Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sundestin 508, beachfront condo with too many amenities to list!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

What an incredible view of the Gulf from your kitchen, living room, and balcony!!! View and too many amenities to list make Sundestin 508 a must return to destination! Indoor and Outdoor Pools, Tiki Bar, & Restaurant. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
31% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Sundestin 508, beachfront condo with too many amenities to list!
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 38 reviews
4

beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once in the room we tried to open the sliding door. I called to report it and spoke to someone and she not very professional or polite. A very polite maintenance man was sent and he had a lot of trouble opening it and I still couldn't get it. The maintenance man suggested I leave it unlocked and we did and it was fine. The unit was clean but a little dated and I saw a few roaches the last few days. The view however was awesome and well worth it and made vacation a success and I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you so enjoyed the gorgeous view from this home! We are so sorry to hear that there was any issue with your stay. We strive to treat each guests with the highest regard, and we are sorry that you didn't feel you received this during your phone call. We hope that you were able to contact us so that we could assist you with the pest problem. We thank you again and we would love to welcome you back again soon as our guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gardendale, Alabama
4

Sundestin 508

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was clean and perfect for my little family. The pool and splash pad were nice and clean. The binder in the room needs to be updated with correct information on connecting to the wifi. Also, the rental chairs on the beach were too close together and too many. Other than that, we had fun and would go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review for Sundestin 508. We are so glad to know that you and your family found this home to be your perfect fit, and that you so enjoyed the pool and splash pad among the many great resort amenities! We also thank you for your suggestions, we highly value our guests' feedback. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, Tx
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying at this condo! It was very clean, and the location was perfect. The management company was very responsive to any calls and questions I had. Overall, we had a great time and wished we had stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Sundestin 508. We are so pleased to hear that you all had such a great beach vacation stay in this beautiful beachfront condo! We are glad that we were able to offer useful assistance to you during your stay and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so. We would love to welcome you all back for another wonderful stay with us here at the Beach in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgetown, SC
4

Staying at sundestin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was just ok

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate having you as our guest! We're so sorry to hear that you didn't love this wonderful condo as many of our guests do, however we understand everyone has their own preferences. We would love to welcome you back soon as our guest and we would appreciate the opportunity to personally assist you in selecting the vacation home that is perfect for you! We have quite a variety of homes to choose from! Thanks again!:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

2017 beach stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo reeked of cigarette smoke. Three roaches greeted us upon entry.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guests and we are so sorry to hear that there was issue with your home. Smoking is not allowed in any of our homes so we will be investigating what you may have detected. We sincerely hope that you were able to contact our office so that we had the opportunity to remedy this for you right away. We desire each guest to have a completely relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and we are always available and happy to do everything possible to make that happen for each guest. We hope to welcome you all back soon for a more pleasant experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean and we loved all the extra touches. Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the gulf view was just what we needed. Loved that the property had pool, hot tub, exercise room and restaurant on site. If I had to state a negative I would suggest updating the condo. It's a great property but a little dated decor.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are delighted to hear that you all had such a great stay with us at the Beach! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guest in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties