Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful OCEANFRONT Kauai Condo with Spectacular Views & Beach Access

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 740 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Remodeled Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bathrooms, (Sleeps max 4), private lanai

Aloha, and welcome, to our Wailua Bay View Condo, Unit 106, located on the East shore of Kauai in Coconut Coast town of Kapa’a. Spectacular panoramic ocean views of the expansive sandy beach of Wailua Bay awaits you.

Our 740 square foot fully equipped ground floor condo features a spacious one bedroom and one bath, a fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, an outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, a comfortable living area and on the top of the list, a lanai that affords you with a million dollar view. Our smoke free, air conditioned (bedroom) condo accommodates up to four people with a king size bedroom bed and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area.

The condo is centrally located, only a 10 minute drive from the Lihue airport and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and various activities such hiking, kayaking, bicycling, swimming, and sunbathing and even a highly rated Luau. The location is conducive to sightseeing actives on the north and south sides of the island. Drive north towards Princeville and Hanalei to experience the lush back country of Kauai and the Napali Coast or head south towards Poipu and experience the amazing Waimea Canyon, the “Grand Canyon of the Pacific”.

We are hopeful you will enjoy your stay at our condo and most importantly your time in Kauai!

Mahalo-

Georgia and Bill

More Details

Owner
Bill & Georgia Hammond
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Bill & Georgia Hammond

My wife and I are semi-retired couple from law enforcement and victim services. we lived in the Bay Area of California until recently when we moved to Kauai .

Bill & Georgia Hammond purchased this condo in 2014

Why Bill & Georgia Hammond chose Coconut Coast

We are long-term visitors and vacationers to Hawaii. Over the years we have spent time on all of the islands, and over time migrated to staying more and more on Kauai because of its beauty and laid back lifestyle. All of Hawaii is great, but Kauai, for us, rises to the top.

We looked for a long time and of all the properties we viewed we liked Wailua Bay View the best. It is a small complex (only 45 units), located directly on the ocean and centrally located to everything on the island!!!

In our opinion, it just does not get any better or more relaxing!!

What makes this condo unique

What really made us fall in love with this place was the unobstructed view of Wailua Bay and the open ocean from the Lanai. The first time we walked into the unit we went straight to the lanai and didn't really even notice anything else.

It was exactly what we had been looking for. It was a small complex with a 'homey feel' to it.

We find the perfect way to end any day on Kauai is to have a quiet dinner with a nice glass of wine on the lanai and listen to the ocean. It just does not get any better than that - the best restaurant on Kauai!!

If you are the type that is looking for a fast paced nightlife and a lot of touristy things to do, the Kauai is not for you. You would be better off trying Maui or Oahu. Don't get me wrong, Kauai does have some touristy types of things to do, but it is a much more 'laid-back' and 'relaxed' island that either Oahu or Maui.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Aloha Bill & Georgia!



Our return flight was delayed out of Oahu and so we didn't get back here to Tucson until 3:30 this morning, so we're a little disorganized. We're writing to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo this past week. We had a wonderful time! It's so nicely furnished and appointed and, of course, the location and views are superb! We saw whales, schools of dolphins and at least one green sea turtle from the lanai during our stay. The pool was beautiful and we were glad a couple of nights for the AC in the bedroom, especially after a day of hiking.



Thanks so much for renting to us and I hope if we are able to return to Kauai in the future, we can stay again.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Cal-King with new mattress and linens
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , There is a standard sleeper sofa in the main living area
  • The second bed is a sofa bed located in the living room area of the unit. the comfort of the sofa bed is really not suitable for an adult.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful OCEANFRONT Kauai Condo with Spectacular Views & Beach Access
average rating of 4.8070173 based on 62 reviews
5

Great ocean view

  • 5 of 5

We loved this nice little condo with a view directly onto the beach. Well equipped and within easy walking distance of Lydgate Park, several beaches and shopping. Easy to reach from the airport.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha James It was our pleasure having you folks stay with us and we look forward to your return. Until then, Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
3

Beautiful view of ocean and comfy accommodations.

  • 3 of 5

The location was a little disappointing since the beach nearby was strewn with garbage and vagrants visible in the neighborhood. After finding a hypodermic needle in the sand I felt it unsafe to walk on the beach. The condo had everything we needed except AC throughout. The bedroom AC worked well but very noisy. A large basket of island goodies greeted us and was a great personal touch. The owners have on site everything you could need and if the beach was cleaned of garbage and vagrants I'd rate the condo a 5 star.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you for your positive comments about our condo. We do try very hard to ensure that we provide our guests with all they need to enjoy the condo and their stay with us. Unfortunately, your stay did coincide with both the King Tides and an East swell (this is a fairly rare occurrence for these two to happen simultaneously). When these two phenomena do happen simultaneously we end up with higher tides and rougher seas. In that situation ALL beaches in the islands do collect more debris than normal. Hopefully for your next trip the beaches will be better. Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gardena CA USA
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5

Truly paradise in every way. Condo has all the amenities that make for a great trip. Thanks Bill and Georgia. Made our trip memorable.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you so very much for your positive feedback about our condo! We do try very to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay and that our condo is well equipped. We very much look forward to your return visit. Until then Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time staying here for our honeymoon. The view was amazing and we spent hours sitting on the lanai for meals (I don't think we ever ate inside!), reading, and relaxing. The air conditioning in the bedroom was perfect. The condo was very organized and well-stocked, good water pressure, and such a perfect location with plenty of shopping and dining nearby, and centrally situated to make drives to Waimea Canyon and Hanalei easy trips. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your very nice review!! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would look forward to having you as guests in the future. Until then, ALOHA
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverbank CA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I had the best experience here. Everything was well organized,clean, and comfortable. I would definitely rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and view!

  • 5 of 5

The condo had everything we needed and was in a great location. Being able to eat and read on the lanai made this place extra special.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Monaco's Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Kuhio Highway
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Numerous Restaurants
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Wailua Bay Beach
Car: recommended

Wailua Bay View Condominium is located on the Wailua Bay which is in the heart of Kauai's Coconut Coast. Restaurants, shopping & golf are just a short stroll or a few minutes away.

Amenities within walking distance include:

Bakeries and coffee shops

Beer, wine and spirits

Japanese cuisine

Korean BBQ

Mexican Taqueria

Thai cuisine

Brick oven pizza

Sports bar

Garden cafe with outdoor dining

Farmer's Market

Lounge with live local music

General store

Site seeing and equipment rental reservations

Kayak and bike rentals

The Pacific Ocean!

Snorkel Gear Rental

Papaloa Beach

Lydgate Beach and Park

Smith's Tour's

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $300

Hawaii Tax ID #s:
General Excise Tax GE-032-041-9840-01
Transient Accommodations Tax TA-032-041-9840-01

General Cancellation Policy:
If cancelling more than 30 days prior to arrival date you will receive a 100% refund - $150.00 processing fee
If cancelling 15-29 days prior to your arrival: 4 Nights rent
If cancelling 0-14 days prior to arrival: No Refund (except for Refundable Security Deposit)

A more strict cancellation policy is in effect fro 11/20 - 1/5. Inquire with Owner if booking during that time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties