Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hike the Glade Trail out the back door, firepit, BBQ, hot tub, pet friendly

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,957 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Chalet am Berg is an upscale Mt Hood lodge in a wooded creekside setting in Government Camp, perfect for summer and winter family and friend getaways. You will have lots of room to socialize with your favorite people in the vaulted great room that feels like you are in a tree house when you look out the wall-to-wall windows. The gourmet kitchen is open to the great room and dining area so everyone will be having a good time together while preparing meals.

You will have lots of fun during the evening playing foos ball or board games (over 30 games provided) in the downstairs game room that opens out to the back patio where you can grill dinner on the gas BBQ or soak in the private hot tub. Gather around the firepit during the summer for s’mores and telling stories. Walk, bike or ski to the Glade Trail for year-round fun just out the back door.

This 3-level home provides 4 spacious bedrooms include 3 en suite bedrooms (1 king, 2 queens) and the 4th bedroom adjacent to the game room with 2 queen beds. Four full bathrooms and 1 powder room ensure privacy and space for everyone. This lodge is a favorite home for friends and families attending weddings and other events at Timberline Lodge. Your dogs are welcome to join you at the Chalet am Berg for an additional charge.

For personalized customer service and the best prices, please reserve with Mt Hood Vacation Rentals directly by booking online on our website or by calling us.

We offer 30 vacation rentals with 1-5 bedrooms in riverfront, view and secluded locations throughout the Villages of Mt Hood (Brightwood, Welches, Zigzag, Rhododendron and Government Camp). Please visit our website or call us for more information about our other Mt Hood Vacation Rentals.

Rental Rates are based upon minimum occupancy of 6 guests. Rent of $25 per person per night is added on up to maximum occupancy of 10 guests. Dogs are welcome to join you at the Chalet am Berg for an additional $25 / night. Rates do not include additional pet rent of $25 per night, Guest Services Fee, Vacation Rental Damage Protection, 7.8% lodging tax or Travel Insurance. Minimum 2 - 5 night stay depending upon the time of year. Please, no parties or events.

• Next to the Glade Trail in Government Camp

• Vaulted Great Room

• Spacious Game Room

• 3 Gas Fireplaces

• Fully-Equipped Gourmet Kitchen

• 1 King Bed in Master Suite

• 2 Queen Beds in Downstairs Bedroom

• 1 Queen Bed in First Upstairs Bedroom

• 1 Queen Bed in Second Upstairs Bedroom

• 4 Full Bathrooms

• 1 Half Bathroom

• Private, Outdoor Hot Tub

• Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture

• Cable TV, DVD Player

• Complimentary Wifi

• Land Line Phone w/ Free Long Distance (limited cell service)

• Washer / Dryer

• Your Dogs are Welcome!

• No Smoking

• 2957 Square Feet

• Parking: Max 3 Vehicles

• Sleeps 10

• No Parties or Events, Please

More Details

Property Manager
Mt Hood Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Mt Hood Vacation Rentals

Mt Hood Vacation Rentals has been providing the most popular and highest rated vacation rentals at Mt Hood to friends and families vacationing together for more than 25 years. We provide personalized, friendly and professional customer service to our guests ensuring you will be “Creating Memories That Matter”. We offer well-appointed cozy cabins, romantic cottages, spacious lodges and beautiful chalets in view, riverfront and secluded settings with all of the amenities and features that you need and want when you visit Mt Hood.

Contact Fay, Kayla, Betsy or Cari in our local Welches office 7 days a week and we will be happy to assist you in planning the perfect vacation.

Why Mt Hood Vacation Rentals chose Mt. Hood, The Gorge

We love the location of Chalet am Berg. This home is in a rare semi-secluded setting in Government Camp backing up to the Mt Hood National Forest and just steps to the Glade Trail which connects with several other trails. With 4 bedrooms and 4 1/2 bathrooms, this home accommodates families, friends and business groups traveling together.

What makes this lodge unique

The location is the best in Government Camp being surrounded by trees and close to trails and close to downtown, making it easy for you to enjoy all of the activities and recreation you are here for. The furnishings, kitchen and decor is high-end and new creating a luxury experience for your visit.

Amenities

Government Camp Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Floor Area:
  • 2957 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Hike the Glade Trail out the back door, firepit, BBQ, hot tub, pet friendly
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
Las Vegas, NV
4

Great Home!!! Maintained well and spacious.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall great experience--only issues we encountered was gaining access to the house due the driveway not being plowed and cable tv reception was very poor (all channels had distorted images).

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We love that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet am Berg. We apologize that the plow company did not clear the road prior to your arrival; we had a lot of late season snow this year. We wish we had known about the poor TV reception; we would have contacted the cable company on your behalf. For future reference, vacation homes in the Welches valley area do not have snow in April.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview, OR
5

Great Experience for multiple families

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is top of the line. Sometimes the photos look beautiful, but you get inside and are disappointed. Not with this house. It's tri-level with the kitchen/living room on the middle level. All the little details of this house are what make it so nice. Great fireplaces, nice hot-tub, fixtures and furniture are very high quality. Loved our stay here.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the quality at Chalet am Berg, too. So glad you had a great time with your family here. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family was together for a Thanksgiving weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better location. The house was fantastic and met our needs perfectly.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love hearing about great family vacations. So glad that the Chalet am Berg worked for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My entire family and I had a wonderful time in this lovely home. We enjoyed the privacy and during winter time is just magical. The only thing we wish it would've had is heating system on the last floor. Master bedroom is big and gets cold fast. Good part it has a fireplace which helps warm up this bedroom.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you had a magical winter vacation at the Chalet am Berg. Thank you for the head's up about the heating system. We trust the gas fireplace in the master heated up the room for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsboro, OR
5

Perfect weekend get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is stunning, from the minute we walked in it felt so warm and comfortable. The fireplaces on each level made it so cozy. The views are incredible. It was perfect for our group of multiple families. It's a really special place that I look forward to returning to again someday.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We felt the same way about the Chalet am Berg the first time we visited the home; the craftsmanship is so beautiful and is only matched by the incredible views out the windows in every room. We are excited to have you visit Mt Hood again some day soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rental Rates:
    Rates do not reflect discounts, specials or promotions. If applicable, rates will be adjusted at time of booking.

    Rates are based upon minimum occupancy. Rent of $25 per person per night is added on up to maximum occupancy for the home.

    Rates do not include additional pet rent of $25 per night, Guest Services Fee, 7.8% lodging tax, Vacation Rental Damage Protection or Travel Insurance.

    Minimum 2-night stay required most of the year, with the following exceptions:
    3-night minimum stay during Holiday Weekends and Spring Break
    4-night minimum stay during Thanksgiving Weekend and Early & Late Summer Vacation
    5-Night minimum stay during Christmas Vacation and Peak Summer Vacation

    Rates are subject to change at any time.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties