Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk everywhere! Clean condo!! 13 year rental history!! M. Arnold OkobojiRentals

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,661 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Walk everywhere!Amusement Park, Arnolds Park,Walk to Restaurants,West Lake Beach

Read our 10 reviews! 5 out of 5 star Reviews!!

UPDATE 9/7-17: VRBO wants you to book through their service and charge you and I hundreds of dollars in fees for what use to be a flat $500 per year. Find me online if you wish to speak directly. Lake Okoboji Rentals Michael Arnold Stillwater Minnesota also under Arnold Financial Services Inc. 612 437 8420

FYI - we still can use the VRBO site to track your rental and send updates, same as if you book directly through VRBO. Thanks.

Hi! Thanks for looking at our family owned condo. We have been renting our condo for 12 years now and would love to host your friends and family also! The unit is a 4 bedroom 2 full bath which sleeps 8-10. Offers King Bed in master, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds. Sleeps 8 in beds, 10 with use of Areo mattress (furnished) Fully furnished, all linens and kitchen utensils; very comfortable, spacious unit! Bedrooms separate from living space! Building has elevators & handicap parking. Wireless/high speed internet, DVD, Flat screen TV in each bedroom with CABLE TV. Linens and bedding are updated when needed so you have a comfortable clean bed!! We don't have 15 year old linens or old mattresses!! ;-) No smoking, no pets, weekly rentals only due to Arnolds Park city code and HOA policy.

FREE INCLUDED ITEMS: Keurig Machine with supply of pods, several bottles of wine in the frige! We also use an Apple Airport Extreme for worry free internet!!

Full Description: Located at the amusement park, Arnolds Park Walk to restaurants,West Lake beach, all attractions. Fully furnished. Washer & dryer in unit. Private balcony equipped with patio furniture and gas grill. Or sit by the heated pool and enjoy the beautiful summer weather.

One last note, our Association limits rentals to one week. Guests come in on Saturday and depart on Saturday. If you need less than that, a hotel is your best bet as most privately owned places cannot handle under one week.

All rentals are Saturday to Saturday during peak season. Some exceptions available in the early or late part of the season! Just inquire. Sorry we do not have a boat hoist, and one is not close. Boat rentals and SUP rentals are across the street at Oak HIll Marina!

Thanks! I hope we can host your group!! Michael Arnold Lake Okoboji Rentals Stillwater MN

More Details

Owner
Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2017

About Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC

Hello! Thank you for visiting our page. My family has been using VRBO since the 90's with a place in Breckenridge Colorado and about 14 years ago, we purchased our condo in Boji and made it available for you to stay in! We love the lake and enjoy visiting. We hope you will too!

Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC purchased this condo in 2004

Why Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC chose Arnolds Park

We selected this property based on location and amenities. You can walk to most lake destinations and it has a pool! Avoid traffic at driving if you stay at other properties! And bring your bike!!

What makes this condo unique

The people watching. There is always something happening at our location!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mike,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the time up at your place. The accommodation were perfect for us and kids, hopefully we did not disturb the neighbors too much with all the grandkids...thanks again, and maybe we will be there again next summer....
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Arnolds Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1661 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Master - 1 king , En suite full bath in master
  • 4 bedrooms: master-king, 2 queen rooms, 1 twin bed room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk everywhere! Clean condo!! 13 year rental history!! M. Arnold OkobojiRentals
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

The Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at the Retreat, we have been going to Okoboji for over 50 years. We were very pleased with our place: was nice & clean, comfortable, well supplied and a great location. We will be staying again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peg, Thank you very much! We are always upgrading the condo for maximum comfort for your vacation. We look forward to having you next year! Thanks for re-booking. Michael Arnold
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The condo was spacious for 6 adults and our roving 19 month old granddaughter. The location was ideal, and there were ample dishes, cookware, etc., so it was very homey. It looked like the pool may have had a chemical imbalance. The water was cloudy, and another couple I spoke with suspected the same. Didn't affect us this time because the weather was cool and we didn't swim, but would have been a disappointment if we had wanted to swim. Mike was great to work with. I'm sure we'll return.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Tom, I am glad our unit lived up to your expectations. In terms of the pool, I need to know those things immediately to let the association know. We have a professional, local company managing the pool so we could have sent someone out to check on it. In the future please let us know asap. Thank you and I can't wait to see you all next year! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful visit!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this property & it does not disappoint. The location couldn't be better! Walking distance to Arnold's park, the beach and the Emporium. We'll be back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jami! We look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks for the review. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"We had a good time didn't we?"that was the response from all the kids and mom and dad agree :-)

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the 4 BR condo-it was beautiful inside and everything was nice and clean! It was also close to the amusement park, many shops and the lake!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teresa!! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you next year! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Secure, easy walk to Amusement park and Emporium area, distant view of lake from balcony, open floor plan allows for lots of seating, large table, plenty of dishes and pots and pans, really liked the availability of an electric griddle and large stock pot. We enjoyed our time there very much.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teresa!! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We are constantly paying attention to the little things, like utensils and bedding to keep your stay comfortable. Hope to see you next year! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Location in Boji!

  • 5 of 5

The location was wonderful - just a few minute walk to Arnold's Park, the Emporium & downtown. We got to listen to a concert from the deck & watch fireworks. We loved how the bedrooms were separated from the living space so the kids could go to bed earlier and not be disrupted. Has everything you need for your stay. We greatly enjoyed it and will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jami! And thanks for rebooking for next year! We do strive to provide the best condo rental within our association. We appreciate your business and your review. See you next August! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located near all major attractions such as the amusement park, the green space where concerts and other day events. Property is two blocks from night life and restaurants within very short walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Standard cleaning fee $100
Credi Card processing $50
Tax Rate 10.0%

If you would like to avoid the credit card fee, please send a check to Lake Okoboji Rentals LLC 4284 Paris Ave N Stillwater MN 55082

Rates subject to change. Please contact for most up to date rate information and availability. Cancellations 60 days before trip are full refund less $100 fee. Cancellations inside 60 days are nonrefundable unless we re-rent. We have our own contracted cancellation policy. If you must cancel and we rebook someone, I will refund your rental prorated.
ALL RENTALS are from Saturday to Saturday. I can modify during off times, but during peak summer season, rentals are sat to sat.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties