Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST VIEW AND LOCATION ON THE LAKE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, sleeps 6

WiFi included. Completely redecorated, well equipped 2 bedroom condo at Lake of the Ozarks, Parkside Place. This condo is on the lower level with a beautiful view just steps from the lake, boat dock and pool. This building has an elevator for your convenience with only 5 steps after getting off elevator. We also offer another 2 bedroom newly decorated condo next door which makes it great if traveling with a large group. VRBO or Homeaway #4731952 check it out. It will be available to rent starting December 4.

Condo freshly painted, linens, upgraded bathrooms, offering a full clean well equipped kitchen furnished with dish washer, refrigerator, stove, oven, garbage disposal, ice maker. As of November 17, Living room will have a new couch and love seat equipped with 4 recliners. A queen size inflatable mattress is available if needed. Watch your favorite movie on flat screen tv and a dvd player. CD player piped to deck so you can enjoy music or ball game while grilling or just taking in the view. Includes washer and dryer, master bedroom furnished with king size bed, tv, private bathroom, dresser, night stands, closet, and sliding door leading to deck. Second bedroom furnished with twin beds including new mattresses, dresser, night stand, closet. New patio furniture and Weber grill. Dock slip is available to rent if needed at an additional $10 per night. Great fishing off of dock and also place to clean fish at end of dock with running water.

Besides the perfect view, Condo is in the best location for all attractions including shopping, grocery store, golfing, dining, catch a movie, and on and on. Property just off Passover Road, Within 5 minutes from the outlet mall! Such a great location by boat and land. Located 1/2mm grand glaze arm.

Outside smoking only.

Thank you!

More Details

Owner
Marsha
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Marsha

Condo owned by Denny and Marsha Steckel along with daughter Jamie and Scott Bechtold. The Steckel's are parents of 4 children and proud grandparents of 7.

The Bechtold's are both school teachers, and parents of 2 beautiful daughters.

Why Marsha chose Osage Beach

2 miles from the mall. Great location!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to sleep at your wonderful condo! This is our new favorite place. We hope to be back soon.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Osage Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lakefront ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEST VIEW AND LOCATION ON THE LAKE
average rating of 4.850746 based on 70 reviews
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Spent the week in this very nice condo. Son and family stayed in another condo in the same complex but I believe mine was the best. Had absolutely beautiful views of the main channel and the Grand Glaize Bridge. Condo was clean, well furnished and nicely decorated. Location was excellent, close to everything. The elevator came in very handy for these old knees, Spent many hours on the deck just enjoying the view. The condo had ceiling fans in both bedrooms and the living room, which were very much appreciated. Had an awesome grill on the deck which my daughter in law fell in love with, she did all the grilling. In fact, my son said that when they come back in the fall they will definitely check to see if this condo is available. The owners were very prompt with reservations and in returning the security deposit. Have stayed in various complexes over the years and Parkside Place has topped the list of favorites. Definitely would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We love hearing you had a great time. Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty, MO USA
5

Enjoyed the fall in Osage Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We love this area of Missouri especially in the fall! Lots to do and the trees are beautiful! The condo is perfect... well equipped, clean, and a quiet location on the lake. Thanks to Marsha and family for sharing their property! We have stayed here twice and hope to be back again!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debra and Dale. You are very sweet to work with and would LOVE to have you return for another visit. Thanks again, Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk NE
3

Beautiful Clean Condo

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Marsha's condo in October for a short 4-day get-away from Nebraska. When I initially booked our trip, I was hoping the trees would be changing colors but not so much. We were too early by at least 2 weeks. Oh well; hard to get that right too far ahead of time. The condo is beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen is well-equipped, although I didn't do much cooking. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The covered patio is very nice and right on the water, but, unfortunately, there was a cold snap sweeping the Midwest, and of our 4 days there, we had 2 very blustery and chilly days. We did some shopping at the mall on one of those days, which is close, by car. Nothing seemed to be within walking distance but I presume in the summer, most travel is done by boat. The weather warmed up again the day before we left so we were able to get a round of golf in at Bear Creek in O'Sage Beach. BTW, the food at the golf course was really good and the people working there were all super nice. The condo is about a mile off the main road and other reviews mentioned how peaceful it is but the couple days that we were able to sit outside, the traffic noise from the bridge was pretty much non-stop. Fortunately, we could not hear it inside the condo but we travel with a sound machine. We wondered, though, how loud it might be in high season coupled with boat traffic. I've rented condos off VRBO for years and years and always we are given the owner's wifi password but that was unavailable so we used the free wifi which is not secure. That's always a concern for me but maybe that's the way it's done there. One other issue, which I did not discuss with the owner, but I consider it a safety issue, was the patio door in the bedroom, which we could not open. We could not get the lock to unlock. My husband is quite handy and he examined it to no avail. He decided to let it go for fear of breaking it but the safety conscious person in me worried a tad for fear we needed another exit. (You never know.) Overall, though, nice condo and good trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear all your disappointments. Not sure what to say as our other guests love our condo, being close to the water, and close to everything by car.. my husband and I are staying in the condo this weekend and will take a look at the patio door. Thanks, Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Very cute house, in a perfect location. No complaints whatsoever. Would defintely rent again!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Marshal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

the great getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo is a very comfortable, well decorated home away from home. Open up the wide windows and the view of the lake is spectacular, or head out to the deck to enjoy the view. The kitchen had all the amenities. We were close to all the places we wanted to visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Marsha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

boat rental $0
Cleaning $60
Refundable damage deposit $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.