Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Apartment in the center of Barcelona with Internet (412978)

Bedrooms 3
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Our apartment has 3 bedrooms with 2 comfortable new beds in each room. The sofa bed in the living room sleeps another guest. There are 2 bathrooms of which one is en-suite. The apartment has a lot of daylight due to 4 balconies that overlook the Milans street.The kitchen is fully equipped for your self-catering needs, it is open to the dining and living area which makes cooking at home especially cosy. TV and Wi-Fi are provided as well as air conditioning and fans. There is heating for the wintertime. Please, Contact first to confirm the payment method upon arrival!

* Neighborhood information:

Milans III is located in the Gothic Quarter, a very centric area of Barcelona's historic core.

Most tourist highlights are easily reached on foot.

"Superservis" supermarket on Calle Avinyo is great for groceries.

Calle Avinyo is great for shopping and dining out, and also for going out for drinks.

Bar Milans and Manchester Pub are both located just a few steps away from the apartment. We recommend you join them for some of the best cocktails in town. If you are a sensitive sleeper the area might not be your best choice though. It can be noisy at night.

The beach of Barceloneta can be reached within a 15 minutes walk, or a few stops by bus.

Upon your arrival at the apartment Carlos, out meeter & greeter will give you great information on the area and the city!

Please note that we are an officially registered holiday apartment and therefor obligated to charge 0,72 Euro city tax per person per night. Excluded are children up to 15 years.*

* Check in: from 15:00h to 0:00h

* Check out: from 6:00h to 11:00h

* Restrictions

* Age restrictions: Only older than 30 or younger accompanied by

* Not accepted: Parties,Football fans,Any kind of pet,Smokers

* Security deposit: € 300.00-On arrival you will be required to leave a fully refundable security deposit - credit card or cash

* Refund: Deposit refund at departure

* Extra cost (optional):

Baby cot - 15.00 EUR - Single payment

Late check in after 20h - 25.00 EUR - Single payment

Late check in after 23h - 40.00 EUR - Single payment

* Extra cost already included:

Cleaning included in the price

* Extra cost not included:

Tourist tax - 2.48 EUR - Per person and night

Registration number: HUTB-000089

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-000089

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018


Gothic Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
76% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment in the center of Barcelona with Internet (412978)
average rating of 4.0930233 based on 43 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Good location, host was responsive & accommodating

Dishwasher was not working & The hot water is a bit tricky.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Really great location in the heart of the Gothic quarter and an easy walk to the beach and La Rambla.

The apartment contact was slow to reply to emails and calls prior to the trip which caused some anxiety, however, once we were in touch, he was really helpful and flexible with timings etc, so not a big deal.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment, roomy and clean. Excellent location. Very easy to get around the area. Lots to do and see. Carlos was very accommodating. The vibrant neighbourhood added to the Barcelona experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Owner's Response: Hi David, thank you for your kind comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The location was great, close to so many attractions and great places to eat/drink.

The apartment had all we needed and was a great base considering we wanted to be out exploring the majority of the time.

The alley in which the apartment was based was above a very loud bar and the windows are single panes, so you could hear everything as if it was right outside the window.

We had a bad experience with the neighbour, who thought we were the source of some loud noice when we had come in from an evening out, when all we were doing was talking, so the walls are also very thin.

Be aware, if you are coming to enjoy the nightlife, be extremely quiet when inside the apartment.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment! Everyday's noise is fine in the apartment. We just have to try and be quiet when walking up the stairs at night-time as some of the neighbors work and need to go to work in the morning, while our guests sleep out from their night time excursions ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

See below= had we been able to leave within 10 minutes we would have. Manchester Bar virtually underneath the flat didn't close until 2.30am clientle particularly ignorant of possible neighbours so noise levels very high.

dishwasher filthy stinking and was known not to work, no toaster, couldn't use the microwave - no plate, ants in bedroom. leaking shower, broken hinge on toilet, half the lights no bulbs, arrived Monday dishwasher cleaned wednesday still didn't work,toaster arrived wednesday. Agent kindly told us he wouldn't charge us for lights or toilet!!! Had to repeatedly ring and leave messages for response.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, we are surprised about your comments for our apartment. In the last 10 years we have never received comments like this before! We always strive to keep the apartment in a very good condition and usually our feedback is very positive. We feel that your requests were attended as soon as it was possible and there is no precedent about any other guest questioning our service in Milans apartment. Like this is the first time, we will try to check our supplies and try to verify procedures. Carlos the person in charge, sent a resume of your inquires and with the exception of the dishwasher all of them were solved. I spoke to Carlos about your comment. He mentioned that from the very beginning of your arrival you seemed to dislike the area where Milans is located (most other guest rate it a 10) and he had the feeling that the Gothic Quarter wasn't what you had expected. Please remeber that all possible guests can read in the discription of the apartment that the location can be noisy due two the bars downstairs. Now let´s get more to the specifics complains: 1.- You mentioned that Carlos suggested that "we kindly wouldn´t charge on lights and toilet hinge". Carlos NEVER suggested anything like this, because this is not his acting manners and like surely you noticed during the check in procedure and the form you signed for, WE NEVER CHARGE ANYTHING TO THE GUEST, UNLESS OF COURSE IT WAS A SERIOUS DAMAGE CAUSED BY THE GUEST and recognized by both sides. 2.- During the check-in Carlos showed you the apartment with all equipment working and the only device that didn't work properly was the dishwasher. The previous guests had caused a clogging which we hadn't been able to get fixed before your arrival. We apologize that Carlos forgot to tell you. After you had mentioned this issue, next day in the morning, the dishwasher was cleaned from the rests of food and grease from your dishes that had been put in the night before and were causing...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

The location

Some furniture could be upgraded, some wonky chairs

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments, we will check the chairs and replace where necessary!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties