Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Ski In/Ski Out Mountain Village Townhome

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 4 Bath Ski In/Ski Out Log Cabin Townhome

This Luxury 3 Bedroom 4 Bath Ski In/Ski Out Townhome perfect for 1 or 2 families or friends. It has a great location. Close to the gondola (walking distance) the grocery store and is a ski in ski out.

The Log Cabin Townhome is 5 levels with vaulted ceilings, fireplace, kids game area, private hot tub, with spectacular mountain views.

This beautifully designed,decorated and furnished home has multi-levels with lots of privacy and stunning views of the mountains just outside your door. It is located on the Sundance Ski Run, the property is accessible by skiers of all abilities.

The large living room has cathedral ceilings with a wall of windows for spectacular views of the San Juan Mountains. The comfy couch and chairs are gathered around the fireplace and TV for lounging after a day on the slopes or white water rafting. A set of French doors open to the front balcony with seating. A great place to watch the sunset.

The updated gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar opens to the 2 story living room. The large dining table is great for entertaining.

Master bedroom suite with vaulted ceilings, a king custom bed, a private outside deck and large walk in closet. The master bath has a whirlpool tub and double vanity.

The second master suite has a Queen bed, TV, walk in closet. There is also a private full bath, double vanity and separate toilet enclosure.

The 3rd guest bedroom is designed with children in mind. It has two twin beds that can easily be joined for a king bed. With a full bathroom with steam shower across the hall.

There is also a separate floor with a Queen pull out couch. It has a full bath with a shower. And a large TV for entertainment. The washer and dryer is also on this level. There are a few blowup air mattress in the closet for your use.

The 1 car garage has racks for hanging skis and other equipment.

The Laundry room is located on the 3rd floor, in between all of the bedrooms for convenience.

Wireless internet is throughout the home.

The Mountain Village Business license number is #00125

The Mountain Village to Telluride gondola is FREE to ride. And there is FREE local transportation around Mountain Village by calling Dial-a Ride

More Details

Owner
Lisa Mertz, Barry Mertz, Kip Dornhorst, Teresa Dornhorst
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017

About Lisa Mertz, Barry Mertz, Kip Dornhorst, Teresa Dornhorst

Speaks English- Business license # 00125

Lisa Mertz, Barry Mertz, Kip Dornhorst, Teresa Dornhorst purchased this townhome in 1999

Why Lisa Mertz, Barry Mertz, Kip Dornhorst, Teresa Dornhorst chose Telluride Area

This house has a great location. Close to the gondola, grocery and ski in ski out.

What makes this townhome unique

The reason we purchased this property was to make memories with our family. And it has been awesome. Since it is a ski-in/ski-out it is easy to come and go during ski season, especially for the kids. Since they have passed us up on their ski ability we have them meet us at the house for lunch. It is right off of lift 10 so is also good for any ability skiers to use. It is within walking distance to the gondola as well as the grocery store. We are truely blessed to have found this paradise home. We love it here, not only in the winter month but the summer months as well.

Amenities

Mountain Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstair master en-suite with double vanity, jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , downstairs master en-suite with double vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , steam shower/sauna
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , 3rd level with pull out couch
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , en-suite bathroom, TV and walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Can join for King bed. Full bath across the hall
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California king, with en-suite with private back porch
  • Has a Queen pull out couch on floor #3 with it's own full bathroom. You also have access to a blowup mattress. There is a loft off of the master that is ideal for placement of the mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There is a Queen size pull out couch on a separate level with it's own bathroom

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Luxury Ski In/Ski Out Mountain Village Townhome
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

The condo was perfect for our family weekend. The design was great for individual privacy.

  • 5 of 5

As mentioned, the layout of the condo was great for allowing each family member and spouse their space. The ski in/out was also convenient for hitting the slopes. We would definitely rent again if we are in this region.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you had a great time at the house. Please contact me again the next time you are planning your vacation in Telluride! Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome ski in ski out house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this ski in ski out townhouse. It was in a convenient

location and offered all the amenities we were looking for on our ski trip. The owners were VERY responsive to our needs and gave us a heads up on some items that would be of concern. Our family loved spending the day on the slopes and then relaxing in the hot tub. We did not need to drive once we were there and enjoyed the convenience

of the free gondola. The views were spectacular and the house lived up to our expectations. !!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you had a good time on your vacation in Telluride. Please contact us again when your planning another vacation in Telluride. Sincerely, Lisa M
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Conflicted

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed in Telluride a handful of times at the various lodges/hotels for ski season and thought this time to bring the family (3 couples in total) to the Mountain Village side for that MV experience. For a part of town considered premium it felt lackluster. This review may be "nit picky" but we were expecting a certain experience especially with a young pregnant wife and her mother not skiing they would take advantage of the comforts/environment while the rest would ski.

The Con's:

Most of the countertops and surfaces including floors were just wiped down and had streaks

Dishes and Silverware were also unclean and needed to be run through the washer again

Dishwasher also needed a clean cycle to be run before we could run the dishes

The high windows provided nice views if it weren't for them being dirty as well

The furniture is worn out and sunk in

Master Bedroom one sink ran hot the other cold

Master bedroom tub drain not functioning correctly

Master bedroom blinds broken

Some doors stick

Microwave broken and doesn't rotate

Some of the air vents are broken and don't close

Only 2 burners work on the stove. The other just clicks.

Not quite a ski in ski out. Have to walk down the slippery icy road that was ill-maintained to the gate and get up the stairs to the run.

Pro's:

The property it self is pretty even though it has a lot of wasted space

Was wonderful to have access to the jacuzzi after a long day of skiing

I enjoyed the steam feature of the mid level bathroom

Garage was big enough to fit 2 cars which was nice

Plenty of blankets and pillows for the beds

Overall it was a ski trip and we like to ski. If there was not skiing and we spent more time at the property we would all be more disappointed. I believe most of the issues may lie with the cleaning company or property management company (aside from the furniture which I understand upholstery is expensive but worn furniture is worn furniture). It felt like someone was not doing their job and they were not paying attention to details. I would expect these issues with an average lodge or hotel and give them a pass but this property was presented as an elevated experience and fell short. Maybe if you pack 10-12 people here on mattresses it works out but then there is a lack of dining space.

Anyhow, Telluride mountain is a wonderful place to visit. Each trip I learn how to do it just a little bit better and this was a learning experience and still fun none-the-less.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, I'm so sorry to hear you didn't have a fantastic time at the house. I will be sending this review to our cleaning and management company for repairs. I had asked a couple of times if you had any questions about the house/area and got nothing. I do hope you had a good time skiing. Thanks, Lisa M
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything as advertised and more!!!

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful, well provisioned, nicely furnished, and perfectly located. In fact we couldn't have asked for a better location for ski in/out. Amazing views, and really nice neighbors, too! We will absolutely return next year, and even this coming summer if the home is available. Many thanks for everything, Lisa. You were really great to work with.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time, and enjoyed your time at the house. Please contact me again when you want to stay at the house! It was great working with you too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texas
5

Great Vacation! Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the townhouse and had a fantastic time. The house was comfortable and had everything you needed. Updated kitchen, private hot tub, access to ski run, within walking distance of gondola & market. There is a festival almost every weekend during the summer! We did contact the owners with a question and they got back with us quickly. We will would recommend it to all of our friends and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississippi
5

Good Property. Well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

We were pleased with our rental.

One minor critique: The kitchen is fairly well equipped with pots and pans. However, there is not a sufficient supply of drinking glasses (water, wine, high ball, etc...).

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Than you for bringing that to our attention. It has been taken care of. Please contact us again the next time you are in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The gondola from Mountain Village to Telluride is breathtaking! There is a free parking lot near gondola.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mountain Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 3 2017 - Jun 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Blue Grass Festival
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Summer/Fall
Jun 19 2017 - Sep 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Blues & Brews Festival
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Fall
Sep 18 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
6 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Mid-Winter
Jan 8 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 19 2018
6 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $300
Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 12.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable