Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Wildwood Rental 1/2 Blk to Beach N Boards!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

The whole family will LOVE this Oceanview Condominium located on a beautiful street that is lined with beautiful Condominiums and only steps away from the boardwalk and amusement piers. See the surf glisten, hear the waves crash, and smell the salt air. The views and breeze are awesome on the oceanview deck. This is the perfect location for a wonderful vacation!

We feature a fully-equipped kitchen, separate dining area, and spacious living room. A two-car garage with storage area for bikes, ocean kayak, and other beach gear with parking for three cars. Sleeping accommodations include master bedroom with king-size bed, private bath, and TV.

Second bedroom with king-size bed and the third bedroom with bunkbeds (twin/full). Blankets, comforters, and pillows are provided. All you will need to bring are linens, towels, and whatever SPF you like for those beautiful Wildwood beach days!

Do not forget the fireworks every Friday night can be seen from your balcony within arms reach of your refrigerator and a cold drink.

We rent to families only no pets please.

Keywords: Condominium

Rates for 2017: See Rates section for prices

More Details

Ken & Leslie Lynch
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Why Ken & Leslie Lynch chose Wildwood

My husband grew up vacationing at the Wildwood shore and loves the town.

What makes this condo unique

Laura's fudge across the street has its benefits also 1/2 block to boards and the Oasis water park (swim up bar for the adults....really great!!!)


Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (1) Double and single are in bunk bed fashion as seen in picutres, Twin or Single Beds (1) Double and single bed are in bunk bed fashion as seen in pictures
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Wildwood Rental 1/2 Blk to Beach N Boards!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews

We had a great time. Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location. The place was clean and everything worked great. We will book again next year. Owner got back right away to answer any question we ever had

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

when we arrived at the condo and opened the door we were very upset by the condition of the condo. i never saw a rug so filthy before. the white walls were so dirty i was shocked. their was an inch of dust on the tv and you can tell there is no cleaning service. we waited all year for this vacation and were sadly disappointed. We spend this kind of money to avoid this problem and truthfully we have rented condos over the years and they were all so clean and nice as the people who rent them use them as well. he does not vacation here. we called him right away to tell him how upset we were. he was so nice and said i want you to be happy. if you stay i will give you a discount. my husband said honestly we would like to rent a different place if we can find one at such short notice. he said if we did he would reimburse us. we thought wow how nice. we said we will contact you in the morning. we called a realtor and found another condo same distance and price but so nice. we called him but his phone went straight to voice mail all day. i texted him emailed etc, nothing. the next day he emailed me and said his phone got wet and he was getting a new one the next day. that was a lie. he said in the email he can give us a discount but he can't reimburse us and tried to act like he never said that . another lie. he was very careful about what he put in writing. we had no choice but to stay even though we were so grossed out. i washed everything. he said he had 5 beach chairs but only 2 were usable . pillows were yellow stained and gross. i asked him what discount he was giving but he kept saying $200 no matter what i said. when we got back he waited a week and half to send it. he was punishing us for having to give us a discount. i am pretty sure the review before ours was from him as it popped up right around the time we got back. for the price you can find a much nicer cleaner place. we are not the first to complain trust me. he should not rent this condo until he changes the rugs paints and gets new couches and they were gross too. we had to put blankets on the floor and couches.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Celeste, we are very sorry that you were not happy. We strive to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. When you told us that the condo was not clean, we immediately offered to have the cleaning service (yes, we do have one) re-clean it. For some reason, you refused. While we certainly believe the condo was perfectly clean, as we do use it regularly, we offered you a discount because you were not satisfied. The reason your security deposit was not returned within the 2 days that you demanded was because we were debating whether to charge you for the damage that you inflicted before you left. We elected not to charge you. Unfortunately it appears that you would only have been satisfied if you were able to stay the week and not pay anything. When we began renting this condo, we fully expected to have certain visitors that were harder to please than others and would not treat our property as if it were their own. As you can see by our reviews, all of which are legitimate reviews, our visitors have been very happy with our condo. You should consider yourself lucky that you received a discounted vacation, were not charged for the damage that you caused and that we have not yet pursued you for the harm caused by the untruths in your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrisonburg VA

what a week

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Just love the fact it is so close to everything, except the water. That beach taxi is good when the sand is hot. It was the best Wildwood vacation so far.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Very close to beach and excellent location on Boardwalk!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place to stay in Doo Wop Land

  • 5 of 5

We always rent a house on Cape Cod, MA each summer. We decided to try a new place. We are a family of 5 adults. We found this house on this web site and booked it. We arrived on Saturday afternoon. Note the Condo is on the second floor, the garage is at street level. We climbed the stairs and opened the door and we were pleasantly surprised on how nice and clean and well furnished the living, dining and kitchen area is. Then the hallway and a full bathroom on left and bedroom with King size bed on right. next room a full size bed on bottom and a twin over the top bunk style, full size washer and dryer and then master bedroom with King size bed and full bathroom. We brought our own linens, there was comforters and blankets, the bed have mattress covers that seemed to be very clean. We love the house, the kitchen if fully equipped, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, all nice and all in perfect working order. We were right down from the boardwalk, you can see it from the porch. If I could change anything it would be to put a little nicer furniture on deck, the plastic stuff was not very sturdy for large people like us. This place was perfect, you can walk on the boadwalk every morning and go to the beach every afternoon. So close to so much. We will be coming back again. Owner Ken was very nice and easy to work with. Security deposit was refunded in just a couple of days. Note you do have to climb a set of stairs to get to the condo. Note no matter where you stay, the beach is a long way out, so if you don't have a cart for your beach stuff and you are going to buy one, make sure it has the large balloon tires to go over the sand, ours did not and it was a lot of work to drag it out. All over a great vacation, Thank you Ken.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fun for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week with a toddler, a ten year old, mom and dad and grandma and grandpa and had the time of our lives. The condo is great! Everything was neatly kept and in working order. Best of all, it is only steps away from the boardwalk and beach. The neighbors were nice and despite being in the middle of it all, it was very peaceful. Thanks so much to the owners. It was really a fabulous time!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Half Block from the Beach! Corner of Pine and Ocean Aves. Oasis Water Park at Morey's Pier! Sam's vs. Mack's decide!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Please email regarding rates. We offer W/E rates for Memorial Day, Labor Day, Harley, and Irish W/E. The above mentioned rate only applies to weeks in period from 7/4 thru 8/15. Weeks before and after this time period adjusted accordingly. Please contact me for more information.

Check or Paypal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.