Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Maui 2BR/2BA + Loft Condo Unit (sleeps 6, max. 8)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

View to Pacific Ocean & Haleakalā Mountain

****** Summer Value Sale: From April 15 till Dec 14, save when you book 7 days or more ******

The Hale Kamaole condominium complex is conveniently located on Maui’s Sunshine Coast of southern Kihei directly across from Kamaole State Beach Park III and just half a mile from Wailea, renown for its incredible golf courses. The beach itself is watched during day light hours by lifeguards, which provide an extra layer of comfort for families with children. It is perfect for swimming, snorkeling, tanning, jogging, picnicking, kite flying, and especially enjoying amazing sunsets, and whale watching.

Hale Kamaole is a beautifully landscaped property consisting of spacious one and two bedroom condominiums, which are individually owned. Our two bedroom unit has an additional loft area, which adds living and sleeping space, and can comfortably accommodate 6 people.

Our particular 2-story-unit #336 in Building #4 has a private lanai on the 3rd floor offers a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean, overlooking the pool and in the other direction a view of the Haleakalā Mountain.

There are two pools, a covered pavilion, a full size tennis court, and two outdoor barbecue areas to socialize on the property. At sunset you can experience the traditional conch shell ritual being performed.

Only minutes away from Hale Kamaole you will find several Maui activities, such as world class golf courses, fantastic snorkeling and diving sites, abundant shopping locations, as well as fine family dining opportunities. Please find much more detailed information below. The internet just got upgraded (June 2016) from 3 Mbits/s to 60 Mbits/s making the internet experience more enjoyable.

Tax ID # TA/GE-006-531-6864-01

More Details

Owner
Judith & Charles
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Wailea Golf Club
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kamaole Beach Park III
Car: recommended

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on lower level
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom on the lower level, sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master on the upper level, sleeps 2 (new hardwood floor)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , open Loft on the upper level, sleeps 2 (new hardwood floor)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We just bought this Condo, freshly painted and upgraded every room. This is the reason why we don't yet have many reviews.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Large Maui 2BR/2BA + Loft Condo Unit (sleeps 6, max. 8)
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Very nice well-kept unit, near the beach

  • 5 of 5

It was a very nice condo had just about everything we needed. The location to the beach was very good with the kids, and having some of the gear on hand was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I is always a pleasure to have guests who enjoy their vacation. This is our goal and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Twin Falls/Idaho
4

Overall a nice experience

  • 4 of 5

This property was in a great location. Close to a lot of great beaches and restaurants. It was well stocked. Lots of seating, extra bedding, extra towels, beach chairs, beach toys, etc...

It was clean and taken care of.

It was nice having a washer and dryer. The kids enjoyed the pool, and there was shaded spots by the pool which was nice. Although the pool closed pretty early.(9:00 p.m.) The air conditioners in the bedrooms were nice and kept the condo comfortable. My complaint is that the furniture was pretty cheap quality. The beds were low quality uncomfortable. The pillows were pathetic, flat as a pancake. We went to target and paid $10 for way better pillows. We left them there, hopefully they get used.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay again

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Not to fancy but just right for our family stay. Great location. 2 minutes to beach. Close to almost everything we wanted to do. Thank you Charles & Judith for sharing your place.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Judith & Charles for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. Our family enjoyed the two weeks that we spent there. This unit has everything that a family needs during their holiday.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Family Disappointed and Upset

  • 1 of 5

First let me say that we have rented homes/condos through Homeaway in several countries and have had good experiences. However, this property was very disappointing. When we arrived, the condo was EXTREMELY hot so we looked for the air conditioning. Only the two bedrooms had small wall units that could not cool the rest of the house. The loft room was particularly stifling. When I contacted the owner, she said to open all the windows and the wind would cool the condo. This only made it worse since the wind didn't flow through. It was miserable for our family of 4 Grandparents and 4 teenage Grandchildren. In addition to the heat, the pullout bed was unusable. The matress (foam rubber) was old and lumpy, and the frame was bent and pushed through the fabric. We ended up having to buy an air mattress for two of our kids to sleep on the floor. We were even charged extra for the two children that had to sleep on the floor! I called the owner and she said that she only visits the property once per year so unless someone tells her something is broken, she doesn't know. The owner called the maintenance company to check out our problems. They agreed that the bed was unusable and the condo was very hot, but couldn't do anything for us. We also contacted Homeaway, but no help there either. We were stuck. Lastly, the property is on the third floor. The people staying below us came to complain that they could "hear us walking" in our condo before 8:00 am on the 3 mornings we had to get up early to go scuba diving, kayaking and zip linning. Apparently they interpreted "walking" as a violation of the condo noise HOA rules, which we were totally unaware of until then. How can 8 people get ready without walking? Totally ridiculous! I could go on, but suffice it to say that we were extremely upset that our Grandcihildren didn't get the Hawaii experience we had promised them for so many years.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Condo. We always strive to improve and we listen to what our guests suggest. I do want to; however, provide facts regarding the condo condition. Regarding A/C. The vast majority of the 160 condos at this resort have air conditioning units only in the bedrooms. On Maui, the main source of heat relief is provided by the ceiling fans and creating a wind draft making use of the trade winds prevailing most of the year on the island. In our unit all fans were confirmed functional, in addition the door entrance is secured by a screen allowing a wind flow between the unit door / windows and the lanai. We regret that during the period of your stay, the average temperatures and humidity were unusually high (5-10 degrees above the monthly average). Regarding the sleeper sofa, it is in full working condition confirmed by the on-site management company that represent us on the island and who assisted you during your stay. We dispatched them to your unit immediately upon your call. For sure it is not as comfortable as a bed with a mattress. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The additional amount we charge is less than 4 USD/night for the 7th and 8th person, just to put things into perspective and is meant to cover for the additional maintenance. Regarding the neighbors below you, we do have a concern that excessive noise at 6am would be annoying to anyone, the posted house rules state clearly the quiet times, they are available in the condo for reading to all our guests. So far we have not had any issues with our guests and hope that we have clarified the situation. The information about the A/C and beds is and was stated correctly in the description on VRBO.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Condo is in a great location and has everything you need. There were 8 of us. 3 adults and 5 kids ages 11-15. We all felt like we had our own space. Judith and Charles were very kind and available to answer all our questions. It was paradise. So many incredible beaches. Lots of swimming, boogie boarding, snorkeling, sunsets and shave ice! Thanks so much Judith and Charles!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review and I can only say: "It was a pleasure to have you as guests and you are welcome any time again!" Judith & Charles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $253
Additional Guest Fee $3 per person per night

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Rates are based on 6 guests; add $3-$4 per night, per additional guest depending on season.

Max occupancy is 8 persons.

• Check-in/out time: 3 pm / 11 am

Cancellations:

• Full refund, less $50 fee and the applicable service fee which is part of the quoted price, if cancellation is received 60 days or more prior to arrival date.
• 50% refund,less $50 fee and the applicable service fee which is part of the quoted price, if canceled between 30-59 days prior to arrival.

• No refund 29 days or less

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.