Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in Piazza Navona Area - AirConditioning, Wi-Fi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in Piazza Navona Area - AirConditioning, Wi-Fi

In the historic center of Rome, an area inhabited continuously from the Middle Ages right through to modern times, Il Monte degli Orsini is a comfortable and refined three-bedroom apartment which can sleep up to six people.

All the rooms have a parquet floor and ceilings with wooden beams, whereas tiles cover the two bathrooms (one with a shower, another with a tub-shower) and the kitchen with its adjacent dining room. Another extensible dining table is in the living room, and six people can comfortably sit around it. The living room has also plenty of seats for relaxation.

The whole neighborhood is an area of interest for its tangle of streets and alleyways, but Piazza Navona is probably the top attraction of this area because there are still plenty of baroque glories on and around it. You can also explore the other central districts of Rome on foot, most attractions being at a walking distance from Il Monte degli Orsini apartment.

The building where the apartment is located has an elevator (Monte degli Orsini is on the 3rd floor) and a laundry room in the same building provides the occupants with a washer and a dryer. Air conditioning guarantees cool air and even a Nespresso Coffee maker is available for guests. (Apartment managed by FromHometoRome)

More Details

Property Manager
Emanuele Buffa
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Emanuele Buffa

Hi! My name is Emanuele Buffa, I’m 30 y.o. and I’m the manager of 20 properties in Rome. If you’d confirm your booking, I’ll be the one who will lead you to your arrival in Rome and I’ll be at your complete disposal during your stay whether you need some more informations or suggestions. In some cases I’ll be glad to welcome you personaly at the apartment. Once you confirm the booking, and right before your arrival, I’d be glad to show you some of our extra services, such as: transfer from/to the airport, city tour, italian lessons, cooking experience!!

Amenities

Centro Storico Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , The exact size of the bed is: 63 inches
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , The exact size are: 32 inches - the beds can be joint
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The exact size of the bed is: 63 inches
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in Piazza Navona Area - AirConditioning, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 33 reviews
3

Spacious apartment and very well situated

  • 3 of 5

In a lovely location with easy access, either on foot, or via public transport to all the places of interest in Rome. There were four adults in our group and we found the apartment very spacious but two of us struggled with the size of the shower cubicle. We were disappointed to find the washing machine was not in the apartment but down in the basement and without instructions. There were other little things that needed attention too but aside from that we had a great week in such a beautiful city.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ciao Brenda, Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a great week in Rome. I am sorry that you did not find the instructions for the washing machine and dryer in the apartment - as per the flat's description, these appliances are shared with the other tenants of the building. In the apartment there was everything you needed to do laundry in the closet next to the larger bathroom, where you would have found a basin, some simplified (compared to the official operating manuals) instructions for both appliances in English as well as detergent, ironing board and a flat iron with a clotheshorse. If you think there are some things that need more attention on our part, please let us know. We care about our guests and the apartments they stay in, and do everything in our power to ensure that there are no issues whatsoever. We hope to have you back as a guest! My best, Emanuele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very well located large apartment, great for a city break

  • 4 of 5

Great base to be able to visit all the major sites in Rome by foot (Colosseum 20mins, St Peter's Basilica 15 mins, Piazza Navona 10 mins). Plenty of good restaurants in easy walking distance and well stocked supermarket only two minutes walk away. The apartment was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed in terms of crockery & cutlery. The kitchen was tiny but as we ate out it wasn't a problem. As with any central apartment in Rome you need to expect some noise at night but it wasn't a huge issue. The lady that met us gave us really good recommendations and was very helpful. Would happily recommend this apartment. We are a family of four (kids 15 & 13) and stayed four nights.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Simpsonville, KY
5

Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

The communication was always prompt and reliable. We were greeted at the door and everything was explained to our satisfaction. Provided was a note book with things to see, contact numbers, maps it was referred to often.

We could not be more pleased with the apartment, clean, well laid out and the plus was the elevator!

Thank you for all your help.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Old, quaint, clean, great location..

  • 5 of 5

We actually stayed at a different apartment as the one we booked was not available on the day we arrived.. due to unforeseen circumstances . Emanuele put us in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment in a better location and suited our needs perfectly. He was very gracious and accommodating and gave us detailed information about the area, etc. he set up our transfers to and from the airport and port, the drivers were professional and arrived on time and we felt the fee was appropriate . We would recommend Emanuele Buffa's apartment and would stay there again.. overall a great experience for first time travel to Rome.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The apartment was very comfortable and lovely

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with space. It was noisy in the evenings from outside and we could have used some more lights . The location was excellent very close to all of the major sights. Great little market right outsideWe would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The locations of this property is outstanding. We walked to nearly everything we wanted to see.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was spacious and clean and the owner responded immediately to a minor problem. She also arranged our transportation to the airport for us. Since we were on the upper floor, the elevator was a big plus. Listing laundry as an amenity is misleading because it is located four floors down, and the washer and dryer are ancient. We would definitively stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $243.37
Final cleaning $85.18

Smoking is forbidden.
Price doesn't include the city tax (€ 3,5 per person per night for a max of 10 days) - Guests needs to pay it at arrival in Rome in cash.
For check-in between 10 pm and 11:30 pm a 30 euros fee will be required. For check-in after 11:30 pm a 50 euros fee is due. Check-out within 10.30 am.
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties