About the property
- Condo1370 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay5 - 7 nights
2 bedroom, 2 full baths, built in Bunk beds, sofa sleeper, Unit sleeps 6-8
*PLEASE NOTE: The minimum age requirement to rent our condo is 25 years old which is strictly enforced. The person who accepts the agreement and pays the security deposit must be least 25 years old and at the unit during the specified time frame.
*New Great Room Furniture as of March 2014
*New Carpet and Paint throughout as of January 2015
New Hot Tub adjacent to the pool as of January 2015
We strive to provide our guests Luxurious Accommodations at a Reasonable Price. Our condo is well maintained and clean.
Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1.
This condominium offers spectacular views of the beach from the 14th floor. The over sized balcony is 10x30 which offers plenty of room to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets! This condo is directly on the beach, no roads to cross!
FREE WIFI INTERNET ACCESS: Bring your laptop or tablet if you need internet access.
Treasure Island Resort is only one mile from Saint Andrews State Park. Experience Shell Island while you are here, or swim with the dolphins just minutes from our unit! For those that enjoy adventure you can go Deep Sea Fishing or you can go to the Zoo to see the White Tigers and all the other Jungle animals. If you enjoy golfing, that is all within minutes from you as well!
Nightlife, you do not need to look far, Schooners is just steps away - Great Food, Entertainment, and Fun!
Sit back and enjoy the sunsets on your oversized beach front balcony, as well as the views of the bay and Shell Island from the front side. It just doesnt get any better than this!
King-size bed in master bedroom. This bedroom is on the gulf with access to balcony!
Queen-size bed in guest room. Two sleeper bunkies in section off dining/kitchen area, great for kids or teenagers! Pull-out,queen-size, sleeper sofa in living room.
Decorated all in a West Indies/Old World palm style. Both bedrooms have HDTVs with DVD and VCRs as well as the living room! Stereo/CD player provided. This unit also has a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, all linens, and towels are provided.
Treasure Island Resort is on the east end of the beach, which means less traffic and more relaxing with plenty to do!
Treasure Island is one of the newest and most elegant properties on PCB. Located in the exclusive Thomas Drive Area of the beach, removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, only minutes away from the entertainment, shops, and fine dining for which PCB is world famous.
Heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, fitness room, game room, covered parking garage, and access to high speed internet.
The Treasure Island front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.
Keywords: Condominium, Free Beach Service, Treasure Island Condominium, Family Vacation, Romantic Getaway
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Why Denise chose Lower Grand Lagoon
We purchased this condo on the beach in 2005. After looking at many complexes we decided on Treasure Island because of it's spacious units and large balcony with breathtaking views. Since it is built at an angle you can see the coastline of PCB. We love the location because it is on the quiet end of Thomas drive, close to the best restaurants Panama City has to offer. It's a half mile and nice walk along the beach to visit St. Andrews State Park. We also like that we have an assigned parking spot which is just a few steps to the elevator.
What makes this Condo unique
Our parking space is located just a few steps to the high speed elevator. Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1. Treasure Island Resort is located near the curve on Thomas Drive. Our condo is located within walking distance to Schooners, St. Andrews State Park, the Treasure Ship and Captain Andersons where you can watch the fleet come in!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great condo with in the perfect location.
This condo was perfect and it had everything we needed. The condo was well maintained as well as the building. The pool and hot tub were really nice options if you wanted something other than the ocean. The view from the 14th floor was great to view the clear water and watch the sea life swim by. The condo is within walking distance of many good restraints and bars. A nice addition to this condo is the included beach chairs and umbrella service on the beach. We will try to book this same condo on our next visit to Panama City beach.
Needs a thorough cleaning and more
I’ve stayed at Treasure Island many times and this is my first non-5 star review. I chose this condo not just for the price but because the other reviews touted how clean and comfortable it was. Not even close! The broken and outdated vertical blinds are coated in filth and dust. The shade on the Master bedroom lamp has years of dust that has collected in the open weave design. I could knit a sweater from just the dust in that one lampshade. I took a picture! We wiped the very old shower head with a cotton boll and there was black mold. Disgusting! Even the pictures on the walls had a thick greasy film on them. There were about 14 fake plants in this condo and each one was coated in dust. A couple of us who had allergies sneezed our way through the week! This condo is in serious need of an update!
The beds were the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in. My friends said they were like sleeping on concrete blocks. The apartment sized couches were so uncomfortable that we were all sitting with pillows under us. The air conditioning control is NOT ADJUSTABLE! You have no power to adjust the temperature to your own comfort level. It was so hot in the condo upon our arrival that I had to call the owners and it was then adjusted a couple of degrees remotely.
Lastly, the complex has a new parking policy. If you have more than 2 cars the 3rd car has to pay $100 to park even in the off season and even if the parking deck is half empty! They had me fill out a form and sign the front part but never showed me the back or read and sign the back stating this policy! One of our ladies daughter decided to come down for a couple of nights and she had to pay that fee even after we talked with management and showed them the UNSIGNED FORM! They told us she could park off of the property in a tow away zone or park her car in the managers business parking lot over a mile away!
About the ONLY positive with our stay was the weather was good and BEACH SERVICE IS EXCELLENT!
We take a lot of pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests. So to say the least, I'm in absolute shock of your review. Our welcome letter clearly states if there are any problems with cleanliness or anything broken upon your arrival to please contact me. I never heard one complaint from you until I read this review.
First, let me start by saying, the blinds were not broken until someone in your party broke them. They had to be replaced with drapes before the condo could be rented again. As for your complaint about the dust... how could you possibly be complaining about that when you left the condo so filthy?
I understand this was a "girls trip" however, I've never walked in to a place to be so disheartened about the way it was left. Sand everywhere, crumbs and food in the couches, shower and tub covered in suntan film, the stove and microwave were left with grease spattered everywhere, the kitchen sink filled with crumbs and food, the disposal clogged with ?... Walls had dirty hand prints everywhere. My cleaning crew actually called me to come to take a look at it. I couldn't help to wonder what actually went on in there for it to be so filthy. I have pictures as well. The 4 star review I gave you was way too nice (I've never left less than 5). When you left the place so dirty and then leave a malicious review; "fake plants" opposed to "artificial", it is very obvious it was written with ill intent and trying to sabotage... unless you girls really expected live plants?
We've never had any complaints about the beds being uncomfortable, as a matter of fact we have been told that they are very comfortable. The couch is a queen pull out sofa sleeper and the love seat is of standard size as well so your remark about the size makes no sense either.
The air conditioning is in fact adjustable, I'm sorry you had trouble with it. You couldn't have been too hot during your stay as every blanket in the place was out and used. Also, my cleaning team informed me that you had the thermostat turned up to 85 degrees? Very obviously was just another thing done out of spite because the office charged you additional parking for your 3rd car.
You never told me that you were going to have more guests, let alone 3 cars. Had you let me know that you would be having more guests than what were agreed upon in the beginning, I could have asked the front desk if they could make an exception for a 3rd car...
Great view and super clean
Denise was very easy to work with. The reservation went smoothly and entry into the unit with the keypad was super easy. The unit was spotless, simply decorated and a nice layout for my two toddlers. We're looking forward to renting in the future.
Nice complex with a beautiful beach. Stayed October 30 through November 6, 2017
The condo was very nice. View from the 14th floor was breathtaking. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The owner, Denise, was very accommodating. Will definitely be interested in returning.
This was our first stay in this unit and we've been coming to TI for the last 8 years. Loved the included beach chairs and condo was decorated beautifully. The only thing i would do is replace the couches, otherwise great stay! Thankyou!
Incredible view from balcony!!
We choose the places we stay by the balcony. This one was awesome! Love Treasure Island anyway but it was a pleasure working with Denise. Condo was nice and clean. Loved the beach service. Planning on staying here when we go back!!
Beachfront Condo less than 1 mile from St Andrews State Park
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
The minimum age requirement to rent our condo is 25 years old which is strictly enforced. The person who accepts the agreement and pays the security deposit must be least 25 years old and at the unit during the specified time frame.