Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Gulf Front! Spectacular Views! *Free Beach Service* ! Clean, WiFi, Great Rates!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,370 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 full baths, built in Bunk beds, sofa sleeper, Unit sleeps 6-8

We don’t use online booking through checkout on this site as there is now a fee as high as 9% imposed on the traveler for its use. We use safe methods of payment that we have used the last 4 years so you can save. We accept all major credit cards or eCheck, safely and securely. Please call or send an email for payment instructions to book this property.

As we live just a short distance away from this property, we are able to provide our guests 24/7 superior customer service throughout their trip.

*PLEASE NOTE: The minimum age requirement to rent our condo is 25 years old which is strictly enforced. The person who accepts the agreement and pays the security deposit must be least 25 years old and at the unit during the specified time frame.

*New Great Room Furniture as of March 2014

*New Carpet and Paint throughout as of January 2015

New Hot Tub adjacent to the pool as of January 2015

We strive to provide our guests Luxurious Accommodations at a Reasonable Price. Our condo is well maintained and clean.

Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1.

This condominium offers spectacular views of the beach from the 14th floor. The over sized balcony is 10x30 which offers plenty of room to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets! This condo is directly on the beach, no roads to cross!

FREE WIFI INTERNET ACCESS: Bring your laptop or tablet if you need internet access.

Treasure Island Resort is only one mile from Saint Andrews State Park. Experience Shell Island while you are here, or swim with the dolphins just minutes from our unit! For those that enjoy adventure you can go Deep Sea Fishing or you can go to the Zoo to see the White Tigers and all the other Jungle animals. If you enjoy golfing, that is all within minutes from you as well!

Nightlife, you do not need to look far, Schooners is just steps away - Great Food, Entertainment, and Fun!

Sit back and enjoy the sunsets on your oversized beach front balcony, as well as the views of the bay and Shell Island from the front side. It just doesnt get any better than this!

King-size bed in master bedroom. This bedroom is on the gulf with access to balcony!

Queen-size bed in guest room. Two sleeper bunkies in section off dining/kitchen area, great for kids or teenagers! Pull-out,queen-size, sleeper sofa in living room.

Decorated all in a West Indies/Old World palm style. Both bedrooms have HDTVs with DVD and VCRs as well as the living room! Stereo/CD player provided. This unit also has a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, all linens, and towels are provided.

Treasure Island Resort is on the east end of the beach, which means less traffic and more relaxing with plenty to do!

Treasure Island is one of the newest and most elegant properties on PCB. Located in the exclusive Thomas Drive Area of the beach, removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, only minutes away from the entertainment, shops, and fine dining for which PCB is world famous.

Heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, fitness room, game room, covered parking garage, and access to high speed internet.

The Treasure Island front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.

Keywords: Condominium, Free Beach Service, Treasure Island Condominium, Family Vacation, Romantic Getaway

More Details

Owner
Denise Mann
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Denise Mann

<b><a href="http://www.mytreasureislandcondo.coml">Please Click Here to Visit Our Web Site For More Information</a></b>

<a href="http://www.mytreasureislandcondo.com/" target="_blank"Our Property Website!</a>

Denise Mann purchased this condo in 2005

Why Denise Mann chose Lower Grand Lagoon

We purchased this condo on the beach in 2005. After looking at many complexes we decided on Treasure Island because of it's spacious units and large balcony with breathtaking views. Since it is built at an angle you can see the coastline of PCB. We love the location because it is on the quiet end of Thomas drive, close to the best restaurants Panama City has to offer. It's a half mile and nice walk along the beach to visit St. Andrews State Park. We also like that we have an assigned parking spot which is just a few steps to the elevator.

What makes this condo unique

Our parking space is located just a few steps to the high speed elevator. Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1. Treasure Island Resort is located near the curve on Thomas Drive. Our condo is located within walking distance to Schooners, St. Andrews State Park, the Treasure Ship and Captain Andersons where you can watch the fleet come in!

Amenities

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Dual Shower Heads in Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Built in Bunk beds - 2 twin/ single
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front! Spectacular Views! *Free Beach Service* ! Clean, WiFi, Great Rates!
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Once again had a wonderful stay in this condo. Well stocked and decorated condo. Beautiful view! Owners Bart and Denise a pleasure to do business with. Will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We are looking forward to having you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beach issues

  • 3 of 5

The condo was as pictured and very clean. Nice appliances. When we arrived, we were told the beach was going to be closed for replenishment. The owners had been advised, but did not notify us. We were so looking forward to the beach service for chairs and umbrella for the week. This was advertised as being included and it was not available. It was one of the reasons we booked this condo. The owner would not refund any of our money, and said it was an act of God. We felt they should have at a minimum refunded the cost of the beach service since they wouldn't have to pay for it. Advertised $150.00. Apparently, the beach had been washed away for awhile. However, we did enjoy the pool and the condo. If you are looking for a beach, check with the resort, not the owner. Some days, you could barely walk on it.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beach replenishment was to be done before the end of March, it was postponed due to the weather so we had no idea (and neither did the resort until that day), that it was going to be done the week of your stay... For that I am truly sorry, it was not in our control, nor the resorts. As for a refund for the beach service, we did have to pay for it and as explained to you, I checked with Treasure Island, they are not offering refunds, I'm sorry. We strive to make our guests happy and provide a nice place for a reasonable price. To give a bad review on something obviously out of our control is unjust. For anyone concerned, the beach replenishment is done.. plenty of white sandy beach and is absolutely beautiful!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5

Great property, great price, and nice owners!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breath taking Views ! Very nice quiet location!

  • 5 of 5

We are here right now. (4/8-4/15) Location is perfect. Away from heavy traffic very quiet & easy access to back road away from bumper to bumper traffic on front beach road.

Rental transaction was easy. Owners are fantastic& are quick with communication.

Building staff very friendly & helpful. Lots of places to eat close. Unit clean, spacious, lots of extras in kitchen. Cleaning supplies in laundry. The bunk area is so cool. My teens love it.

THE VIEW!!! Looking at the ocean from entry or From the bed in master through glass doors looks like you could step out into it! The water is so crystal clear that from the balcony you can see the fish & stingrays Even Dolphins feed on the fish. The balcony is huge & lots of seating. The building it clean. The pool area is well maintained. The beach service is a huge bonus. A value of 140.00 per week! You will not Regret booking this unit!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was awesome. Beach and weather were beautiful. Love the location. Just outside state park. We tented a pontoon in the state park. It was the best money we spent on our vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property itself was magnificent

  • 5 of 5

I had a great and wonderful time there at Panama City Beach at the Treasure Island condoms. I rented from a private owner and I will have to say that it was extremely gorgeous on the inside and everybody that was around there was extremely pleasant to be around and speak with. The staff at the front desk was very courteous and took care of any need that I had upon checking in and checking out. I am looking forward to revisiting Treasure Island in the very near future and we'll be trying to stay there if there's any vacancies. If not I guess I'll wait till I can stay at Treasure Island condos

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Schooners, Scampys Liza's Kitchen (Pool Bar)
Nearest Restaurant
Schooners, Liza's Kitchen, Patches Pub, Scampys
Nearest Beach
Directly Overlooking The Gulf
Car: recommended

Beachfront Condo less than 1 mile from St Andrews State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Spring
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$147
$738
 
 
Memorial Day Week
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$264
$1,320
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$315
$1,578
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$315
$1,595
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$415
$2,086
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$315
$1,575
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,045
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$219
$1,095
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$895
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$215
$1,095
 
 
Mid Fall
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$895
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
$795
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$895
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$135
$695
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Damage Waiver $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

The minimum age requirement to rent our condo is 25 years old which is strictly enforced. The person who accepts the agreement and pays the security deposit must be least 25 years old and at the unit during the specified time frame.

We accept MasterCard, Visa, Cashiers Checks, Money Orders and Personal Checks. 25% Deposit will reserve the condo. Final amount due 45 days prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties