Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Daytona Beach Oceanfront Building/ sleeps 4/full kitchen/relaxing 6th floor

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 356 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 beds/1 bath/ beach front condo sleeps 4/ 6th floor/ city facing view/retreat

Our condo has a relaxing beach feel including tile floors, marble bathroom vanity, full size kitchen with glass tile back splash and more! This condo features two full size beds sleeping 4, dining table and chairs and a fully equipped galley kitchen to create fabulous meals. Everything you need while cooking in the condo. The TV features cable channels and a DVD player. This is a secure building with all guest areas accessed by guest key. This is a beach front property and the condo is a 6th floor city facing view, no balcony. The location can't be beat; close to all the action and a getaway once inside your room.

Harbour Beach Resort provides access to white-sand beaches, fishing, water sports, museums, championship golf, restaurants, entertainment, farmers markets, antiques, Main Street Pier, Ocean Walk, Daytona Lagoon, Marine Science Center, Kennel Club, Peabody Auditorium, Beach Street, Bandshell, Sunsplash park, and the world-famous Daytona International Speedway. You are close to everything, yet you can unwind when you return to your room. Enjoy one of the largest and deepest heated pools in Daytona, as well as a relaxing Jacuzzi. Have a tranquil evening on the pool deck with the waves as your background music. There are several BBQ charcoal grills so you have the option of cooking indoors or out. Daytona Beach is also just a short, one-hour drive to Orlando and its amazing theme parks, including Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World.

Check in at 4:00 PM and check out is at 11:00 AM. We must know if you are arriving after 7:00 PM. We cannot always accommodate an arrival after 10:00 PM! For a detailed price quote, click under the 'book it' button where it says 'detailed price' and choose your dates. Once you click on available dates, you will be given an exact price, including all fees, etc. If you are interested, continue to 'book it.' It's that simple! Reservation is confirmed, once payment is received. Long term rental available, price depending upon length of stay and availability. This property has a Rental Inspection License, from the City of Daytona. Contact us with any questions.

More Details

Owner
Stacey Hempfield
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Stacey Hempfield

We have lived in the Daytona Beach area since 2001. We adore it so much, we purchased a condo on the beach, for our family to enjoy. We look forward to sharing our second home with you!

Stacey Hempfield purchased this condo in 2014

Why Stacey Hempfield chose Daytona Beach

Being locals, we were picky when choosing our condo. We love the location since it is so close to the action, yet far enough away for a true escape. This convenient location places you close to all Daytona Beach has to offer. It is great for couples, families and friends.

What makes this condo unique

This location has something for everyone. Whether you are a thrill seeker or just looking for some relaxation, this is the place for you.

Map

Nearest Airport
4.9 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ocean Deck
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Daytona Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
A1A
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach
Car: not necessary

Harbour Beach Resort provides access to white-sand beaches, fishing, water sports, museums, championship golf, restaurants, entertainment, farmers markets, antiques, Main Street Pier, Ocean Walk, Daytona Lagoon, Marine Science Center, Kennel Club, Peabody Auditorium, Beach Street, Bandshell, sun splash park, Jackie Robinson Ballpark, and the world-famous Daytona International Speedway. You are close to everything, yet you can unwind when you return to your room. Enjoy one of the largest and deepest heated pools in Daytona, as well as a relaxing Jacuzzi. Have a tranquil evening on the pool deck with the waves as your background music. There are several BBQ charcoal grills so you have the option of cooking indoors or out. Daytona Beach is also just a short, one-hour drive to Orlando and its amazing theme parks, including Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World Orlando. The area offers parasailing, wind surfing, kayaking, sail boat rentals, snorkeling, scuba diving, air boat rides, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, surfing, helicopter rides, Daytona Beach Boardwalk, Mary McLeod Bethune Performing Arts Center, and Museum of Arts & Sciences. You can also rent beach chairs and umbrellas, 4 wheel ATVs, bicycles, and scooters to ride on the Beach.

Amenities

Lenox Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 356 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Your bathroom has a marble vanity and large mirror. The shower/bath combo boasts new tile. We offer complimentary beach and bath towels and a hairdryer for your use. Plenty of hooks and shelves for bath, beach towels and swimsuits.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Two full size beds with memory foam for comfort. Both have a perfect view of the TV. There is a sound machine with a timer, to add to your restful nights sleep.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Since we are locals, we can assist with any planning or information you may require.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Daytona Beach Oceanfront Building/ sleeps 4/full kitchen/relaxing 6th floor
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth year in a row. As always the room, owner, and resort staff are amazing. It was our 10th anniversary and when we arrived Stacey had left us a great bottle of wine and personalized not this was very sweet and unexpected:) The weather was amazing, the fireworks were great, security and staff is always cleaning and so polite we love this our little slice of heaven. Thanks again Stacey for everything!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to host you, as always, in our condo! You are all a joy to have, taking such great care of everything! We look forward to having you all, every year! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay again

  • 5 of 5

This was our third trip to this condo and once again Stacey went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. we checked in at 4am due to traffic and such a very long trip stacey was willing to come in the middle of the night to let us in. luckily that wasn't the case as it was the weekend of the 4th so security let us in and were very nice. The air worked amazing the room was super clean and you will never want for hot water. Great place and like a home away from home for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, it is always a pleasure to host you and your family! You are the ideal guests! We have enjoyed hosting you so many times, you have become family! I'm glad your stay was as expected and of course I would have come to let you in! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here last September and our experience was amazing from start to finish. Booking was easy and the home is beautiful, clean and directly on the beach. We let the homeowner know we were celebrating a birthday and she even left a birthday card! I loved this personal touch. We will definitely rent again and will recommend to anyone coming to the area! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have you! I'm glad everything met your expectations and you are welcome again, anytime! Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta,GA
5

Stacey

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for a relaxing getaway. Very clean and a very close walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again in the future :) Stacey even left chocolates for my husband and I since we were on our honeymoon.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you for your honeymoon! We are glad you were pleased with the location and cleanliness! It's great to hear the condo exceeded your expectations. Come again, anytime! Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A/C not working

  • 2 of 5

First let me say that the pool and beach are wonderful and we enjoyed our time in Daytona. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, since there is so much to do and the weather was incredible. But....the air conditioning in the room was not working well, and the temperature in the room was probably around 80 degrees. If we took anything short of a very cool shower, the humidity in the room was unbearable. Both my wife and I could not sleep on multiple nights. I informed Stacy, and she assures me that the A/C unit has been replaced.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for your inconvenience. If I had known about this issue when it occurred, the room would have been more comfortable for your stay. I pride myself on taking care of issues, as they arise. Your email informing me of the air conditioning issue was time stamped 7:57 PM, Sunday night the evening before you checked out. I replied 8:03 PM. After asking you a few questions, I informed you I would contact maintenance and have them look at it. Once they looked it over and stated it would take too much to be fixed, we had a new air conditioning unit installed within hours. I hope the early check-in I provided, gave you a lot of fun beach time! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5

This was are 2nd stay in this condo and it was wonderful again. Stacy, the owner, is awesome. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy you chose us for a second trip! I'm glad you feel like it's your home away from home! You are welcome anytime and I'm glad you found new adventures, during your stay. See you soon! Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties