Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly renovated 4/3 just a 1 1/2 off the main parkway! Beautiful setting

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms,3 baths close to attrations but yet far enough away sleeps 8

This beautiful 4 bed, 3 bath chalet has just been totally updated and is in a beautiful setting just a mile and a half off the main parkway in Pigeon Forge. The main level allows for getting together and enjoying the kitchen, living and dining area. Also on the main level is a queen bedroom and a full bath. The main level has a fireplace for the chilly TN nights. Just off the main level is a covered deck with a beautiful view and a gas grill for cooking out. The upper level has a king suite with private bath. The lower level has two queen bedrooms a full bath for guest and a pool table for enjoyment. Off the lower level is a hot tub for relax in. This beautiful home was totally updated in 2014. The washer and dryer is on the lower level. The kitchen is fully equipped. This beautiful home is laid out for a perfect family get away and/or for multiple couples to just enjoy all of the fun Pigeon Forge has to offer.


Owner
Shelley Richardson
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • thermostat controls are not to be touched by children
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • each bedroom has a new flat screen tv in it.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Guest will need to provide food if so desired. Bath and laundry soaps are not provided either due to allergies. Check in is 4 pm check out is before 11 am

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Newly renovated 4/3 just a 1 1/2 off the main parkway! Beautiful setting
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
3

It was okay

  • 3 of 5

We would not stay here again. They home wasn't cleaned properly and smelled really musty. Out sheets hadn't been changed, lights were out everywhere, and there were dirty dishes put away in the cabinets. The owner was very kind to apologize for our problems but the property is neglected and didn't live up to our expectations. It is located very convenient to Pigeon Forge so that was a plus for our holiday stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your visit didnt live up to your expectations. I know that there were some issues with the cleaning and I have addressed them with the cleaning crew. As for the smell I'm not sure what you were smelling I was in the home following your visit and I wasn't aware of anything. As for the dishes, not every dish is checked and I am sorry that you had to experience that. I"m not sure that light bulbs and dirty dishes classify as my property being neglected though we do try to take care of our property and maintain it. Again I apologize for any inconvenience it caused you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Large enough, great location but could use a few uogrades.

  • 3 of 5

My overall stay was great however the home could use a few upgrades. Tvs were extremely small, video/dvd combo needs to be replaced, iron needs replaced, master bathroom's shower is extremely small, basement was extremely cold in one room and extremely hot in the other room. Also, the bed linens were not cleaned so my family slept on linen we brought with us. The master bedroom's headboard was broken, which was very dangerous. Lastly, the house was not thoroughly cleaned. We found marshmallows, half eatened candy and other little trash under the couches and dressers. Overall, I rate the home a 3 due to those minor things. Thank you Shelley for allowing my family to use your home.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin!! We had a wonderful time and it’s nice and cozy! So close to everything! Again we loved everything about this trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Driggs, Idaho
5

Very Nice Home Close to Everything in Pigeon Forge

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home, nicely decorated. Quite location. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge. We'll come back.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our chalet. We do love the fact that it is close enough but yet just far enough away from it all. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson, South Carolina
5

Family Fall Trip

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house was great! We had our family of 4 in the lower floor and the bedrooms and futon were perfect, our parents stayed in the master suite on the third level and we used the main floor bedroom for our 93 year old grandfather! We loved the porches! The house was fully stocked with all you need for a great stay. We made cookies and cooked breakfast during our visit. Very nicely decorated and very clean and up to date! We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our chalet. We do hope that you will stay with us again when coming to Pigeon Forge Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. I have stayed in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg many , many times and this was my favorite rental yet. The pictures actually don't give the place justice. It was just great and the location is perfect. 5 minutes from the driveway to the parkway & the property is located at the end of a street for privacy. I will look at this place first on my next trip back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank ak so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed out chalet and time in Pigeon Forge as much as we do. We do hope that on your return trip to Pigeon Forge that you will stay with us again. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Damage Insurance $99

We will need a copy of the person booking the house before your reservation can be excepted. This is for security reasons. Any questions please feel free to contact me.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund