedroom wall, but not painted for a finished look. There was a very large wall hanging, leaning against a wall, in the primary master, perhaps that was intended for the second master. Again, the condo, overall, was great. I would recommend it for families with pets. I think this place has the potential for being a five star rental... updating the sofa/love seat would probably do it for me:))

Finally, Barefoot Landing is wonderful. We enjoyed, shopping, and a variety of restaurants all within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words we will be replacing the furniture and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival to find the property as described and maybe even a little better. Plenty of room for my family and a gorgeous view.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and review. Hope you will stay with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed this property! We had 7 people in our group and there was so much space. It was like being at home for the week. The process for reserving and paying was simple. This was our first time renting through VRBO.

This particular unit is perfectly located. There are fireworks on Monday night and our entire family gathered on our balcony to watch. It was the perfect location on 13th floor facing the waterway where the fireworks are performed.

Loved Barefoot Landing Resort! There is so much to do there that you would need two weeks just to do it all. We always had so many options. The pool is fabulous for kids and adults. We all really enjoyed our time at the pool. We also went to the beach which is a bit hard due to lack of parking. The resort should really have a shuttle to the beach given how difficult it is to find parking at nearby windy hill beach.

The only other improvement that could be made was adding a bit more information to the website. Helpful hints and more info about the place. When you are coming from out of town - all the info you can get is helpful. But Terence was very helpful and responsive. He always got back in a timely manner when I had questions. We will definitely consider this property again for another vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, Thank you so much for your staying with us and your review of our property. We will most definitely work on you suggestions. Hope you will stay with us again next year! Thank You, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
House of blues
Nearest Golf
0.15 Miles
4 championship courses Tom Fazio, Pete Dye
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Greg Normans
Nearest Beach
1.1 Miles
North Myrtle Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $200
cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Email owner with any questions

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties