Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious and Quiet Upstairs End Unit

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 935 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Wireless Internet Access Now Available !!

Enjoy your Hawaii vacation at our newly updated refreshing upstairs end unit with all the conveniences of home. Located on the grounds of the Turtle Bay resort, our condo offers a spacious feel with the open beam construction and lots of natural light. Ideal location for trade winds to keep cool. Tile flooring in the kitchen and dining area, and carpet in the living room and upstairs bedroom. New bathroom cabinetry and counter top. Tropical art throughout.

Cook up your favorite dish in the new kitchen, complete with all the amenities, or treat yourself to Lei Lei's, a dining experience at the golf clubhouse. Enjoy mountain views from the front of two lanais while sipping your favorite beverage.

We stock an extensive video library perfect for that 'do nothing sorta day' as well as cable tv.

The pools and tennis courts are close by as well as the Fazio and Palmer golf courses ($15 fee on both courses for after 4pm play).

The beach is a 8 minute walk where the warm water and tropical air will melt the day away.

World Famous Banzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Waimea Bay are within 4 miles. Quality restaurants and shopping in Haleiwa.

Spa activities are available at the resort including gym, yoga, horseback riding.

Beach chairs ,snorkeling gear, beach towels , tennis rackets, golf clubs included for our guests to use.

HI TAX ID# 176-754-0736-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Lisa Irvine, Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Lisa Irvine, Property Manager

We love Oahu's North Shore.The beaches are beautiful.

The pace is ideal for us and cant say enough about the weather.

Lisa Irvine, Property Manager purchased this condo in 2003

Why Lisa Irvine, Property Manager chose Kahuku

The upstairs end unit is a great space and vaulted ceiling gives for a spacious feel.There is plenty of natural light and

this property is positioned well to take advantage of the trade winds.The front and back lanais add to this units charm.

What makes this condo unique

We updated the back lanai slider from Coastal Windows

and it gives the living room a 'stately' feel.The upstairs

living room side has railing to help capture the tradewinds upstairs.The spiral staircase railing was custom made from a master craftsman.It is solid and sturdy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your lovely condo. It was so much more beautiful & enjoyable than I had even expected, I can't say enough good things about it. From casual observations during our many strolls through the Kuilima Estates complex, I personally think your condo is the best located. We had complete privacy during our stay, with nothing but beautiful views of lush greenery from every window. Staying in your condo (which is so adorably decorated, btw) enhanced our vacation so much, it was like being at home, only in paradise. :) I can't imagine ever wanting to stay in a hotel again. The location was perfect for us, Randy's main goal was to get his feet wet surfing after 30+ years of being away from it, and with Sunset Beach & Lani's only 5 minutes away (and some lucky unseasonal swells & breaks, according to the locals), he had the time of his life. Also the bruises & surf-rash to show for it. :) We surfed, swam, hiked, drove all around Oahu & saw many sights, and at the same time have enough things still on our to-do and to-see list to fill next year's itinerary. :) We really, really love North Shore, it is the perfect laid-back atmosphere and culture for us. Everyone was so friendly & full of aloha spirit.



Thank you again for your hospitality. As long as you continue to rent out your condo to vacationers, you can count on us as loyal patrons. :)



Mahalo!

Diane & Randy
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 7

Map

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 935 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bathroom with tub, toilet & sink. Outside that bathroom door is a 2nd bathroom sink/mirror available and a full size clothes closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds in loft bedroom (1), Lazy Boy Air Mattress sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beach Towels,set of golf clubs, snorkeling gear, tennis rackets, beach chairs available for our guests to use

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious and Quiet Upstairs End Unit
average rating of 4.645161 based on 38 reviews
Tucson, AZ
5

Lovely unit with plenty of space!

  • 5 of 5

Light and bright, feels cheery and comfortable. We have stayed a few times now in this unit. It's always clean and it feels like you're away from everyone, very quiet. You will feel right at home! Wonderful kitchen with everything you need! Having two lanai's is the best. Washer/dryer in the unit is wonderful. The beach and walking trails are so close, a simple walk down the sidewalk. We enjoyed grilling steaks by the pool and met some new Canadian friends. Drinks at the Turtle Bay Resort's beach bar for sunset. So much to do on the North Shore! This is true Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Herriman
4

Small but nice and quiet!

