Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TRAVELER FAVORITE - 2 master suites, large private pool, short walk to beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR+ bunk room, 3.5 bath, sleeps 10, private pool, easy walk to beach access

WELCOME TO 'FANTASEA' Beach House

This luxurious, new home with a large private pool and two master suites has everything you need for complete relaxation! It is conveniently located on Clareon Drive in the private neighborhood of White's Gulfview - directly off of scenic 30A - 2 miles from Rosemary Beach and 6 miles from Seaside. This home has flat screen TVs in all bedrooms, whole home stereo system (inside and out), wi-fi, an outdoor dining area (complete with gas grill), along with an outdoor shower and bike parking!

Beach is a short walk (confirmed by many traveler reviews) - easily accessed by using the crosswalk at the entrance of the neighborhood to cross 30A. Unique to our neighborhood deeded beach access is that it has room for bike and golf cart parking. (If you plan to rent bikes, a golf cart or beach chairs, be sure to contact us for a list of our preferred vendors who offer the best prices and customer service!)

Bedrooms - 4 + Bunk Room (Sleeps 10):

Bedroom 1 - The beautifully decorated Master Bedroom with vaulted ceiling is on the main level. It's a peaceful retreat containing a King bed along with a Smart TV and DVD player. The french doors provide access to the private pool in the backyard. It contains a huge walk-in custom closet. The luxurious master bathroom has a double vanity and shower with bench seating.

Bedroom 2 - The second Master Bedroom located on the second level also contains a King bed, Smart TV and DVD player. It has access to a private balcony. It contains a custom walk-in closet and a luxurious master bathroom with shower. This bedroom is equipped with room darkening shades to allow you to sleep in and enjoy your vacation.

Bedroom 3 - Third bedroom is located on the second floor, contains a Queen bed, has a large custom closet, and wall-mounted Smart TV.

Bedroom 4 - Bedroom #4 also located on the second floor, contains two twin beds, a custom closet, a TV and DVD player.

Bunk Room - Located off of the hall of the second floor, the bunks are perfect for children. It has two twin beds (each with their own light), a wall mounted TV, DVD player and XBox 360 - so bring your games!

Bathrooms - 4:

1 bathroom in main level master bedroom, 1 bathroom in second level master bedroom, 1 shared bathroom on second level, 1 powder room on main level

Open Kitchen, Dining & Living:

This spacious, gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with stainless-steel, high-end appliances including a gas cooktop, oven, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker and dishwasher. Other features include soft-close doors and drawers, pull-out drawers in pantry, granite countertops and much, much more!

The Dining Area, containing banquette seating, can seat 6 or more.The Kitchen island has four bar stools for additional seating.

You will find comfortable seating along with a large flat screen Smart TV, DVD player and stereo system in the Living Room.

Laundry/Sand Room:

A large capacity washer and dryer is conveniently located in the sand room.

Private Pool:

One of the largest private pools you will find on 30A! You have the option to heat the pool in colder months for a nominal fee.

Driveway Parking:

Driveway accomodates three cars. No overnight parking on street allowed.

More Details

Owner
Michele
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had one of the best vacations at your house! I cannot say enough great things about the area and your house. Yours was the first one I've ever felt comfortable enough to unpack my suitcase into the drawers and closet. Everything was clean and it just felt like home. I really appreciate that! And we loved the area. We usually vacation in Destin and Hilton Head, but Seacrest Beach was so quiet and not nearly as crowded as the other two and we loved that. We really enjoyed exploring the area and trying new restaurants! Thank you for the recommendations! Thank you again for everything! You are so helpful and easy to work with. I plan on writing a review on VRBO, but just haven't gotten to it yet. Still adjusting to being back to reality ;)
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 3 cars maximum in driveway - no street parking
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - master on main level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - master on second level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - shared on second level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - powder on main - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Master on main - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - master on second level - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - on second level - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - on second level - 2 twin/ single
    Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

TRAVELER FAVORITE - 2 master suites, large private pool, short walk to beach
average rating of 4.972973 based on 38 reviews
5

Fabulous getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing family vacation at the Fantasea beach house! The house is absolutely stunning; we enjoyed all the upscale amenities & the heated pool was so relaxing! The location from the house to the beach was only a short walk to the end of the block. We also rented bikes which is a must.. perfect ride down 30A to the quint beach town filled with shops & cafes. Loved, loved everything about our vacation & we're already planning our next trip to the Fantasea beach house! Thank you, Michele, for going above & beyond to make our family vacation an amazing one!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love hearing that our guests had a great vacation. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Beautiful! Love the pool and all the upgraded amenities of the house!

  • 5 of 5

Great house! Nicely furnished. Close to the beach. Excellent amenities. Good size pool! Had everything we need to prepare and cook meals. Comfy beds too! Plenty of room for 3 couples! Would definitely rent again.

Thanks again!! 5 stars !! *****

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house, pool, kitchen!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great extended stay! House was in excellent condition and the owners were a DREAM to work with! Very relaxing stay. Kids and adults loved the pool and outside dining area which were the perfect end to a day at the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww! You were a dream guest! Hope you decide to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had a wonderful time. This house is wonderful. Very comfortable and well stocked. Beautiful pool.

  • 5 of 5

Short walk to a beautiful, private beach. Michele, the owner was wonderful to work with. Had to switch our week and she was very nice about that and very responsive. She even offered a later checkout since cleaners were not coming until late afternoon. Hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ohio,USA
4

Great for Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house and accommodations, the grill was out of commission due to faulty gas chamber(no fault of the home owner).Well equipped kitchen other than linens. Access to the beach was NOT easy for some of us and unfortunately the pool was neither heated or offered to heat ? We replaced the coffee pot after near burns, after someone set it on the stove, from past renters. Through all this we DID have a goodtime regardless.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed in our very first 4 star review. We pride ourselves in providing a 5 star quality home. We were unaware of any issues with the grill. In fact, once the next guests let us know, we had it fixed immediately. We always offer to heat the pool for a fee. After we discussed the option via phone, we were never contacted back with approval. Thank you for purchasing a new coffee maker for your use. We have refunded your purchase. In addition, a new Keurig has been purchased for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Carrollton, GA
5

A must stay for families

  • 5 of 5

What a great property! Not only is the house lovely on the inside it is the location and property type that make this house the best beach house on the block! We were looking for some type of privacy when we discovered this place. Not only do you feel like you have the place to yourselves you are just a 30 second bike ride to the beach or a 2 minute walk. We took our 19 month old and she loved the very clean pool and manicured back yard. We are already planning another stay, hopefully this year.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. So thrilled that you called it "the best beach house on the block"- we agree! We hope your family comes back soon. We offer returning guests a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Seacrest

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seacrest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,325
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,625
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
 
Winter Holidays 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,625
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Feb 24 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,325
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 14 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
Summer 2018
May 19 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Nov 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$3,325
 
 
Winter 2018
Nov 24 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Winter Holidays 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$2,625
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Saturday to Saturday rentals during Summer, Spring Break and Holiday seasons
Arrival time is 4pm, Departure time is 10am (central time zone)
We require 50% at time of booking and remaining 50% one month prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties