Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

5BR/5BA Lake Austin Estate With Boat Dock and Hot Tub Overlooking the Water!

Bedrooms 5
Space 5,145 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our peaceful 5BR/5BA neighborhood estate on Lake Austin is luxury from front to back. It is a perfect location for your family gathering. As you enter our secluded, serene gated property you will find plenty of parking in both the garage and the driveway. Walking through our custom-built iron doors immediately brings you into your private oasis.

Each of our rooms is decorated with a sense of flair and they are each conveniently located for privacy for your family. The common living and dining areas of our home are spacious and open up to make for an inviting space. From front to back the home is impeccably designed and decorated. You will experience luxury with everything from the high-backed dining room chairs to the fully stocked kitchen.

But don't worry –you still haven't seen the best part. From the back door to the lake that backs up to the edge of our property, you will have everything you could ever want. Both levels of our home have balconies with lake views. The downstairs patio has an outdoor kitchen, a grill (a Big Green Egg), a dining area, and easy access to both the main kitchen and the private pool below. Right past the pool is the double-decker boat dock. You won't believe the views from the spa located on the second level of this dock. You really are in paradise. Our home should be used for family celebrations to reflect the laid back waterfront life.

Lake Austin is a controlled body of water in the Hill Country so you won't have to worry about low water levels. You will enjoy all of the amenities with your lakefront vacation rental. You are just 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Austin, but more importantly you are close to plenty of attractions just outside the city. Be sure to make the short jaunt into Lakeway for a great dining experience. Hudson's on the Bend is sure to provide satisfaction to your taste buds with unique wild game options. There are plenty of other great finds as well as high-end shopping just a few minutes away. We recommend stocking up at the local grocery and spending all of your time at this beautiful Lake House!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Please note that there is a max vehicle occupancy of 5 through the duration of the stay. If there are more than 5 vehicles on the property, there will be a fine.


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

All leases require a 30 day minimum term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017


Apache Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5145 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

5BR/5BA Lake Austin Estate With Boat Dock and Hot Tub Overlooking the Water!
average rating of 4.709677 based on 31 reviews
Round Rock, TX


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is even better IRL! We had a fabulous weekend, only wish we could have stayed longer. Would love to rent again and will recommend to family/friends in the future. What really made the experience was renting a boat for the day and having our driver pick us up on the dock.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Girl's weekend

  • 5 of 5

Loved this house! Had my daughter's bachelorette weekend here and it was so relaxing, quiet and perfect! We soaked in the hot tub, swam in the pool, cooked on the grill, hung out on the porch, watched a movie in the theater room, we did it all!! Loved this nice quiet neighborhood and beautiful house!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice house for family gatherings

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our post Christmas stay at this very comfortable home. The layout is perfect for families sharing the house as there is a full apartment downstairs, a master suite on the main floor and three distinct sleeping areas upstairs. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and the televisions in every room were great. Hot tub was not working the first 3 days and pool was not cleaned until last day. I was not informed of the booking fee that was charged on HomeAway if you do not book directly with TurnKey Properties until I called to inquire about the extra fee on my credit card.This should be made known to potential future customers. Otherwise, this house is a very nice one for families with children who enjoy playing soccer on the front lawn, canoeing on the lake, bird watching, playing pool and ping pong and for adults who enjoy sharing fun times in a lovely home.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary Ellen, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but do apologize that some issues came up. Thankfully you did call our 24/7 guest hotline, and we were able to resolve the problems in time. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing. It is elegant and grand and is great for large gatherings. We had our families Thanksgiving dinner there and it had plenty of seating and places to gather inside and out. The backyard is stunning and so is the view. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best rental ever!!

  • 5 of 5

This rental couldn't be much better. Clean and well maintained, and the amenities are first class. Between the pool, hot tub, pool table, ping pong table, grill, board games, big screen tv, there's always something to do for everyone! Will definitely be coming back to check this house out again,

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The backyard was gorgeous and the whole house was nice but 2 of the bathrooms weren't working properly - I wish they gave us a nice discount for that issue.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Abey, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize for the bathrooms not working. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems there may be with the house. We can fix most things immediately. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your experience better. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties