check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Golf Cart Included! Beautiful 5 Br 3.5 Bath, Everything U Need at Your Fingertip

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

South Side 1600 House Rental Photos and Description

This Spacious Home Will Give You All the Comforts of Home While On Vacation!!

Large Covered Ft Deck w/Gas Grille, Table & Chairs on deck, Lots of Parking Space, Each BR has its own TV with built in DVD player., Each Bathroom has its own wall mount hair dryer, WIFI at the house, DW, Hardwood & Ceramic Floors, W/D at house, Outside Shower, 3 Queen beds, 2 Doubles , Towels and Linens Provided, Inside & outside pools, Kiddie Section, Putt Putt, Baketball Cts, Volleyball, Horse shoes, Arcade, Grocery Store and Grille, Everything you need without even leaving the campground :) Daily activities to enjoy! Sunday Church services inside the campground. NEW 2016 SPLASH ZONE, Lazy River, Water Slides, Kids Zone, Bigger Pool Area, more Parking

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
STEVE HAUSER
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Owner

About STEVE HAUSER

I live in this campground myself, and I am committed to making sure everyone enjoys their stay. I will go out of my way to ensure problems are resolved quickly, if you have any. I grew up coming to this campground often, so I believe it is an awesome place to bring groups and family for a wholesome beach vacation.

I have recently became a missionary to Africa, and I will be intermittently going back on a regular basis. My daughter, Mandy, has taken over handling the rentals for me full time. You will be speaking with her via email/text/phone calls a majority of the time and you may see me from time to time, as I live in the campground when I am back home. We both aim to offer the best and most home-like experience for you.

STEVE HAUSER purchased this house in 2014

Why STEVE HAUSER chose Ocean Lakes

Everyone who has stayed here loves the updated look of the house, as well as the roominess, as it has 5 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. It is located on Mermaid Drive, only a few blocks from the ocean. It also includes a golf cart, not something you find often. We also include towels and sheets so you wont have to bring all that with you. Most of your home comforts, such as coffee maker, etc. are also here. If you are wanting to know about something specific let me know. This house gets booked early for summer, so don't wait!

What makes this house unique

Outdoor shower, porch, private balcony to upstairs bedroom, washer/dryer available, linens provided. cleaning is available upon request.. The hard wood floors throughout as well as the nice furniture and fixtures made us love this home. We think you will too!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Golf Cart Included! Beautiful 5 Br 3.5 Bath, Everything U Need at Your Fingertip
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Awesome Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The owner Winnie was a pleasure to deal with. She was quick with all responses and answered thoroughly. The house was amazing. Very well kept. Everything was just as stated. We stay at Ocean Lakes every year and usually rent off of a private owner ( different ones every year) just trying to find one that fits our families every need and WE FINALLY FOUND IT! Would def recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jessica :) . We are glad u enjoyed your stay, and we would honored to have u back Every year!!! You were awesome to work with. We like to have repeat renters, so we can have new friends not just renters.Thanks for choosing /trusting us with your home away from home. Winnie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eden NC
5

Had a Great Time...didn't want to leave

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in your home...even if their were a few hiccups along the way which could happen to anyone. (The charger for the golf cart wasn't working correctly and the air conditioning stopped working on the next to last day)...but as soon as I called to let Steve and Winnie know the problem they were right on it asap. The house was nice and clean inside and out. We would recommend this home to anyone, we have been going to Oceanlakes for years and this is one of the nicest we have stayed in. Steve and Winnie both try their best to make your stay pleasant as possible. Thanks again from the Massey and Wood family's.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx so much Sammy & Christy for trusting us with your vacation. We are truly sorry for the hiccups and appreciate ur understanding. We really enjoyed meeting you both. We hope to see you again next year and hopefully with no problems!!! Thx ever so much for choosing us for your home away from home stay. Steve & Winnie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful Experience!!!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW!!!! Is all I can say. Steve and Winnie went above and beyond all of our expectations as renters of their property. They were absolutely the best people we have ever rented from,and we plan to make this an annual thing with these guys. I have never seen an owner be so personable and so awesome to work with throughout the whole entire process. I will HIGHLY RECCOMEND renting their property to anyone. The property was clean and even more than we expected from the pictures shown online. Honestly they treat you like Family. Again we thank you guys for the experience and look forward to next year staying with you guys again. Sincerely, Jason and Heather McGuire

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason and Heather the pleasure was all ours!! U guys were just so fantastic!!!! Looking forward to next year already!!! Ice Cream Party OH Yeah!!!!! U both were so thoughtful and we appreciate it. We love meeting our renters and having a relationship with them, and for sure U both are family to us now!!!! We will stay in touch with you guys. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation place!!!!! Winnie & Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Reno, NV
5

Wonderful Experience! Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful experience! My family and I stayed at this house at the end of June. There were 10 of us including all ages - toddlers, tweens, teens and adults. Everything we needed was readily available. There was plenty of space for everyone. My teenage son was so pleased that for once he got his own bedroom and not just a pull-out couch! I agree with the other reviews that having Wi-Fi is a must these days and felt fortunate that it was available. Winnie is fantastic to work with! She made the whole rental process very easy and convenient. Excellent response time to questions. She even made sure that a safety gate was available for the stairs! Having a golf cart is a MUST at Ocean Lakes and finding one included with such a great house was a definite plus. I would definitely recommend renting this property. I also highly recommend paying the additional cleaning fee so you don't have to spend your last hours of vacation worrying about that! You won't be disappointed! Winnie, thanks again for everything! I'll definitely be in touch when we get ready to plan our next trip! Ocean Lakes is also convenient to all of the local Myrtle Beach attractions. Be sure to stop by the Recreation Center to take advantage of their discounts.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx so much Jaimie!! You were a delight to work with!!! We are so glad you had a great week!! I look forward to working with you again soon!!! Next year the New water Park will be here!!! YAY!!! It will be Awesome and a added PLUS!!! Need the extra parking too. Glad you made it back home safely... Have a great rest of the summer, I look forward to hearing from you again, Tell your son I'm so glad he liked having his own room!!!!! Thx again for trusting us with your home away from home vacation :) Winnie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rented this home for our annual family vacation. Due to husband's health, he and I were unable to go. The owner's were easy to work with and responded to all correspondence within a timely manner. This review is based on my kid's comments about there stay. The house was great even if it wasn't that close to the ocean. They loved having the golf cart that came with the house (which isn't the one shown in pics) and made getting around easy. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the last renter's did a hit and miss on cleaning. There is a list of what needs to be done before check-out which they may have followed but from what my kids said, they failed to use any cleaning supplies. It's depressing to start your vacation with cleaning after someone else especially after traveling for 6 1/2 hrs. They loved Ocean Lakes and said there was enough to do that you didn't want to venture out for anything else, other than grocery shopping. Would we stay here again? YES!!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bobbie I'm sorry you didn't get to come, hope your husband is doing better. As far as the golfcart the reason it wasn't the one in the picture, was the week before the switch went out on it, so I had to put one of my others over there because I promised a golfcart came with rental. If one breaks down I replace it with another. Sorry your kids had some issues with the cleanliness of the house, I proud myself with that cause Before owning I had some issues SO I try and make sure my houses are clean and updated. I'm glad it won't keep U from renting again. Thx Winnie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lexington sc
5

Very clean

  • 5 of 5

Really clean and nice! owners very friendly would recommend to all

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx Rick, We enjoyed meeting ur wonderful family. We hope you come back again soon. Hope ur daughter has/had a great mission trip!! Winnie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Side 1600 House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Prime 2016
May 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

There is a 250.00 deposit which is refundable after check out is verified. The only other fee is your parking passes. Off season and Monthly Rates Available

250.00 deposit to reserve, the 2400.00 is due 30 in advance so we can get the express check in paper to you and you in turn sent it to Ocean Lakes in plenty of time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Side 1600 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , bedrooms have a tv in each bedroom with dvd player builtin
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • 4 Queens 1 Double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Coming Spring/Summer 2016 New Pool Area with, WaterSlide, Lazy River, Bigger pool, New Kids Zone!!!!!!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties