This spacious home is both private and well located to many activities. The Alto Lakes Country Club is 1/2 a mile away and Ski Road is 1 mile. The views from the new decks are phenomenal and the summer weather is ideal. Hiking and Mountain Biking trails are plentiful. There are 3 Casinos and Horse Racing as well as a world class performing arts theater within minutes. The town of Ruidoso has ample shopping and there a numerous art facilities and historical sites to explore.
Large 5 Bedroom ( Can be rented as 3 BR 2 Fireplaces-Game Room-Bar-Pool Table
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 10, 2018
Why Joe Neeley chose Alto
Wonderful retreat in the mountains for families or groups - 2 Fireplaces - Fabulous Views & a great game room
What makes this House unique
Great weather Variety of activities Incredible Views
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Beautiful cabin and view of the New Mexico scenery.
Great cabin with lots of room. Private balconies nice as well.
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Alto is just a special place and I hope you will come back for more.
Property was excellent with breathtaking views, very clean and spacious.
The family had a very good time at the property, relaxing by the fireplace and enjoying the cold weather. We had all the amenities, just like being at home. The grandkids drove up to the ski area and after a few lessons were able to do some skiing and snowboarding. The family really enjoyed the property and trip to Ruidoso. The only issue with the property was on the first day. When we turned on the water in the shower, we noticed a sulfur like smell/ odor. The smell went away the next day. We highly recommend this property.
The property’s interior is very dated, but has amazing views.
There was plenty of room for everyone and the kids had a wonderful time! However, I’d like to see a little more care put into the property. The carpets were old and stained and the kitchen was dysfunctional, with dated appliances (the dishwasher doesn’t really work anymore) and very little workspace. Overall, we were comfortable, but were disappointed by the dinginess of the place. If it had a face lift, it would be five stars, no doubt.
I am glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciate your feedback. The carpet is due to be replaced after this coming ski season and I will have the dishwasher looked at this week ( I was not aware of any problems with it) Regarding the "dysfunctional" nature of the kitchen and "dinginess" , I am at a loss of what you expected. I inspected the property a couple of weeks prior to your stay and found it consistant with the pictures in the listing but will take that into consideration as we will continue to improve the property so our guests will have an exceptional time.
Thank you for the 4 star review.
Time was hot and needed A/C
We regret that you did not have a good experience. The upper 3 bedrooms do have room ACs but the living areas do not. Unfortunately it was unusually warm while you were there ( 75-80 degrees)
Beautiful, Amazing View!!! Large Enough for Our Family of 11!!! Kids Had a Blast Playing Games & On the Play Equipment!!! Was Not Ready to Leave!!!
We came up for my sisters wedding. We were supposed to have a quick run through outside but it was too windy. There was more than enough room in the living room to accomplish this task.It was a very relaxing and had a serene view which was a nice close to all the festivities. We will definitely be booking again in the future!
Cool summer temperatures in a mountain setting with a lot of outdoor activities : Horse Races, Casinos, Golf, Hiking and Site Seeing