  • 4 of 5

Overall the place was fine for the two of us. Had enough kitchen supplies to get us by. The AC works but it still gets warm upstairs. The spiraling staircase would be tough for some especially elderly people. Nice supply of beach toys. Had no issues with neighbors, nice and quiet. Great to be close to Turtle Bay Resort. I was happy to be in a gated community and see security guards roaming around. Our hosts, Rob and Mary, were very accommodating. Lindsey, our contact when we arrived was very helpful. Look forward to staying here again. Mahalo and Aloha

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good Condo Unit, Relaxing, Clean, Fully Equip.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is exactly as shown on the pictures. Condo is very private. It feels like we are the only one there. It is quiet; you will hear the wind and the birds. Relaxing stay, loved the area. I saw a couple of security personnel walking around. There is camera's everywhere; you will feel safe in the area. We used the kitchen a lot, the appliances worked well. The bed upstairs is comfy. The Air mattress downstairs is surprisingly comfortable too. The lanais are amazing, we kept the glass sliding door open when we are inside the condo, and kept the screen doors closed ( there was a lot of huge mosquitos). The washer and dryer are located on the main level, so convenient to have it. We appreciate all the little extra this unit provided, pool toys, snorkelling gear etc. The pool is clean, only a few steps from this condo. Parking is great as well, short walk. This area in general is great for family with children, It's just too bad that the lady across the hall is unwelcoming, as soon as we arrived, she was waiting there by the door to give us a warning to basically do not make any type of noise, this put such a bad vibe on the first hour of our stay in this unit. My kids are not the rowdy type, I wished she would have waited till the next day to say something, to actually wait and see if we are the loud type, before giving us (the talk). The next day, we passed by her outside, we said Hello, but unfortunately she re iterated again that we should not make any noise because the walls are paper thin. Personally I think that there is enough sound proofing, I think she is just miserable :) There’s a Foodland close by, you can get everything from soy sauce to fresh fish, but they are close on Sunday’s, so do your grocery haul any day but Sunday. We went to Polynesian Cultural Centre on the week of our stay in this condo; it was pretty close to this area. The owners of this condo Rob & Mary are accommodating, and responsive to questions. I would give this place a 5 star, but I have to deduct one due to the very unfriendly neighbor, we felt like we are walking on egg shells the 6 nights that we were there.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to thank you for your review - given the circumstances/contact by our neighbor, it was very kind and fair and we appreciate that. As for our "unfriendly neighbor", there are 2 doors separating our unit from hers and we usually see very little of her day to day. The condo assn. has "quiet hours" from 10pm thru 8am, but outside of that, day to day noise is a normal part of condo living and her comments to you were unreasonable. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay on the North Shore and if you ever want to return, we do have a 2nd unit with vrbo (also on the Eastside) that we'd be happy to offer you a discount on. Also, there is another Foodland in Sunset Beach (in the opposite direction) open 7 days/week :-) Thanks, Rob + Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anchorage
4

relaxing week

  • 4 of 5

Overall nice stay. The owners were very sweet, however, difficult to get ahold of property manager. the place was clean and offered laundry so that was nice. I have 10 year old twins that ate breakfast on the deck every day and used the boogie board that was supplied. The kids ended up sleeping on floor because pull out couch was very uncomfortable but that was fine with them : ) If you are looking for updated style this is not the place, it needs some updating. However, super close to the resort and town and all the amenities we needed. Again the owners were great!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that we did not connect up with you earlier in your stay so we could walk you through the instructions for the Lazy Boy sofa bed "air mattress' (it's quite comfortable) - we have now posted those instructions above the living room sofa for more transparency. As for updating, we were there in April, 2017 (just after your visit) to work on upgrades to our unit and our property manager works hard to keep everything in good working order. Thank you, Rob & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quiet area

  • 5 of 5

This home is a very large space with front n back lanai. The 4 unit buildings are set up for complete privacy. We came from a sugar beach condo whose lanai viewed 40 other lanai. This was such a relief. There were plenty of toys and beach items in the closets. The bed was comfy. The loft bedroom has a dresser and closet, but I kept my stuff in the bathroom closet and livingroom dresser so I did not have to go up the circular stairs with bags or laundry. The hiking trails and beaches are wonderful. The nearby food trucks and turtle bay resort activities are a bonus.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Birders Dream

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo location, close to everything wonderful the North Shore has to offer.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110
Tax Rate 13.96%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties