Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reduced Rates- Lazy River open - 6/6.5 with Games Room and Extended Lot

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

This wonderful 6 bedroom, 6.5 bathroom home is in the gated resort community of Solterra. Just 15 minutes from Disney and within 5 minutes of, no less than, 5 Championship golf courses, Providence and Champions Gate, just to name two.

Solterra itself has gated security access and has one of the finest clubhouses in the area. The clubhouse offers a resort style pool with zero entry, making it safe for the little ones. It also has a built in water slide for the bigger kids, or the young at heart, as well as a newly opened lazy river pool! There are loungers and private cabanas for soaking up the sun. The beautiful coffee lounge provides numerous flavors of Keurig coffee pods along with comfortable seating for reading a book or playing a game with the family. There is also an outdoor, shaded, seating area with TVs, comfy sofas, a fireplace, and hightop tables for enjoying lunch by the pool. You will also find a state of the art gym with water cooler, tennis courts, a tot park, and a playing field. Overall, we can safely say this is one of the finest resort community clubhouses. Our guests are raving about it.

This stunning home sits on a large lot with and extended pool deck and no direct back neighbors. Enjoy the southerly facing pool deck and pick from one of the 6 loungers to sunbathe or read poolside. The private pool and spa can be heated during the chilly winter months ($25/day, $125/week). There is also a dining table with 6 chairs for alfresco dining and a BBQ ($75/week).

The beautifully decorated main floor includes a formal living room with a queen pull-out sofa, formal dining room to seat eight, designer kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The kitchen is outfitted with blender, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, kettle and every other possible kitchen accessory you could need. The kitchen also includes bar seating for three with an adjacent area with additional table seating for four and a highchair, if needed. To round off the main floor there is a informal living room with a comfy sectional sofa, and large flat-screen TV with over 300 channels to choose from and a queen-sized bedroom with TV and adjacent bathroom, which can also serve as the pool bath. There is a pool fence to ensure little ones cannot access the pool. There are two air-conditioning controls, one upstairs and one downstairs, to ensure that you are kept comfortably cool on each level. Each room also has a ceiling fan, if you prefer to forgo air-conditioning. Free, unlimited WiFi is also included.

The upstairs lounge has a TV with Playstation. There are 5 bedrooms upstairs. The king-sized master bedroom has a large bathroom with garden tub, separate stall shower and WC, along with two sinks. The remaining bedrooms all have en-suite bathroom with a combination shower and tub as well as sink and toilet. There are two bedrooms with two twin beds. One twin room does not have a TV for those parents that might want the kids to have a little TV down-time. There are two other queen-sized bedrooms with TVs. There is also a pack and play crib. The house comfortably sleeps 14.

We have recently added a games room with a pool table, foosball, seating area, and games, puzzles, toys, etc.

More Details

Property Manager
Laurie Wahrenberger
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Davenport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Reduced Rates- Lazy River open - 6/6.5 with Games Room and Extended Lot
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews

Disappointed !!!

  • 1 of 5

I was truly disappointed with this property rental, I normally stay at hotels and this website was introduced to me by a trusted coworker … So, I decided what the hell give it a try boy was I wrong we rented the property a month in advance so I asked the owner to preview the property before our check-in date and they gave us the run around about the property not being cleaned and the property not being available etc…so we waited.

Once our check-in dated arrived I had to call the property manager several times for the passcode to access the property leaving us stranded for several hours with our six-month-old twin girls. Once we received the passcode we were told the house wasn’t cleaned and cleaners were being sent out right away Long story short the cleaners weren’t done with the property until 11 am.SMH .. leaving the laundry room filled with dirty sheets and towels from the previous renter.

The property manager told me that we would be compensated, that was almost two weeks ago and we are still waiting…. It was a real embarrassment a lot of the furniture was broken (chairs, microwave handles etc and the couches was filled with dog hair) or didn't work … this rental wasn’t cheap and I don’t feel like they even tried to make it halfway presentable … SMH… before you rent this property just take my advice and go get a hotel room.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice floor plan for large gathering

  • 4 of 5

Overall, our experience with this rental was positive. The house was large, having bathrooms off each bedroom was great. The master is huge, the other bedrooms have room for the beds and not much else. The living spaces were roomy, plenty of room to eat and play games. The furniture was okay, some of the items were loose and we had to tighten them up. The TV in the lounge area did not work so we had to set up gaming in a bedroom. The pool/spa was nice although we could never get the hot tub very hot. The retention area behind the house attracted some interesting birds to watch. The community pool area was less than a 10 minute walk. We used the hot tub, pool and tennis courts. A little cool over the holidays but the pool was heated and the hot tub very hot. The trash situation in this community is a bit odd. You leave it on your porch and they are supposed to pick it up daily but for our stay it accumulated for a few days before they started. There was a huge pile in by the clubhouse that was eventually cleared (this is not controlled by the house owner).

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

The Family Had A Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice Stay

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 10
Erie, PA


  • 1 of 5

Arrived Sat. to find garbage piled up on front porch, garbage stayed there till Mon. On Sunday any clothes that were on the floor were infested with ants. Ironically there was a note to be careful with food because a wet season will bring out ants. Exterminator showed up there on Monday @ 6pm until then we had to buy 4 cans of Raid to keep the ants down. Tried to use the washer but it was broken, repair man showed up Mon. around 4pm and told us the washer could not be repaired so we waited till Tues. to get a washer, by then we had dirty, dead ant infested clothes for 12 people that took all Weds. to wash. Pool was not properly working until Weds. after a rude maintenance worker finally got it working . The kitchen faucet was loose but there was a bucket maintenance put under the sink to catch the leak. Screens ripped on all 3 doors to pool, we were told they would be repaired but never were. Laurie said she would make it up to us and we haven't heard how. 5 days out of 7 were ruined all because the house was not ready or checked before we got there. The resort is beautiful and so is the house, but at this rate it won't be for long.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Don, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, albeit unkind. As previous reviews prove we provide great service and have a fabulous house on management. We pride ourselves in getting things done, should a problem arise. We dealt with every problem within our control in a more than timely fashion as we were not informed of anything until Sunday. Screaming and cursing at us and our repairmen only exacerbate a situation and make things problematic. The washer repair man actually called me after he spoke to you and said he would not go to the house because you were so rude to him. I begged him to go out and when he said he could not repair, we ordered another one immediately. We do not control the trash situation, as that is provided by the HOA and they sent someone out immediately. We got an exterminator out immediately, after hours. We had a washer delivered and installed the very next day. I truly do no know what more we could have done. So sorry you were disappointed. Thankfully, all of our other renters have been pleased. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
59 0

Perfect for our family get together

  • 5 of 5

This property was the perfect match for our family reunion. The floor-plan was perfect, spacious, and we needed everyone of the bedrooms, and having one bedroom down was perfect for the pets to have quick, supervised access to the outdoors. The appliances and furniture were clean, modern, and up to date. Being in a relatively new resort area contributed to the desirable conditions and furnishings. Proximity to grocery stores, theater, shopping, and the Orlando

attractions was a plus. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone vacationing in the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 11

Very well appointed and beautiful house! Perfect for a large family or several families!

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful and had everything one could want. It is also very convenient!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your stay was nice and that you enjoyed the home! It was a pleasure hosting you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 15


Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cleaning fee charged if rental is less than 5 days

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties