Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 BR 2 BTH Big Bear hideaway 10 min from the slopes

Bedrooms 5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Fully furnished, 5BR 2BTH 1 king bed, 1 queen bed 5 twin beds, 1 full bed, 1 toddler bed. Perfect for multiple families.

kitchen fully equipped with appliances, pots and pans, dishes and glasses, fireplace in the living room, forced air heating, ceiling fans throughout,

living room with flat screen with satellite, kitchen with large deck and BBQ, master with deck................................................................................................................................................................

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017


Sugarloaf Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • limited accessibility


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

5 BR 2 BTH Big Bear hideaway 10 min from the slopes
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Great staying experience.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this property and everything was very well organized. Just the cleaning fee was a little bit high ($150). I recommend it. :)

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sadly Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The reviews for this place were wonderful so I was very surprised and disappointed! The price was indeed a great deal and the size/location were great. It was unfortunate that we encountered so many issues. Here is a list of our problems.

1. The flue for the fireplace downstairs wouldn't open

2. a few of the outlets downstairs didn't work

3. the tv downstairs didn't work

4. There were only 3 forks in the kitchen!

5. the ceiling fan didn't work

6. the smoke detectors didn't work (which should have gone off when we tried to light a fire downstairs with the malfunctioning flue)

7. There was still small amounts of trash in the cans

8. the baseboards in the bathrooms had not been clean in a long time.

9. towel racks were broken

10. There was broken glass in the backyard (very dangerous for the kids who were trying to play back there).

11. About 80% of the dishes in the cabinet were dirty so we had to rewash them.

12. there were used water bottles left in 2 of the rooms

I expressed these concerns to the property manager and she said SOME of the things I listed were working. I will gladly admit that maybe some of them did indeed work and maybe I just couldn't figure it out, but no way ALL of them were. The place also wasn't very clean when we got there (but I guess there's no way for them to verify that so they were unwilling to provide me with a refund on the cleaning fee). My family would have been fine with 1/2 of these problems, but frankly, all together it was just too much.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very disappointing to have our 5 star rating degraded because of a guest who is trying to blackmail us to get a refund on her stay. If a home has so many issues as listed above you don't wait till check out to express your concerns. Ill address these issues one by one. 1. Trying to light a fire with wet wood from the yard and pine cones will cause smoke especially when you do not open the vent. 2. 1 outlet did not work downstairs 3. TV downstairs worked if you just switched it from DVD to TV. I have pics. 4. We have 16 forks. If someone would have checked the dishwasher. It had been run before check in. 5. Ceiling fan worked just had to turn the light switch on. Simple text would have fixed this right away 6. The smoke detectors were tested and it probably wasn't enough smoke for them to go off. 7. Small amount of trash????? Bags are changed out every check out. 8. We are guilty of dirty baseboards in the bathroom. We will have them cleaned 9. One towel rack came off from previous renter. We are sorry. We didnt have enough time to get someone in to fix it 10. ONE piece of broken glass in the picture the guest sent me. It was so small could not even identify it in the picture. 11. If my dishes were dirty I would have immediately called the owner. We got an email for the dishes at check out. 12. We could have missed a water bottle. We have had many happy families this winter come through our cabin and we have many emails and pictures about their wonderful stay. It saddens me what people would do or say to get a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Awesome house in Quite Neighborhood/Close to lifts

  • 4 of 5

Great cabin in quite neighborhood. Plenty of parking. Nice family room with fireplace for the family to gather. Close to lifts and parks for kids. Great communication with owner and tentative.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A relaxing place

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is clean and has a complete kitchen appliances, extra blankets and sheets. good wi-fi signals, quiet, no traffic, comfortable to rest and relax

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Los Angeles, CA

Definitely recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home, very clean and well kept. For the amount of rooms this home has the price was almost too good to be true and the communication with the owner was excellent! She even offered to send me an item we left behind at no charge and literally within one day! Nothing but good things to say about this place and its owner! :-)

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend and really enjoyed the property. Very clean and had all the appliances we needed. Property has plenty of extra blankets and sheets if needed. Great space and location. Very quiet so didn't have any problems with noice. I recommend this property if you want a relaxed get away. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you back for your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Sugarloaf Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
Holiday season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Jan 4 2018 - Apr 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $150

We will send out a rental agreement for final confirmation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner