Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Villa with Large Screened Porch, 2 Minute Walk to the Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8), Palmetto Dunes

8114 Wendover Dunes ~ Short Walk to the Beach!

* 2 Bedrooms

* 2 Bathrooms/1 Half Bath

* Sleeps 8

* 1 King, 2 Queens, Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Washer and Dryer

* WiFi

* Short Walk to the Beach

* 2nd Floor with Pool Views

* 3 Flat Screen TVs / DVD/ Stereo

* Key less Entry

* Guests have access to all of the Palmetto Dunes Community Amenities

* Access to the Palmetto Dunes Buggy (seasonal)

* Includes the Beach Properties Advantage!

8114 Wendover Dunes is a spacious 2 Bedroom, 2 ½ bathroom Palmetto Dunes vacation condo. Located on the second floor, the open living area has is comfortably furnished. There is a dining table that seats 6 and access to the large screen porch from the living area as well. A breakfast bar, with seating for two, opens into the fully-equipped kitchen. There is a Queen sleeper sofa in the living area for additional guests.

The Master bedroom with a King bed is located off of the living room with access to the screen porch, views of the landscape, and a private bath. The large bathroom has a double vanity, jetted tub, and separate shower. The guest bedroom features two Queen beds. It has a private bath with double vanity, large jetted tub, and separate shower.

The Wendover Dunes complex has an on-site pool and hot tub. Everyone is sure to enjoy all the amenities offered.

*3 night minimum stay required. Summer rentals weekly only (Sat. to Sat.)

key words: Hilton Head Island, Palmetto Dunes, Vacation Rental, villa

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Properties of Hilton Head
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2017


Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub


2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Villa with Large Screened Porch, 2 Minute Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews


  • 2 of 5

Although the unit was beautiful, we called the management company 4 days in a row and reported seeing/killing Palmetto bugs in the condo. One was crawling on the kitchen counter top right after dinner where we had snacks set out. They assured us all 4 times that the exterminating service would be in to spray that same day. No service ever came out. The exterminating schedule posted in the condo said that the last application was in August. We are aware that Palmetto bugs are prevalent in the South, but we have never rented a property on the island where they were in the unit we rented, crawling on our food! This was a health hazard and we were extremely upset with the management company just giving us "lip service" and not addressing the problem. The management company, (Beach Properties) and their exterminating company, (Regime) are the reason for the poor review. We love Hilton Head, but will not be renting from them again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the property as we always appreciate the feedback. I do apologize that the issues you experienced were not addressed in a timely manner. They should have been addressed the day that you had called in, at the very least, the following Monday after your call on Sunday. We contacted the Regime, this is the management company that would handle any pest control issues. We had spoken to them several times and requested that they send out the pest control company. We also place follow up calls to all of our guests to make sure that these issues have been addressed. I know we left a couple of voicemails and had followed up with the regime to make sure pest control had gone out. Again, I apologize that the issue was not resolved in a timely manner. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, and I will be more than happy to speak with you. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Troy Beach Properties of Hilton Head
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Processing $125 + Tax
Palmetto Dunes Car Pass $16.5
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please call or send email inquiry for stays longer than one week. Online quotes do NOT calculate correctly for longer term rentals OR for stays that overlap two different rate periods.
Monthly rates available are available 9/17/16-4/7/17, 9/9/17-3/23/18 and 9/8/18-4/5/19.
Monthly rentals are four full weeks, Saturday - Saturday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties