Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large, Beautifully Decorated Home with Pool and Unobstructed Ocean Views!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 3,256 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Book by May 26 for available dates this June and July and save $200 per week! Mention CAROLINA or enter it in the promo code field when booking on our website. Some restrictions apply.

Leave all your worries with your flip flops at the front door. Relax and enjoy the breezy coastal-inspired interiors, fresh beachy-hued walls and the local artwork that's displayed throughout. The expansive floor plan consists of 5 bedrooms, 5 full baths, a great room, gourmet kitchen and an upstairs game room. There are decks galore for you to enjoy~lounge on the sunny pool deck while your children splash in the elevated pool or simply enjoy the unobstructed ocean views from the front porches. You can also challenge friends to ping pong in the open-air basement, prepare a Low Country boil in the gourmet kitchen, dine outside with the sound of waves as your background music or, take a stroll on the beach which is located just steps from your front door. For those that need to stay connected, there's high speed wireless internet. There's so much to do at Carolina Dreaming, it's the quintessential beach house for family, friends and fun!

Highlights of Carolina Dreaming:

Heated pool (upon request), elevator, unobstructed ocean views, steps to the beach, ping pong table, gourmet kitchen, gas fireplace, downstairs and upstairs living areas, new tvs, DVD's, Blue-ray, high speed internet, pet-friendly*, event-ready**,

*Please inform the Avocet vacation specialist if you would like to have an event. The maximum capacity is 60 guests and there's an $1,000 event fee.

** Please inform the Avocet vacation specialist if you would like to bring your four legged friend. There's a $150 pet fee. Cats are not permitted.

For your convenience, there’s a well-equipped golf cart available to lease that's parked at the property. It’s available to rent by the day or by the week. You can rent the golf cart upon your arrival or you can make these arrangements prior to your arrival by calling or going directly to the website...

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3256 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Notes:
Upon check-in we supply a starter kit to get you going. This includes a 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, 2 bars of soap per bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels, 2 dish towels, kitchen sponge and dishwasher tabs.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Large, Beautifully Decorated Home with Pool and Unobstructed Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Brooklyn, NY
4

Wedding

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented for a small wedding

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunwoody, GA
3

Review Carolina Dreaming-Sep 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property beautiful and stay enjoyable. 1. Dishwasher did not work and mgr made no effort to fix, 2. Gas Grill did not work and mgr said it was not included, 3. oven did not work well

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greer, SC/USA
2

Our Week at Folly Beach

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location - nice small pool which was terrific. House needs some serious deep cleaning. Refrigerator & freezer were very dirty. Kitchen cabinets had built up gunk in all the door panels, mold in the tub/shower tiles that would easily come off if cleaned. Could be a really lovely place - furnishings were fine. Some blankets may have been clean, but had stains and really should be replaced. Pool was maintained while there, as was the yard. One maintenance issue was immediately addressed. Air conditioning had a hard time maintaining temps and overhead vents upstairs had lots of condensation dripping on floor. For the price of this home, the owner needs to invest some time/money to keep it in better shape. Party fee was paid - which was high - so I would have expected a cleaner place. Only had 22 guests for a sit-down meal - not some rowdy crowd. Very disappointed overall. We still had a good time because of the pool and location to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on the property "Carolina Dreaming". Here at Avocet Properties, our goal is to provide all of our guests with properties that are in excellent condition. Unfortunately, it looks like we fell short of that goal in the eyes of the author of this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness during your stay. I would like to state to all of our guests that if you arrive at your property and the cleanliness is not up to your standard, please give us a call immediately and we will do everything we can to send the housekeepers back as soon as possible. Since this review, the house has been deep cleaned and all of our guests afterward have had a fantastic time and are looking to return soon. If you have any other questions concerning your stay or any of our properties, please call us at 843-588-6699. Thank you for choosing Avocet Properties and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is beautiful and very spacious. Kitchen is well equipped. The pool is fantastic with the wrap around deck. House porches and floors could use a thorough cleaning and paint touch up due to wear and tear from guests. Bathrooms were very clean, the pool however was not. Location across from the beach is super convenient and the view is good due to vacant lot across the street.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Came with families containing both young and older people. Space, layout were perfect for all. The view from inside and at the pool was fantastic and proximity to the beach was great. Loved watching the surfers morning and evening, then the full moon over the beach. Kitchen unexpectedly very well-equipped for gatherings. Downstairs queen room is small and has no closet if that helps in your preparation, but manageable if you know ahead. Not all rooms have tv's but who needs one at this location! A few minor repairs needed but I would stay forever if they would let me!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aiken, SC
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleased with our accommodations at Carolina Dreaming. Clean and very comfortable. Loved the porches and the pool deck. Kitchen was well equipped. Plenty of room to park cars. Great experience. Would recommend to any large family. Rented bikes and rode into "town" everyday for meals, drinks and beach yoga.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

The Folly Beach community is full of fun activities. Check out the bars and restaurants of Folly and Center Street including Blu Oceanfront Restaurant and Bar, The Crab Shack, Surf Bar, Lost Dog Cafe, and more. Tennis courts and a park for children. Downtown Charleston is a short 15 minute drive from Folly Beach. Charleston is known for its world-class restaurants, arts & culture, and its historic preservation. Charleston is a unique city steeped in local and national history with all the excitement of the latest fashions and trends. If relaxing and playing on the beach is primarily what you are seeking, Folly has a wonderful beach with miles of hard-packed sand for biking, running, and walking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties