Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Bella - One of a kind. PRIVATE Ocean front Property.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths3
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom each with own private bath. along with 3 common half baths

One of a kind house newly completed in Jan 2014.

Large private house with a beautiful outside entertainment area that focuses around the pool and the ocean. With a private elevated beach, outdoor kitchen, large palapa, and a half bathroom make a great location to lounge and enjoy whether it be just for lunch with the kids, or an all day party.

Beautiful ocean and pool views from all bedrooms. There is a bedroom on the first floor to help with mobility challenged guests.

The house has MANY high end gadgets and finishing.

Some include: 55' Smart Tv, bluray player, wifi internet. High efficiency induction cooktop, and walloven in kitchen. Also granite countertops with beautiful wood cabinets in the kitchen. High efficiency air conditioners that are both super quiet as well as being energy efficient. Every bedroom is air conditioned as well as the common areas as well.

Basically Custom everything. Most furniture, all doors and all cabinets were made in the yucatan.

Two distinct roof top entertainment areas.

You would be hard pressed to find a nicer house.

Now if that was not enough. The house is centrally located to almost all outings you may want. whether it be to the ruins in chichenitza, exbalam or other arch. sites, night life in cancun or Playa del carmen, or one of the many natural water parks,etc.

Great snorkeling and fishing can be had in the waters right in front of the house. Arrangements can even be made to have a snorkel trip or fishing trip pick you up on the beach just a few feet from the property and drop you off when done.

Many other services can be arranged depending on your needs and desires. Full or part time cook, a shopping service to have house filled with food upon arrival, massages on the rooftop areas, a Laundry service etc.

If you have a special request just ask and I am sure we can help arrange something to make your vacation even more complete.

PLEASE NOTE Inside the house is strictly NON SMOKING.

More Details

Owner
Matthew Wright
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2017

Amenities

Puerto Morelos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , full bath for a bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , full bath for bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , 4th full bath
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , first floor half bath
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , roof top half bath
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , half bath for outside near pool
  • 5 full baths and 3 additional half baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd floor. ocean side balcony
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st floor bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , another 2nd floor bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 3rd floor bedroom
    Master on Second Floor - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Casa Bella - One of a kind. PRIVATE Ocean front Property.
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
4

Beautiful house, roomy, spacious and very secluded from town!

  • 4 of 5

A party of 10-The house was amazing and relaxing with a beautiful view on the patio. There are several private homes along the beach, to your left and right, but it still feels very private. My husband’s favorite part…he loved picking fresh coconut from the trees in the yard every morning. Roberto, the property keeper was very helpful and provided a machete to cut them open. After a few days of seeing my husband climb the tree, Roberto surprised us one afternoon with a bowl full of cut coconut and a pitcher of coconut water. The house is about 1-2 miles off a dirt road, secluded from town. You must rent a car; we rented 2 for our big group. There is a big grocery store right on the highway about 10 minute drive. There you can buy soap, shampoo, coffee, food and other supplies you will need for your stay.

We arranged to have Gloria come in every morning and prepare our breakfast. We bought everything and she cooked and cleaned up after. One morning she made us homemade tortillas. We loved having coffee every morning out on the patio by the pool. We were spoiled.

For the 3 adult children vacationing with us, it was a little too secluded. There is nothing to do within walking distance.

The beach at the house is not amazing. The first day we arrived around 4, the house wasn’t ready for us yet so we walked around back to look around. There is a beach wall and you have to take about 10 steps down some stairs to access the beach. It’s a very narrow beach with maybe 10-15 feet of sand from waves to the concrete wall. Seaweed lined the wall when we arrived, making the beach even more narrow. We asked Roberto, if he would be cleaning the beach and he said “tomorrow”. Well, the next 3 days we had high winds and the seaweed only grew in masses. We saw other beaches being cleaned at the resorts, but the private homes beaches never got cleaned. The locals said it happens about once a month when the winds pick up. But we had a beautiful pool and patio area all to ourselves. The kids swam in the pool and played in a small sandy area up top by the pool before the beach wall. The pool area is amazing, beautiful and clean. The beach is not. Our last 3 days there the winds calmed and the sea began to take the seaweed back out. The kids tried to snorkel but it was too dirty and rocky. It never really got cleaned up so we resorted to going to the park/beach in Puerto Morales for the day. Not far to drive, about 20 minutes.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome vacation rental for family

  • 5 of 5

We rented this villa with some friends and their kids. We would all definitely go back. The villa is spacious and accommodated us all with plenty of room (5 kids and 4 adults). Leo, the grounds keeper, was great. The owner also helped arrange for us to get massages at the villa. It was great. A vacation we will all never forget.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our large group (10). The onsite staff was so wonderful and helpful when we needed something. Amazing. The cook that came to the house was out of this world. Not only with her cooking but her personality -- she is one of the sweetest women I have met! We all adored her. The house was private enough and had what we needed. My only comment would be that if you want a beach to walk on, jog on, lay down on or have your kids play in, there isn't enough sandy area for that. There is small sand area as the water comes pretty close to the stairs/wall all day. We were fine with it, but some may want the larger sand area. Would defnitely go back!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

wonderful spring break!

  • 4 of 5

8 people (2 families - 4 adults and 4 kids) stayed for 6 days. Our initial reservation for 1 week was miscommunicated so we had to adjust our travel. Matthew was helpful and very responsive to all of our questions prior to our arrival. We were greeted at the house by Leo and met Roberto who was available throughout the week. The house was beautiful and comfortable for all of us. Although remote, it was a great location for us as we enjoyed the privacy. We were glad to have a rental car. It was a quick ride to town or the grocery store (we saved the $100 fee and did our own shopping) and easy to get to Cancun, Playa del Carmen and Tulum. The beach was only raked once during our stay. There was a lot of sea grass and with that came debris/garbage and flies which was bothersome. The photos showing lounge chairs and palapas on the beach are located four houses away. Steven said we could use them, but we never did because there were people staying at that house who were using them. The photo of the pier going out over the water is also marked as private and "do not trespass" so we obeyed. We did enjoy the kayaks, but were short an oar. The water was clean and shallow for about 50 yards and the pool was great! Gloria cooked two wonderful meals for us. Although beach wasn't as pictured, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5

We pulled up and had no idea what were were in for! We walked in and the view brought us to our knees. We felt like the luckiest people on earth! Coming from snow in Chicago, this was the most inviting place.

House is clean and beautiful! There were 5 of us and we never felt crowded. Ever! Roberto kept the pool clean and raked the beach. We had the best part of the beach, too! People from the resort walked down to swim by us because they had all rocks. No one else was ever in the water so it was very private. House is very private, as well.

Simply put, we loved every minute in Puerto Morelos! House made it easy for us to get to things. We did rent a car. Town was the best! Close to Tulum and Playa del Carmen and not too bad to get to Chichen Itza. Snorkeling was great! We will be back to Casa Bella for sure!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. Although I never had much of a doubt about you enjoying yourselves. Thanks for the kind words. We would love to have you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Not great

  • 1 of 5

Wow !! What a rip off!! Beach what beach!! Full of garbage and seaweed , so full of fleas ! Fleas everywhere!!! The palapas you see in pictures you can't use!!! All the chairs are breaking if your lucky owner will only charge you for one!!!! The house is so far out of town cabs don't even know where you are!!! Glad we had a car for both weeks ! Worst rental ever!!! At twice the price!! Contact myself or any of my group before signing up for this nightmare!!!!! Check everything if you check in they will accuse you of damage to replace their old Brocken stuff !! Sorry don't usually write reviews but these people need help!!!!! Be aware!!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group did stay for 2 weeks. Starting 24 of jan. 2016 . I heard nothing of any issue until I contacted them about their security deposit. All of a sudden they were agressive. Actual more accurate would be say Gavin was agressive. Basically saying he was going to give a bad review if I did not refund the security deposit. They chipped and cracked a induction stove top.much more costay then their security deposit.. Not sure how they did it but have photos to prove it. Photos were sent to me from our staff on the day this group checked out before the next group went into the house. You may want to read the next groups review as they were the guests that immediately followed this group. You can get an unbiased view from them. I was contacted several times during theit stay (by our staff). Letting me know of their behavior. One case in specific was taking the beach kayaks and playing bumper vehicles in the pool. I was told they were smashing them together in a very hard manner. I sent an email to the guests about it right away as that is abusive. To be clear this was not kids playing around. It was a group of adults that apparently have issues with respecting things which are not theirs. Now this conflict was with gavin as it was about the security deposit he wanted back. During their stay I was contacted by a party member shuan. He and I believe significant other had different flight then the rest of the group. He was asking for a late checkout. Even after knowing of the abusive nature of Atleast some in their group. I did permitted the late checkout with reservations. Shuan was always respectful in his communications with me. And did not mention any issues. So not all their group tried to strong arm us with threat of a bad review. I would just recommend you read the reviews that come before and after their reviews. Both groups were happy and wrote nice things. But both groups were respectful and did not break things either.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Cancun Airport
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
about 4 miles by car off only highway.
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Out Back door
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 16.0%

Daily maid service is available for ~$45 per day
Also cooking service also available. Varies Based on occupancy. Inquire
optional grocery shopping service $125 1x prior to check in( your list)
includes food and beverages grocery receipts to be reimbursed upon arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.