Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waikomo Stream Villas #521: Great Central Poipu Value

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

One of the best kept secrets in the Poipu Beach Resort area, Waikomo Stream Villas is a lush garden resort with 60 Kauai condos located on the sunny side of Kauai.

Centrally located and across the road from Kauai’s premier retail destination – Kukui`ula Village, the most exciting Kauai shopping and dining destination in Poipu.


Swimming pool with 3' kiddy pool

Complimentary self parking

Two community BBQ locations

On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services

24 hour emergency contact and response

Daily maid service available (for additional charge)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)


Garden view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,050 square feet

Second level, one level of stairs to entry</li><li>Premier interior

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom

*Master Suite – king bed, full bath tub with shower

TV/DVD/VCR/CD and sleeper sofa in living room, private lanai

Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe</li><li>Washer and dryer, open parking




A short walk to the east along the ocean brings you to the famous Sheraton and Kiahuna Beach, known for its pristine turquoise water and to the west brings you to Baby Beach, with its sheltered lagoon. Less than a five minute drive to the south is Poipu and Brennecke Beach where you can enjoy every water sport imaginable.</p>

Kiahuna Beach

Poipu Beach Park

Brennecke Beach

More Details

Property Manager
The Parrish Collection Kauai
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper Queen)
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Waikomo Stream Villas #521: Great Central Poipu Value
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Bug bites.

  • 1 of 5

Our family of four suffered on the average of 40 bug bites per person during stay. Initially dismissed as random bug bites after first night. But It was becoming progressively worse. We kept looking at other tourist legs to see if they were experiencing similar fate. Obviously not. Finally complained after 4th night. On site employee came and looked for "bed bugs". Because they couldn't find sign of bed bugs, they suggested it might be just "mosquito bites". They couldn't give us different room to sleep for last two nights.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sun, We are so sorry that you had a bad time with the mosquitos. There are times of the year (especially after heavy rains and storms) where they can be quite irritating to many. As my manager mentioned to you (as well do the experts) a spray or lotion repellent is highly recommended while traveling in a topical environment. In any event, we do take these situations seriously and as you mention we found no evidence of any activity in the unit after a thorough review (while you were there). Had there been an issue with the unit and/or had we had a place to move you we certainly would have, but given it high season we could not. We are sorry and hope you do not let it ruin the fun memories of Kauai.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Holoholo Grill
Bubba Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Bubba Burger
Hamburger Restaurant
Savage Shrimp
Seafood Restaurant
Lappert's Hawaii
Ice Cream Shop
Merriman's Fish House
Seafood Restaurant
Gourmet Pizza and Burgers by Merriman´s
American Restaurant
"Tortilla Republic ""The Upstairs"""
Mexican Restaurant
TR Cantina & Margarita Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Da Crack
Mexican Restaurant
The Dolphin Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Eating House 1849 Koloa
Hawaiian Restaurant
Shops At Kukuiula
Makai Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Loco Coco
Prince Kuhio Park
Beach House Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Keoki's Paradise
Hawaiian Restaurant
RumFire Poipu Beach
Riptides Shave Ice & Snacks Kauai
Breakfast Restaurant
Rip Tides LLC
Snack Bar
Plantation Gardens Restaurant & Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Poipu Shopping Village
Poipu Rock n' Roll Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Anuenue Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Bangkok Happy Bowl Thai Bistro and Bar - Poipu, Kauai
Thai Restaurant
Puka Dog Hawaiian Style Hot Dogs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Island Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Papalani Gelato Poipu Shopping Village
Ice Cream Shop
Paco's Tacos Cantina Poipu
Mexican Restaurant
Little Fish Coffee Poipu
Coffee Shop
Red Salt at Ko'a Kea
Hawaiian Restaurant
Brennecke's Beach Broiler
Seafood Restaurant
Poipu Beach Park
Kalapaki Joe's POIPU
Sports Bar
Kukuiula Boat Harbor
Koloa Shave Ice
Aloha Roastery Specialty Coffee
Orchid Food Shop Food Truck
Craving Thai
Thai Restaurant
Chalupa's Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
D Green's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Garden Island Grille
Pizza Restaurant
Koloa Mill Ice Cream & Coffee
Ice Cream Shop
Koloa Deli
Spouting Horn
Anne Knudsen Park
Seaview Terrace
Espresso Bar
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee: $136
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties