Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Majestic Sun 510B - 2BR/2BA, Amazing Panoramic Views of the Gulf!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

As one of the most popular resort destinations in the area, Majestic Sun has many attractive amenities. The greatest amenity though is the incredible view from your living room and balcony! This nicely decorated unit will be a comfortable refuge after your long day at the beach. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Majestic Sun 510B - 2BR/2BA, Amazing Panoramic Views of the Gulf!
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews
FENTON, MO
2

Family Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was okay. Will not rebook there. We go to Destin a couple times a year and this just wasn't up to par for us. Reviews online show that the cable wasn't working months ago. Still not working even after the response said it was. Had maintenance come up while we were at the beach who said he fixed it but did not. Was definitely not clean! Aside from the dirty linens, I left it cleaner than they did. View was nice. Balcony door was next to impossible to open. And we had roaches in our bathroom in the mornings when we would flip the light on the last two mornings.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to hear that you had any problem during your stay. We hope that you were able to contact our local office for assistance with these issues. We are always available to assist our guests in any way possible because we truly desire for each guest to have a worry free vacation. We hope that you were able to let our local office know that the cable still wasn't working for you when we thought we had it remedied. We thank you for staying with us and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful View and Easy Access to Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We LOVED our condo in Majestic Sun B! It was perfect for our family of five. We have 3 teenagers and everyone had a bed. The sofa bed mattress wasn't the best but we put couch cushions under it and it worked great. If young kids sleep there it would be totally fine. We were able to cook our meals in which saved us a lot of money. (FYI: bring salt and pepper. lol we thought that would be there but it's not. Also, coffee filters.) This place was in the best location and the beach here is AMAZING! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for the Majestic Sun 510B. We are thrilled to know that you all had a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful home! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this location and the gorgeous beaches! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another amazing time here in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
1

Don't stay here!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit 510B that we rented was in terrible shape. Upon arrival, the front door would not close and had to be slammed every time just to get the door to shut. The unit was dirty, furniture in horrible condition, rust on refrigerator, hole in pantry door, broken chair on balcony, outlets not working, dryer not shutting off, and to top it off, two American cockroaches climbing in the bathroom of second bedroom. After taking pictures, submitting complaints, had someone come to the room, harmony beach vacations didnt seem to take the matter seriously so we left! Rent elsewhere!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We did try to make your family welcome for your 3 night stay. We gave you an early check in on arrival day. We did not hear about your issues till you sent an email at 9pm on the second night of your stay and we sent someone over to talk with you about your issues. We offered to fix your issue or to refund your money for the last night if you wanted to depart but you decided to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Convenience Location Easy Beach Access Good Condition Big Parking Lot Safe

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for the Majestic Sun 510B. We are so happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed the area. We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Majestic Sun 510B

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was beautifully decorated and the view of the beach was wonderful. However, the double beds were so old and uncomfortable, we left a day early. The pans and cookware was old, broken and sparse. The parking was difficult. There were no directions for getting back in the door from the beach, which locked behind you. Otherwise, it was a good trip.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the decor of this home, and the view of the beach, and we're so very sorry to hear that the beds weren't comfortable for you. We would have hoped that you were able to contact our office so that we would have had an opportunity to assist you with making your stay more pleasant. We are always happy to assist our guests in any way possible,. We wish you could have contacted us and we would have gladly assisted you with beach gate instructions, as well as bringing you by some cookware. We appreciate your feedback about the bedding, and we do share the suggestions from our guests with homeowners for them to consider when making updates to their homes. We thank you again and we hope to have you back soon as our guests! Please do not hesitate to contact us when selecting your vacation home so that we can inform you of every last detail of whatever home you may be interested in. We would love to help you select the home that is perfect for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warner Robins, GA
4

Some Improvements Needed in Unit 510B

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second year in staying a week in Unit 510B. Overall the experience was generally good, but the sofa is in dire need of replacement. When you sit down, you sink and feel like you're sitting in a hole as there is no support. Not a comfortable piece of furniture. There should also be some upgrades to the TVs in the bedrooms as they are small and difficult to see while laying in bed. The turntable in the microwave does not turn when heating food and this should be addressed. I'm not sure if I could recommend this property to a friend with the current condition of the furniture and that is why I selected "No" on the last question.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review and suggestions. We are pleased to hear that you all had an overall good experience during your stay in this home! We hope that you were able to contact our office about the microwave, so that we had the opportunity to remedy this for you during your stay. We are so sorry to hear that you didn't completely enjoy the furnishings of the home. We do share our guests' feedback with homeowners for them to consider when making updates to their homes. We respect that each guest has individual preferences and a variety of tastes as to what they like in a vacation home. We would love to welcome you back as our guests, and we would be happy to personally assist you in selecting the home that would be perfect for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees