Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Discounted Lift Tickets and Skis - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Remodeled Condo with Granite Counter Tops and Hickory Cabinets in Kitchen

******Discounted Lift Tickets **********

Rockies 2236

ADDRESS: 1945 Cornice Road

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

DISTANCE TO SKI AREA: 500 yds. to the Ski Area

DISTANCE TO FREE CITY BUS STOP: Right Across the Parking Lot

DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN: 2.5 Miles

A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

This is one of the nicest units in the complex. Completely redone and remodeled this fantastic condo will ensure a comfortable and worry free vacation. This is a large 2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms unit on the second floor.

The kitchen features new granite counter tops, hickory cabinets and it opens to the large dining table and living area. Stocked with all needed for that perfect family meal, it will not disappoint. The living area, features leather furniture, including sleeper sofa and love seats.

The focal point is the gas fireplace, mellow and cozy for the whole family to gather around. There is a large balcony off the living area with views of the beautiful Yampa Valley , which host the Steamboat Ski Area. The first bedroom has queen bed, large closet, large windows and flat screen TV.

The first full bathroom is right across the hallway from this bedroom. The large master bedroom is at the end of the hallway and has double closet, Queen bed, large windows, flat screen TV and gorgeous in suite full bathroom, with granite counter tops. Without a doubt, this ski condo will fit your family perfectly. The complex is just 400 yards to the Ski Base Area / Gondola Square ( 5 minute walk) and features large heated pool, 2 hot tubs, gas BBQ grilling area, very large parking lot and yard. During the summer, there is a sand volleyball court on the back.

Bed Configuration:

Master Bedroom: Queen Bed

Second Bedroom: Queen Bed

Third Bedroom/Loft: 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

Year Round Outdoor pool

Seasonal Outdoor hot tubs

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Gas Fireplace

Outside Gas grills

Flat screen TV

Private Balcony

Linens, Towels and Toiletries provided

Cable/Satellite TV

Internet/ WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Retreatia
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
HDN
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Slopeside
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Corse
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 40
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Slopeside
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Steamboat Ski Area

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Third Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Third Bedroom - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Discounted Lift Tickets and Skis - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. Very clean with lots of space and close to downtown and the ski area. We were only in town for a weekend but this places differently felt like a home away from home. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5

Great house

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, great place!

  • 5 of 5

That layout was great with the loft that had 2 queen beds, bath and tv for the kids. The hot tub and pool were nice and the location was great. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshalltown Ia
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

We spent the Thanksgiving weekend with our family at this condo. I prepared Thanksgiving dinner there. The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were good and the bathrooms very nice. The TV's were also good. It is a little bit dark in the living room but I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice size and great location for our needs!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is located a short walking distance to the gondola (though we did not visit in the winter) and a short drive from town. It has a pool and shared hot tub which is always nice. We were on the third floor so it was kind of tough for my parents but not too terrible. The condo had plenty of room for all 8 of us and bathrooms to suit. My only small gripe would be we had no sponges for cleaning dishes or dish towels to dry the dishes (for those quick hand-washing needs). There were also several light bulbs out that proved to be a bit challenging to replace (as we did it ourselves). Overall a great place and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie, Thank you for sharing you experience. I am glad you had a good time and I am so sorry you did not find these kitchen items. I wish you had mentioned that and gave us a call so we can deliver them for you! Again, thank you for letting us host you Steamboat getaway. Retreatia Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
2

Tricked by the photos

  • 2 of 5

This 2 bedroom condo plus loft area was decent inside, but the low ceilings (7ft) made it feel dark and dreary. The location is great, a 10 minute walk up to the Gondola, etc....but the condo building itself feels more like a low end apartment complex. Our first night there was a dog left outside on the next door balcony that barked constantly, there will people swearing, smoking, etc. Our second and third day there was a roofing crew putting on a new room, banging nails in all day long. I understand maintenance needs to be done but I wouldn't have rented the place if I knew that was going on.

All in all the prop mgmt company did a nice job with their communication and it was easy to get into the condo, etc. But I would definitely not recommend this, especially for kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Damage Protection Plan $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.65%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties