Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic Condo Within Walking Distance To The Beach And Downtown South Haven

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 480 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy condo sleeps four, contains full size kitchen, and offers scenic views!

Havens at the Lake's properties at The Colonial Condominiums, originally built as The Colonial Hotel in the early 1900's, offer the perfect blend of historic charm and modern convenience in scenic South Haven, MI. Located within walking distance from the pristine beaches of Lake Michigan, The Colonial Condominiums are centrally located for easy access to fine dining, shopping, and outdoor recreation. The expansive community deck offers breathtaking views of the bustling harbor and South Haven life. Park your car and put away the keys for a week—Havens at the Lake has all you need for your rejuvenating South Haven retreat!

All Havens at the Lake rentals include:

-Flat screen tv with cable

-Internet/wifi access

-Coin operated laundry in basement

-Nearby off-site parking for two cars

-24 hour community deck with grill

Unit 7 Features:

-Studio style condo

-High ceilings

-1 Queen sized bed and a futon (perfect for a family of four!)

-Cozy sitting area

-Full kitchen

-Full Bath

*All condos, buildings, and decks are non-smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Nash
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

South Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The seating area contains a futon that comfortably sleeps two.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic Condo Within Walking Distance To The Beach And Downtown South Haven
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

The condo is very clean and within walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Great patio

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. The patio was great for watching the boats go by. We rented standup paddle boards and a bicycle nearby. Walking to watch the beautiful sunset each night was the best. We loved our stay and it was so easy working with the owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, lots to do and see!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my wife and two kids. The property was clean and had everything we needed. But the location couldn't be any better. Right out the window you can see the harbor with the boats passing by. You're a close walk to shopping, parks, and lots of great places to eat. The community porch was perfect and was never crowded. We'll be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, originally Philadelphia
5

perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

great location; easy access to main shopping, restaurants, beach, farmers' market; great accommodations; excellent resources left for travelers;

laura was incredibly responsive; any questions, comments, or concerns - none that i can think of - she responded to immediately.

laura is someone from whom i'd book with again for sure, and this condo is a place i'd love to visit again!

thanks for the great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and view! Would definitely stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and view! Loved watching the boats and the draw bridge! Condo was clean. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Small but clean and comfortable! Close to everything couldn't have been a better weekend. We will be returning. Excellent customer service and communication with owner. Love it and 100% recommend this lovely condo!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You were fun to work with! Visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about the stay we had. The only thing I thought you might want to know is that some of the bottom power outlets did not work.

I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our condo! Those outlets are kinda tricky because they are controlled by a light switch on the wall. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $400

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.