Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Quail Hollow A8-3U, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

If you are looking for the perfect vacation condo then you have found it in Quail Hollow A8-3U. Situated close to the beach, you can dip your feet into the cool Atlantic Ocean in no time.

Our condo features a balcony with seating for two, so grab a cold drink and the perfect novel and sit back and relax and enjoy the amazing ocean breeze. Or, take a short walk to enjoy the pool or beautiful Crescent Beach!

Quail Hollow sits right on the Atlantic Ocean with it’s on private beach access. Crescent Beach is one of the absolute best in northeastern Florida, and Quail Hollow is the perfect place from which to explore it. Our long, private beach access winds over the dunes, giving you a breathtaking nature walk every time you go to the beach.

Quail Hollow has one of the nicest swimming pools to enjoy, as well as grills for cooking out. You're going to love your stay here!

Our two bedroom, two full bath condo is conveniently located in Quail Hollow. The living room is a great place to unwind or entertain. Sit back and enjoy our flat screen with satellite TV, and a DVD player, so there's always something to watch.

Our dining room is in within an easy reach of the kitchen and seats six comfortably. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, dishes, and utensils for your use. So just pick up some groceries on your way to the condo and you’re all set!

When it's time to call it a night, you will enjoy the two bedrooms with extremely comfortable beds. The master bedroom features a queen-sized bed, flat screen TV, and en-suite full bathroom.

The second bedroom contains a two twin sized beds, and is also quiet and comfortable. The second full bathroom is conveniently located to the second bedroom as well as the living area. And you'll find all the towels, blankets, pillows, and linens you need for every bed and bath waiting for you here.

When you stay at Quail Hollow, you’ll find that you’re close to historic St. Augustine, with its fine and casual dining, shopping, and historic and interesting sightseeing. Disney World is approximately less than 2 hours away by car, as well as countless other attractions.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own ocean view.


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Quail Hollow A8-3U, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
Palatka, FL.

Staying at quail hollow was a good choice for the money

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a good time during our stay

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to having stay again very soon. Have a safe trip home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Spot, Lackluster Condo

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is in a great location, but lacks in every other way possible. The place is outdated, poorly decorated with uncomfortable furniture/ beds and smelled like someone smoked in it. Some TVs share the same receiver and we found stains on the linens. We stayed out of the place as much as possible.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt you needed to write such a bad review. The condo was just completely redone prior to your check-in and supplied with all new linens. The living room and bedroom furniture was just replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Someone stole a blouse I left behind and requested to be sent

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Quail Hollow over Memorial Day weekend. We paid $220 per night plus a large cleaning fee. Total $665 for two nights. We had the following problems: 1) The beds had no sheets on them - just bedspreads. Sheets were in the closet. 2) The beds were very uncomfortable. 3) We could hear the neighbors through the wall until after midnight. 4) Master bath had only hand towels and main bath had only cloths, no full size towels in either. We found them later in the closet. 5) Sliding glass door to deck was very dirty and chairs had to be wiped down because they were filthy. 6) There was no view of a beach and parking was VERY limited. It was a long hike up hill to get to the beach. Biggest one -- When we left, I was very tired (little sleep) and I left my dirty clothes - a very nice blouse, some very old pants and a pair of old lady underwear. I called when I got home and told them what was I had left behind. It took over a week and several phone calls before they told me that the cleaner had found my clothes and they would send them to me. I paid $16 for shipping and received my old pants and underwear as well as a bunch of old raggedy men's clothes that were not ours and had not been in that unit. NO BLOUSE. I called and got an email from the owner - John. HE SAID THEY DID NOT FIND MY BLOUSE AND HE HOPED I WOULD FIND IT. It was with the other clothes they found in the unit. I had given them a list of what was left behind. I called back and spoke to a lady who had been helpful before and explained the situation. She agreed that the way I had been treated was not acceptable. I gave him a week to contact me and see if he would at least apologize for assuming that I was lying or didn't know what I was talking about. It leaves a very bad taste in my mouth about the company.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: John, I put a bad review on your site this afternoon and then found your email later. I think my computer filed it automatically in my TRAVEL folder and it wasn't in my inbox. Thank you for your response. It seemed like you were not questioning anything about your cleaners or staff but simply did not believe me. No one checked to see if the items I had asked about were included with the ones turned in by the cleaners. My blouse was missing but a bunch of raggedy men's clothing was sent to me and I was charged $16 for shipping a much heavier box than the items I left. It took quite a while to get any response from your office. I still believe that the blouse was left in your unit. It has been a very emotional time lately due to some very serious challenges with one of the grand kids. I have never written a review like this before. I tried to write another review saying that you did take me seriously and personally search for the items, but the system wouldn't let me. If there is a way for me to take it back, please let me know and I will do it. They said it would take 24 hours before it would be up on the site. I am very sorry. This has been a tough lesson for me. I hope it doesn't hurt you or your business. Very sincerely, Jeannie Again, we are sorry that you lost your blouse, however, we have done everything possible to locate it. I'm sorry but once a review is posted, it cannot be removed by us or the guest. We do not hide reviews from other guests and again I have personally gone over and looked myself. I trust my cleaners, they found an IPAD and a Kindle after your stay and returned both to my office. I have included you email to me in this reply so hopefully it will not hurt our business in the future. If you need anything, please let me know. We wish you a great and safe summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

Excellent and Affordable Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Quail Hollow Condo for Spring Break 2015. The condo itself was in great shape, as well as the pool. The beach was excellent - not crowded at all, and fun to ride bikes from Big Bill's right down the road. Close to multiple good places to eat, and of course St. Augustine also - highly recommend Salt Life! Very much recommend this condo - especially given the price!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability


  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties