Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Steps to the Ocean! You get Beach and Privacy!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,232 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Two Bedroom - Loft Across The Street To Beach

This beautiful two bedroom with loft town home sleeps 6, is located just steps from the sand in Imperial Beach where you will find nearly 4 miles of beach, beach volleyball, surfing and body boarding. Imperial Beach with activities concentrated north and south of the Imperial Beach Pier and the Boca Rio beach break, one of San Diego County's best surf spots. San Diego Magazine identifies the Boca Rio beach break as the second best surfing location in the county, second only to Black's Beach and the Scripps Canyon area near La Jolla.

Designed in a beach motif, this vacation home comes fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy your beach vacation! 2 bedrooms with comfortable queen size beds and a loft area, accessible from one of the bedrooms, offers a queen pull-out sofa. A half bathroom is located on the main living area and a full size bathroom with bath tub and shower is located on the 2nd level. Modern full size kitchen with granite counter tops, plenty of cabinet for storage, gas range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, full size refrigerator, sink and bar with stools. Living area has leather seating, coffee table, HD flat screen television and DVD player, and 6-person dining area. There is also a gas fireplace to enjoy on a cool evening. Balconies off of living area, bedrooms and lower level offer lovely ocean breezes - natures way of helping to cool the unit. Lower level private patio with outside dining and gas BBQ. You also have the convenience of a garage for off street parking and full sized washer/dryer.

The area around Imperial Beach Pier known as Pier Plaza showcases plaques placed on surfboard benches that tell the story of how the city's big waves had an impact on surfing from 1937 to the 1950s. Nearby Border Field State Park signifies the most southern beach on the west coast and allows beachgoers in the United States to correspond verbally with beachgoers in Mexico. The city connects to nearby Coronado, California, named Best Beach in America in May 2012, by way of the Silver Strand, a narrow, 7 mile long isthmus. Silver Strand State Beach, a popular beach for camping, bird watching, and bicycling, is located in the middle of the isthmus and includes both bay and ocean beaches.

For 31 years, Imperial Beach played home to the U.S. Open Sandcastle competition, the largest sand castle competition in the United States, drawing in approximately 325,000 people. The city held the final sand castle competition in August 2011, bringing an end to the annual event and tradition. The city also holds the beach front classic car show every summer and an annual dog-surfing contest. The Imperial Beach Farmer's Market, the only beach front farmer's market in San Diego County, operates from Pier Plaza every Friday afternoon (from November to March) and (from April to October) offering local fruits, vegetables and community art. The South Bay Drive-in, the county's only ocean view drive-in theatre, is located just outside Imperial Beach off Coronado Avenue.

Imperial Beach is home to The Tijuana Estuary, a National Estuarine Research Reserve and State Park. The estuary, located off Seacoast Drive and Imperial Beach Boulevard, is home to many endangered birds and wildlife. This estuary marks the place where the fresh water Tijuana River enters the salt water Pacific Ocean. It is the largest salt water marsh in Southern California.

More Details

Property Manager
Gail Feldman
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Imperial Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1232 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Pull-sofa
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Steps to the Ocean! You get Beach and Privacy!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 39 reviews
Richmond Hill

Definitely as advertised!

  • 4 of 5

We were able to easily access the property as per instructions and found everything we needed. Great access to beach and took full advantage of beach equipment made available to us. The place can get fairly warm, but multiple fans were there to cool down a bit.

We would definitely be repeat customers.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place! Clean and centrally located!

  • 4 of 5

Imperial beach is right near the zoo, la jolla beach and many fun things to do in San Diego! The only suggestion I have would be to put a TV in one of the upstairs bedrooms. But, other than that wonderful place!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed was there. It got a little warm during the day but we spent most of the day at the beach. We travelled the last week of July and slept fine with the windows open and fans. We did end up buying a second babygate. Lots of stairs and we have a crawler.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place. Clean, close to beach and food options. 4 levels counting garage and loft

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time.stayed 5 nights in July. 4 adults, 2 kids. Thought it would be hotter than it was since there's no ac. Once we opened the windows and turned on the fans it brought the temp down. Perfect temp at night. Codes for garage and house were sent timely via text. wifi was different than listed but we were able to use it. The beach was nice. Overall great place, great location

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Will not stay at his place again

  • 1 of 5

We have yet to receive our deposit from Gayle. It has been almost 3 weeks and have not heard back from her. I have emailed her and sent phone messages. She was rude and she monitored her place from day 1. She sent us some very rude and disrespectful messages that my daughter will share when she does her review as well. She claimed to be the HOA manager but lacked customer service. We paid over 2200.00 for our stay for 1 week and it was shitty. Never again Gayle. And I will make sure none of our friends stay there as well. And yes we go to IB all the time.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Reviews like this need to be taken with a grain of salt. Past reviews on this site and other travel sites show that there are never issues with rental manager or property. To just slander and leave such a negative review clearly goes to show this guest does not know what she is talking about. Refunds are processed automatically by VRBO 7 days after departure but we strive to refund 48-72 hours after departure. It is one thing to be rude to the rental manager but it is uncalled for when a guest disturbs the other owner's who actually live in this complex year round by being loud and causing trouble with noise complaints. Vacation rentals are a sensitive subject for most areas these days so we simply ask guests to be respectful of the people who live next to them and do not rent out their home or it causes issues for this owner, unfairly, as well as other owners who are trying to rent their homes. We hope anyone seeing this review can see past reviews and future reviews to know this is just someone ranting and raving for no real reason. A review should be constructive and if anything, we strongly encourage our guests to let us know of problems as they happen so we can fix during your stay to ensure it is a wonderful time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this place is amazing, lots of restaurants within walking distance and the beach is right across the street. The place is really nice too and has everything you need for a quick stay. The only downside is the pull out couch isn't the greatest to sleep on (which was expected) so if you're sleeping 6 keep that in mind. But overall a great experience. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Ferry Landing
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Coronado Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Santa Fe Depot Station
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Nearest Beach
Imperial Beach

Imperial Beach, a quaint beach community. Located just steps away from the surf of the Pacific Ocean. Conveniently located just south of Coronado and the Historic Gaslamp Quarter where there is a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. San Diego International Airport, Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, and more are just a short drive away. Pier South Resort provides a range of outdoor activities including beach cruiser biking, hiking the local estuary, surfing lessons, kayaking, paddle boarding, pier fishing and more, all beneath 267 days of annual sunshine.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.5%

** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. HOLIDAYS and SPECIAL EVENTS not noted in rates will be quoted.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. 5 night minimum stay during prime summer months.

Check in time: 4 pm
Check out time: 11 am
Please no early check ins or late check outs.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties