Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brant Beach one house from bay on short block to beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Views from all 3 large decks

Screened in dinning room

This single family home is one house off of the bay and a short block to the best beach on LBI with a traffic light to cross the boulevard

Sleeps up to 10, master is on its own floor with a private bath, deck, and king bed

The second bedroom has the has a queen bed

The third bedroom has 2 single beds

The living room has a queen pull out bed

Separate washer and dryer room

2 flat screen TV's and fast wifi

Easy access to LBI's shuttle system

Includes beach badges

10 minutes from Beach Haven

Saturday to Saturday stay

no pets

last minuet deal call me for this coming week open

Please no pets or under age groups

More Details

Owner
john
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

What makes this house unique

traffic light and one short block to beach

Map

Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
brant beach

Amenities

North Beach Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Brant Beach one house from bay on short block to beach
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Ewing NJ 08638
4

Place was great!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the house was very nice and convenient. Small details, related to the damaging Sandy, were tolerable.

Annoying constant noisy cars stopping and starting at the traffic lights were unnerving. However, they were something else that could not be helped. At least we could cross the street safely.

The grandparents loved the private third floor suite.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views and location!

  • 5 of 5

Great house! very clean and well equipped for a fun beach vacation. The outside decks and shower were a major plus. Beautiful view of the bay and a very short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not recommend!

  • 1 of 5

Awful...would not recommend! The house was dirty upon arrival. There was dog hair everywhere. Cabinets and appliances were covered in filth. The grill was filthy and could not be used due to the fire coming up(because it needed to be taken apart and cleaned). Propane tank was empty. No grill utensils. Limited kitchen utensils.

Advertised that there was a queen pull out couch, but there really wasn't. Stated that furniture was new but it was very clear that it wasn't. Queen bed was like sleeping on the floor-so uncomfortable!

Deck rails were all loose and broken (owner did come to fix them).

Overall so disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear of your disappointment we did send the cleaning crew back in to re clean complete house maybe they missed it as soon as I found out grill tank was empty I filled it up for you there are grilling utensils but if missing it would of been Easley fix if you told us as far as queen bed first person to tell me it was uncomfortable it will be replaced queen pull out it was replaced with 2 sofas in the living room and 2 beds in one of the bedroom to give home more sleeping beds I apologize four your disappointment First time I've ever got a bad review Half the groups are return renters and always rebook
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

rental is Saturday to Saturday stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties