Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waikomo Stream Villas #521: Great Central Poipu Value

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai.

Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.

RESORT FEATURES:

Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool

Complimentary self parking

Two community BBQ locations

On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services

24 hour emergency contact and response

Daily maid service available (for additional charge)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES:

Garden view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,050 square feet

Second level, one level of stairs to entry</li><li>Premier interior

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom

*Master Suite – king bed, full bath tub with shower

TV/DVD/VCR/CD and sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai

Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe</li><li>Washer and dryer, open parking

TAT#TA-160-761-2416-01

*DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURANCE OR A REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED FOR ALL RESERVATIONS*

NEARBY BEACHES:

A short walk to the east along the ocean brings you to the famous Sheraton and Kiahuna Beach, known for its pristine turquoise water and to the west brings you to Baby Beach, with its sheltered lagoon. Less than a five minute drive to the south is Poipu and Brennecke Beach where you can enjoy every water sport imaginable.</p>

Kiahuna Beach

Poipu Beach Park

Brennecke Beach

More Details

Property Manager
The Parrish Collection Kauai
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper Queen)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Waikomo Stream Villas #521: Great Central Poipu Value
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Bug bites.

  • 1 of 5

Our family of four suffered on the average of 40 bug bites per person during stay. Initially dismissed as random bug bites after first night. But It was becoming progressively worse. We kept looking at other tourist legs to see if they were experiencing similar fate. Obviously not. Finally complained after 4th night. On site employee came and looked for "bed bugs". Because they couldn't find sign of bed bugs, they suggested it might be just "mosquito bites". They couldn't give us different room to sleep for last two nights.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sun, We are so sorry that you had a bad time with the mosquitos. There are times of the year (especially after heavy rains and storms) where they can be quite irritating to many. As my manager mentioned to you (as well do the experts) a spray or lotion repellent is highly recommended while traveling in a topical environment. In any event, we do take these situations seriously and as you mention we found no evidence of any activity in the unit after a thorough review (while you were there). Had there been an issue with the unit and/or had we had a place to move you we certainly would have, but given it high season we could not. We are sorry and hope you do not let it ruin the fun memories of Kauai.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee: $136 $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $136 $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable