Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sundestin 508, beachfront condo with too many amenities to list!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

What an incredible view of the Gulf from your kitchen, living room, and balcony!!! View and too many amenities to list make Sundestin 508 a must return to destination! Indoor and Outdoor Pools, Tiki Bar, & Restaurant. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
26% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Sundestin 508, beachfront condo with too many amenities to list!
average rating of 4.147059 based on 34 reviews
1

2017 beach stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo reeked of cigarette smoke. Three roaches greeted us upon entry.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guests and we are so sorry to hear that there was issue with your home. Smoking is not allowed in any of our homes so we will be investigating what you may have detected. We sincerely hope that you were able to contact our office so that we had the opportunity to remedy this for you right away. We desire each guest to have a completely relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and we are always available and happy to do everything possible to make that happen for each guest. We hope to welcome you all back soon for a more pleasant experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean and we loved all the extra touches. Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the gulf view was just what we needed. Loved that the property had pool, hot tub, exercise room and restaurant on site. If I had to state a negative I would suggest updating the condo. It's a great property but a little dated decor.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are delighted to hear that you all had such a great stay with us at the Beach! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guest in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis, TN
4

Great Location, Not very Organized

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location and view was awesome, they charge cleaning fees but no one ever came to clean the condo while I was there. It was very deceitful, they do not disclose these small deatils. I was told I would be charged 10.00 daily fro cleaning but when I got there they were trying to charge me almost $100. I had to spend about 2 hrs getting this figured out, wasted time!Loved the bottle of wine nice touch, that was very personal and i did enjoy that.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you so enjoyed the location and view from this beach front condo. We're also delighted to know that you appreciated the complimentary wine. We sincerely apologize for any confusion about the cleaning fee. This is a customary charge for vacation homes and condos to cover the cleaning in between guests, not during a guest's stay. We do not offer a 10.00 daily cleaning fee, though we can come in and clean during a guest's stay if a guest requests it, for an additional fee that varies according to the size of the home. We hope that you were able to contact us when you received your reservation confirmation about this or any other questions you may have had about your reservation. We would love to have you back soon as our guest, and please feel free to contact us with any questions. We are always happy to help. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport, MS
5

The perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was bright, comfortable, cozy and we enjoyed the view from the balcony--night and day! ;) The bottle of wine that greeted us was a delightful touch and much appreciated. Weather was perfect and we relaxed under the stars in the hot tub to the sounds and sights of karaoke at the tiki bar. The staffer at Harmony Beach when I checked in was very personable and welcoming. The location was excellent, being in close proximity to restaurants, shopping and activities. The only downside was the uncomfortable bedroom mattress which needs replaced but it didn't damper a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us in this beach condo-Sundestin #508! We are happy that you enjoyed the view, the wine, the community, the beach, as well as the condo itself. We are glad that our front desk was able to make you feel welcome, that is our goal and we thank you for your feedback! We would be delighted to have you back soon as our guests, and just please ask us about any updates that may have been made to this home when booking your next stay. Our homeowners regularly update their homes with things like new mattresses. We thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Villages, Florida
1

Where NOT to rent

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

VERY disapponting. Previous renters OBVIOUSLY smoked lots in the unit & we had to call to get the unit in to remove odor. Though better, everything in unit cont'd to smell like smoke. Very limited storage. AC unit in bedrm & VERY loud. AC duct @ front door making entrance & exits feel more like a sauna. Very SMALL TV in bedrm on low table. Closet doors off track. Tennis courts next door but no agreement for shared use. Door key cont'd to need to be re-keyed for 2 days without being close to any interference. No stopper in kitchen sink for washing dishes. Bedroom VERY dark despite 2 lamps. ( higher wattage bulbs didn't help) Thick dust on shelf under table in front of couch. Though looking good, couch is very uncomfortable - sink down to frame (&we are not obese).

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience in this home, and we do apologize for any smell of smoke, smoking isn't allowed in any of our homes. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to remove the odor and we hope that you also gave us an opportunity to assist you in any way possible with the other issues you mentioned, such as bringing a sink stopper by and putting the closet door on track. While many of our guests simply adore staying in this home, we do understand everyone has different preferences, and we would love to welcome you back as our guest in a home that is more suitable for you. We would be grateful for the opportunity to assist you in making your selection, and in sharing any details that may help you in making your choice. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jemison, AL
5

Great trip!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time! Accommodations were nice! Very helpful rental company!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate having you as our guest at Sundestin #508 and we are so happy to know that you had a great time with us! We welcome you back anytime as our guest on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties