Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Location, Value , Space and Amenities By Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Walk to the Mountain or Grab the Bus to go Anywhere in Steamboat

******Book with us for the coming winter season and receive 20% off lift tickets window rate and up to 30% off ski rentals plus free storage at Gondola. The sale applies to stays between January 5,2018 and April 10, 2018. Kids 12 and under ski for free with a purchase of adult lift tickets for 5 or more days.

Lift tickets must be ordered and paid in full by November 15, 2017 ********

Hillsider 6

Our company has been chosen Best of The Boat Property Management Company for 2014 and 2015 !

ADDRESS: 2515 Apres Ski Way

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

DISTANCE TO FREE CITY BUS STOP: Right across the Street

DISTANCE TO SLOPES: .5 Miles

DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN: 3.5 Miles

A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

True mountain ski condo for your ultimate ski vacation.

The Hillsider Condominium complex is located 2 blocks from the slopes in Steamboat Springs and features ample parking, great amenities and value for your steamboat lodging needs.

This spacious unit has 2 bedrooms plus loft, 2 full bathrooms and boosts 1,200 square feet on 2 levels with dramatic valued ceiling. The main level has the master bedroom with king bed and private access to the patio, full bathroom, open kitchen, dining area and very large living area with gas fireplace and 30 feet high vaulted ceilings. The upper level hosts the second bedroom with Queen bed, another full bathroom and the loft has 2 twin beds plus daybed and trundle ( total of 4 twin beds). This ski condo is perfect for 2 families and has all the space for everyone to have their own privacy and enjoy their time. There are 2 patios outside with furniture and private grill, right across the pool. Enjoy a glass of wine on the patio, while keeping an eye on the kids in the pool, or just soak in the hot tub after a long day on the mountain.

BEDDING CONFIGURATION:

Bedroom 1: King Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

Loft: 2 Twin Beds ( King Bed) Plus Day Bed and Trundle Bed

Amenities

Heated Outdoor Pool - Summer only

Hot Tub - Winter only

Private Patios

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Flat Screen TV

Pull out couch

Gas Fireplace

Linens provided

Towels provided

Toiletries provided

Cable/Satellite TV

Internet/ WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Retreatia
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft - 4 twin/ single , LOFT
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
20% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Location, Value , Space and Amenities By Retreat
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews
4

Had a nice time!

  • 4 of 5

Nice stay but the place needs up-dating!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver Colorado
3

Nice property but noisy

  • 3 of 5

There was construction noise maybe roof repair until 5 o'clock on Thursday and Friday so we couldn't sit inside. On Saturday there was a dog barking non-stop for hours. There were lots of ants by the pool. All showers taken in both bathrooms ran hot and cold. Great location and well equipped unit besides those issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property close to everything

  • 4 of 5

Nice property close to everything

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoy staying at this property. It is clean and comfortable and generally convenient to slopes and restaurants. Communication with the property management company is incredible and very proactive. Pictures of this property reflect actual accommodations. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beds not comfortable. Boots not allowed in unit. Close to slopes.

  • 3 of 5

While we enjoyed our stay overall, but there were some disappointing facts. One, all beds were old spring mattresses which we not comfortable. Pillows were not comfy either. Replacing them with at least basic memory foam mattresses would be appreciated. Two, most travelers go to Steamboat for skiing but boots were not allowed in the unit which we did not learn until we received check-in instructions a week before. No boots at all in Winter? That is unacceptable rule because boots freeze outside and people wear boots in Winter. Hot tub was working fine and close to the unit. Bus stop was close too. High ceiling was nice. The loft can sleep 3 people comfortably. Thank you for letting us stay but we will stay at a different unit next time as we can find something better for the same cost. Hope this honest and constructive feedback helps. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicholas, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with a few exceptions, which if you had called, we would have addressed and send new pillows and check on the uncomfortable mattress right away. We do send follow up e-mails the day after arrival, to check on you and make sure you do not need anything from us to make sure you are fully satisfied with everything in the unit. Regarding the boots, again I wished you had called us so we can explain that ski boots are not allowed to be walked with in the unit. Storing them inside the unit is something that everyone does. I really hope you did not leave your ski boots outside in the cold. Unfortunately ski boots damage all floors and they are not allowed in any of the Steamboat stores, shops or condos to be walked in, since they severely damage them and it costs a lot to repair and that is why we suggest not walking with ski boots inside the unit. Again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay for " guys trip " !

  • 4 of 5

This is one of the best values in Steamboat for a large family or guys trip. Would have given 5 stars if it had a washer and dryer and if shuttle was more prompt. Again Super Value !

Will book again !

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
La Montania
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Corse
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 40
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
La Montania
Nearest Ski
0.01 Miles
Steamboat Ski Area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $39 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.65%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund