Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect family getaway. Steps away from the pool and the beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This bright and cheery condo was recently updated. This 3br/3ba beach cottage is only a short stroll away from the beach. The living room, with a vaulted ceiling has a flatscreen TV and DVD player and provides direct access to a screened porch. The updated, open concept kitchen has modern appliances and granite countertops. The dining area seats six plus additional seating for two at the snack bar. The master bedroom has a king bed and is attached to an updated master bath with a garden tub, large tiled shower and granite tops and double vanity sinks. The first downstairs guest bedroom has a queen bed. A spiral staircase leads to the loft, where there is a second guest bedroom with two double beds. There are guest bathrooms both downstairs and in the loft. There are flatscreen TVs in all bedrooms. Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort offers several on-site amenities such as, a lake with a fishing pier, a horseshoe pit, a basketball court, professional quality tennis courts, and outdoor grills.

Rental includes the Resorts Royalty amenity package. Guests will receive one-free pass each day of their stay to the area's top activity attractions such as Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Amusement Park, Sea Blaster Snorkel, The Segway, Destin Princess (deep sea fishing), and Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club. Date restrictions apply to some activities (e.g. Big Kahuna's is open Memorial Day to Labor Day).

More Details

Property Manager
Resorts Realty Group
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Perfect family getaway. Steps away from the pool and the beach.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
West Chester, Oh
5

Perfect stay at Hidden Dunes in this spotless cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has stayed at Hidden Dunes for over 5 years during Spring Break. Cottage 187 is the perfect place to stay. The condo is always clean, has a well stocked kitchen and the decor reminds you that you are visiting a beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that unit 187 was such a great fit for your family. We look forward to your stay with us for many years to come! Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jenison, MI
5

Resorts Reality gents are the BEST!! Customer Service great!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is fantastic!! Resorts Reality has been more than helpful to us. And they are pleasant to talk to.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: Hello Mrs. Lamer, Thank you SO much for the kind words! We very much appreciate guest like you and it has been a pleasure talking with you! Please let us know if there is ANYTHING we can help you with and enjoy this amazing weather were having!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Just Perfect!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The size of the cottage was perfect. We had three 10 year old boys and they each had a room to go to so they could have some time away from each other. The location was great (between both pools & a short distance to the beach). Our only complaint is that the skillets need to be replaced. We had to buy new ones to use during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

enjoyable family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first time in Destin and we feel we picked a great spot. Cottage 187 was perfectly situated in Hidden Dunes....close, easy walk to the pool and beach. Had two groups of adults and two children and there was plenty of room. We used some of the free excursion passes, too. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smyrna, GA
4

Great spring break!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hidden Dunes is a very nice community and this cottage was very nice, in fact we are thinking of going back again in the fall for our kids fall break. Very nicely furnished. Only things to watch out for is the sun comes in to the loft area in the morning and that the TV's are rather small by today's standards. Other than those two small things the rental was fantastic.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach cottage was clean but you better bring your own pots and pan's because there were only 2 8"pans and not much more. The kids liked their rooms but the loft area windows had no curtains so when the sun comes up the kids are up. The master bedroom is nice but it only has a thick heavy compforter and a bed sheet so i was either hot or cold in the middle of the night but the bed was comfortable. My biggest complaint about hidden dunes is theres like very few outdoor grills for how many cottages.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: Our properties should have fully equipped kitchens and blankets on the beds. We will be addressing these issues immediately and wish you had brought them to our attention during your stay. We will notify the owner about the need for a window treatment in the loft. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention and our apologies for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Call Manager
  • $109 and up
  • Call Manager for best rate, 800.824.6335

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties