Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This northwoods feel cabin is within 75 ft from the sandy edge of sparkling

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Chalet just built in '08' with 3 bedrooms, fully furnished and all the comforts of home. All furnishings are new including the Aspin full log furniture in the bedrooms, large High Definition LCD TVs, cable TV and DVD Players.

The kitchen is well equiped and comes complete with dish washer, all appliances and dishware so you can choose to dine in or travel just a few minutes to town and enjoy some of Rhinelander's finest restaurants and pubs.

Our cabin is available for rent all year round with something to do for everyone including boating, swimming, fishing and local shopping in the warm weather and 'right out the door' snowmobiling in the winter months. Come be our guest and enjoy the ambiance of the great Northwoods and fastastic sunsets this lake side cabin has to offer

LCD HD TV's and DVD players

Gas Fireplace

Cable TV

Campfire pit

Complete kitchen including Dishwasher and Microwave

Bedding including 400 thread count sheets, Comforters and pillows

Private Deck within feet of resorts private beach so you can watch the little ones.

Bath Towels, Garbage bags, paper towels, toilet tissue, kitchen towels and coffee filters are supplied for your convenience

Grill and Deck Furniture

Laundry Facilities on site

Fishing Boat & Pontoon available for rent:14' fishing boat w/motor is available at $140 per week, comes with 1 full tank of gas.

20' Pontoon Boat, seats 7 w/40 hp motor is available at $575 per week + gas.

please contact owner direct for availability

Cabin/Chalet #5 is located on Anne Ln. off Silent Dr. in beautiful Rhinelander WI. Follow signs for

'Northwoods Sunset Bay'.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Rhinelander Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
This northwoods feel cabin is within 75 ft from the sandy edge of sparkling
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Very nice property

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this beautiful cabin. It was in like new condition and we were very comfortable with the layout and the amenities. The beach was great and our granddaughters enjoyed swimming there. It was nice to be able to keep my boat tied up to the pier while we stayed there. Fishing was good. We really enjoyed the location of the fire pit and had several lakeside fires in the evening. What a great spot to watch the sunset and listen to the loons.

We will definately come here again. Thanks for providing such a nice cabin.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, you and your family were a pleasure to host. Please come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manawa wisconsin
1

Property was nice.

  • 1 of 5

House was clean. It wasn't right on the lake as we thought. It is behind another house on the property. The reason for only one star is because of communications with the property manager. We brought sleeping bags. All the kids slept on the floor. We have a family of 7. The bed in the loft bowed. Our mistake was not letting the property manager know. It had damage upon arrival. The mattresses were all junk so we thought that's just the way it was. Needless to say we were charged for it. Manager would not work with us, he even went so far as so accuse us we had extra people staying. We booked with 7, 5 of them only stayed the weekend so we actually ended with less people . We kept the house clean and were accused of not taking care of someone else's property. We wiped down everything and vacuumed before we left.

Would not recommend. Check everything before manager leaves if you plan to book this cabin. If we would have damaged something we would have reported it to the manager. Truly disappointed in how our exit was handled .

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were not pleased with the fact that you were charged you for the bed that was broke during your stay. The center support was probably broken because you or one of your party pulled the bed out away from the attic entry way. Log beds are very heavy and are not meant to be moved around, which is why it's specifically noted in the house rules not to move the beds. The property manager has been with us a long time and is very creditable and honest. He reported to me that you had additional guest stay with you when the cabin is limited to 7 and that's what your agreement was for. He reports that you had 10 people on the evenings and that you used sleeping bags. The beds you say you didn't sleep on actually were, as all the bedding was changed and all the linens were dirty including the bed that was broken. The beds are less than 3 years old and every guest in the past has had nothing but the best to say about them. In all the years we've had guest at our cabin we have never had complaints about the comfort of our beds! We do our best to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible and have never had a single complaint. Your bad review was done in retaliation for the $50 you had to pay for damages. I'm sorry but the bed was broke during your stay and the fact that you were not charged for having more guest than you booked. VRBO was ready to keep the whole deposit for the damages and extra guest, we only charged you for the repair of the bed. That was the decision we thought was fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice few days away

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savanna IL
5

Very relaxing and lovely

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed that beautiful place very much, the cabin was absolutely stunning. The surroundings and the lake and fire pit were so very nice. The small boat was a little disappointing but overall we would give this a good five stars. Also the owner is very nice and responsible to make arrangements with

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed the views and your stay at the cabin and hope you come stay with us again when you visit the Northwoods. The fishing boat is the smaller of the boat rentals that we offer and its a nice boat to see the water locally but it has its drawbacks. It rents for $140 a week and has unlimited gas but unfortunately its much smaller than the available pontoon boat and much slower but at $20 a day plus free gas? Well, its an option for those that want more than paddling the row boat or the paddle boat, which are offered free to guest. Wish I could do better with the boats but it is considered a courtesy for our guest as the local marina charges way, way, more. Im so glad you enjoyed the cabin and its furnishings. We take pride in our managers, Mark and Peggy, they are the best at keeping everything in order and all meticulously clean. Them on site and at your call makes the difference from a great place to stay to a superb place to stay. Im glad overall, that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again when you are in he Northwoods.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Our two families had a blast swimming, enjoying the beauty, fire pit and beautiful cabin. It was decorated beautifully and very cozy! We would love to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please do, we would love to host you and your family again. It was our pleasure. thanks so much for choosing us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very nice and clean. The community beach is white sand and is perfect for kids to play in as well as hanging out. The community fire pit is also really nice. Didnt have any issues and would definetly stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Weekly rates are from Saturday to Saturday. Check in time is after 3 pm, Check out time is before 9:30 am the following Saturday. These rates include state and local taxes.
Cancelations are refunded at 100% if canceled with in 30 days of arrival. After 30 days % is at the owners discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties