Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JUST STEPS TO BEACH. 4BR 4B condo.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

604 ACCESS ROAD 1A unit #18 Gulfside condos

Welcome to our vacation home in Port Aransas, TX. Enjoy our fully furnished two story condo that is just a short walk to the beach on access road 1-A. 604 ACCESS ROAD 1A unit 18.This 4 bedroom, 3 bath condo has a master bedroom on the first floor with a King Sized bed. Upstairs, we have two bedrooms with queen beds and one bedroom with a double bed. ( we also have two twin mattresses in the upstairs closets if needed.) There is a loft upstairs with a 42' TV for the teenagers to connect their gaming console and hang out. We have tile and wood floors throughout, and the pool is just outside the back door. There is a fully furnished kitchen along with a washer and dryer upstairs. Relax and enjoy a cup of coffee on our second story deck or on the main floor patio. WIFI is available and our home has 6 TV's with Direct TV service. Parking is limited to two cars only on garage side(no garage access) and one parking spot on front side. There is also a dead end street that you can park on as well. This is a smoke free condo and pets are not allowed. Fall/winter months available for long term rentals.


Owner
Danielle LaBrie
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

Why Danielle LaBrie chose Gulf Coast

We have been visiting Port Aransas as a family for the past 10 years and love the friendly, small town feel. This location has great access to the beach and to town.

What makes this condo unique

Close to the beach (with sidewalk access)

close to shopping

Close to groceries

easy access to Hwy 361

swimming pool

great, private balcony with ocean breeze

washer/dryer

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom downstairs - 1 king , 42' TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 32' TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 32' TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 42' TV
  • 4 Bedrooms . 2 twin mattress in upstairs closet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
JUST STEPS TO BEACH. 4BR 4B condo.
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The condo is great for a small family or a couple of friends to come down. I came down with a couple of friends and it was comfy in each of the rooms. Very clean, and decor makes it a place you want come back to. Super close to the beach and big enough for me and my 4 friends, and easily could've brought more. Will definitely rebook in the future.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
gonzales, TX
4

great condo - lots of space -great location

  • 4 of 5

Condo has so much space for everyone to spread out. There are more than enough tvs to keep everyone satisfied. There are three bathrooms so everyone gets a turn. The kitchen was well stocked. The location was great- close to beach and town. The condo was very clean, decorated well, and furnishings were in good shape.

I would have given this condo a 5 but the towels in all the bathrooms were barely bigger than kitchen cup-towels and super thin. Also there were very few in each bathroom for such a large condo- had to wash towels every day. The other turn off was the pool in the complex. It was very dirty, a light green color on steps and side walls, and FULL of beach sand.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

This was our first condo rental in Port A. Overall it was very nice and clean. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Kitchen had everything you needed to cook for the weekend. Washer and dryer worked perfectly. Upstairs patio was nice and roomy. Downstairs patio with grill were where we spent most evenings. Beach was within walking distance, but we spent the 12$ and parked on the beach. Water was beautiful.

I did have a couple of issues...there was stained blood on my daughters sheets. I called the morning after we arrived and asked where the high chair was and the broom. I also asked if there was a golf cart that the condo had we could rent/use. Danielle said "the high chair had been stolen" and "I do not have a golf cart." The cleaning lady showed up about 20 minutes later to give us the broom. At that time we found the "stolen" high chair in the garage as well as a four seater golf cart. It would not have really mattered except I do not appreciate being lied to about not having one. All the owner needed to say was yes we have one, but it is not for rent. Overall our stay was enjoyable, but next time we are going to try and find something a little closer to the water.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. And as for the high chair our last cleaning lady told us it was stolen and when I contacted the new cleaning team she said no she found it stashed in the garage. The cleaning lady then went over to give them the high hair and a broom as requested. The listing does not state it comes with golf cart so I should not have to disclose we own one in our garage. I did however let them know there is many on the island that you can rent from and they will even come pick you up. Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo had a great layout and all the modern touches! We had a relaxing fun stay, and it was perfect for two families to share. Close to beach (renting a golf cart is a fun option) - and super close to a convenience store if you need any extras. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
S.barre,by...usa
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5

I recently spent a week in this beautiful condo...it was well equipped with everything I needed...emaculant...short walk to the beach...very quiet...walking distance to shopping...very happy give this condo a try it's well worth it...thanks will definitely be bk

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock, TX
5

Great home and location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for my latest vacation. It's a great size for a family with access to great amenities like the upstairs patio and the kitchen with everything you could need in it. The location also gives you quick and easy access to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Overall I had a wonderful stay and I look forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located at intersection of 11 street and access rd 1A. Address is access rd 1AM unit #18

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $89

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties