Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Canal view with deck and boat slips; only half a block from new Schlitterbahn

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 766 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 1 bedroom, 1.5 bath on canal with wooden deck and boat slips available for your personal use.

Combined Living Room/Dining Room includes a full-size sofa, coffee table, end table, lamps, TV stand with 47' Samsung flat-screen TV and DVD player, and dining table that seats 4 (extra seating available at kitchen bar). Can sleep 1 extra guest on couch and 2 air mattresses available for others in living room closet.

Kitchen includes a breakfast bar with barstools and all full-size appliances, such as refrigerator with ice maker and water dispenser, combination electric stove/oven, dishwasher, double sink, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. Also fully equipped with pots and pans, cooking & eating utensils. Dishwasher detergent and paper goods provided.

Bedroom includes a queen-size bed, chest of drawers, 32' flat-screen TV/DVD combo, large closet, and personal bathroom with access to the separate shower room for privacy. Linens provided.

Hall bathroom is a half-bath with access to the shared shower between both bathrooms. Towels provided.

There is a laundry room on-site and is coin-operated with detergent provided.

Lots of places to go and things to do in North Padre Island for all ages. You just have to visit to find out what you're missing!

More Details

Owner
Janice Richey
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 766 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , Separate shower room connects this bathroom to hall bathroom
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , Shares shower with bedroom bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Large closet and chest of drawers ** Bedroom sleeps 2. See main description for additional guest sleeping arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Canal view with deck and boat slips; only half a block from new Schlitterbahn
average rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews
1

Don't believe the reply of management

  • 1 of 5

While the floor plan and space of the 2 bedroom unit is nice, the cleanliness is atrocious. With the negative comments from prior ppl, we gave it a chance based on the reply from the management, don’t believe it. I ran to the store for bleach cleaner before stepping into the tubs or using sinks. Even with bleach, shower tile filth would not soak off. The vents of the a/c system were covered in black soot, the frying pans unusable with burnt on food. Had to run for new pans to cook breakfast. After scrubbing tubs; toilets, counters, vacuuming carpet and mopping kitchen floor we left it far cleaner than when we arrived. They still charged us a daily cleaning fee, what a joke. We photographed on arrival, broken closet doors, filth of entire unit and kitchen pans. This doesn’t even address the broken down furniture, terrible beds and very worn paint. BEWARE!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the cabana condo on the canal. Plenty of room. We will be back again. Owner greeted us when we got there to show us around and was very nice.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san antonio
4

Great Family Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed here for a week. It was a great location as my kids liked to fish in the evenings on the canal. The condo itself was very large

and had adequate sleeping space. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath unit. We will most definitely return and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

North Padre on Cabana

  • 4 of 5

I was satisfied but a little disappointed that is wasn't as private as I had perceived. Neighbors above me stomped on the floor all night long till about 3am both nights I was there, not to mention threw their trash out on the deck and surrounding grounds.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize on behalf of the noisy neighbors. We ask our upstairs guests to be courteous of those staying downstairs and I'm sorry that they weren't respectful of you or our property by throwing their trash everywhere. I'll work on getting more pictures so future guests will have a better idea that it is a shared building with shared areas. I hope you enjoyed the wedding and the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable as well. Please keep us in mind for future visits as we'd love to have you back! Janice & Kamrin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Renters beware!! No deposit return--for no reason!!

  • 1 of 5

I rented this condo in March and was somewhat okay with it due to the low price. It needed some remodeling, but I didn't complain much because we got a decent rate. Being on the bay was cool, b/c you could fish right off the dock. It was close to the water park. The fridge and freezer had leftover food and condiments in there when we arrived, which was gross. The bathrooms upstairs needed some help, especially the gross tubs. However, the owner seemed nice. However, I never got my deposit back, even though the condo was left nice and clean. I haven't been able to reach her.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We inspect what previous guests leave behind in the fridge and freezer before check-in. We throw away leftovers, but try to leave condiments, such as ketchup, mustard, mayo, etc., for other guests as it can get expensive buying these things on vacation. We've had a guest leave behind about $100 worth of untouched groceries like frozen pizzas, rack of ribs, packaged sandwich meat, etc. Whether they use them or not is up to them, but we do like to offer the choice. I apologize if the cleaning was unsatisfactory, but I'm not sure what you mean by the tubs were gross because I cleaned and checked this unit myself. The deposit was not returned because damages added up to more than the deposit amount. Deductions include: verbal and printed check-out procedures were not followed, a plumber had to be called to deal with major blockage issues in the toilet and tub, and an extra cleaning lady had to be hired to help with the mess. I'm sorry you couldn't reach us. We both thought that the other had talked to you and that's a communication error on our part. Janice & Kamrin
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Not very clean

  • 2 of 5

I was very disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the rental. The bathroom was the worst. I was also put off by the fact that there were fleas, I took my dog and we noticed fleas on her shortly after checking in. I know she did not have them prior to our arrival as she is treated monthly at home and has never had them previously. Plus, we were getting bit by them also.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that the cleanliness was disappointing. We've had to switch cleaning ladies this summer and our new one isn't fully trained yet. We try to inspect them before check-in, but time doesn't always allow us to get there before check-in. We will work on pre-check in inspections and training our cleaning lady. I am also very sorry to hear about the fleas. Summer time in Corpus Christi is a buffet for bloodsuckers, both fleas and mosquitoes, because they love the warm weather and water. There's no permanent way to keep them out unless we stop allowing pets, but we understand the importance a pet is to family, so we don't want to do that. Because our units are pet-friendly, we have them come out and spray every month or so, or when needed. We weren't informed of a problem by previous guests or the cleaning lady or we would have certainly given you a different room to stay in. I guarantee they're aren't any in there now. Again, I apologize and I hope you will give us another chance and come back to stay with us again! Janice & Kamrin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
May 26 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$850
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
May 27 2017 - May 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$850
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
May 28 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$850
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$850
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $60
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties