Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remaining Dates in May/ 70.00 per Night/Stay 6 Nights/7th Night Free

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Beautiful Mountain Views

This beautiful unit is located in the beautiful High Chalet Condominium complex, located 3.5 miles up from Traffic Light #10. 10 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, 20 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Gorgeous mountain views from all rooms and the balcony of this second floor 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Fully equipped kitchen with small appliances, plates, silverware, pots, pans, etc. Microwave, stove, oven and coffee maker! Sleeps 4 in 1 queen bed, & 2 twin beds. Laundry facilities on site, in our building! Beautiful grounds include a heated community pool, hot tub, game room and gas grills. Backing up to the Smoky Mountains, there are mountain views from every room as well as the balcony, accessible from the Master Bedroom and the main living area. Flat screen tv's in both bedrooms and main living as well as free wireless internet keep you in touch with the world, while curling up by the fireplace with a good book wishes the world away. High Chalet Condominiums is a panoramic, unique mountain resort featuring spectacular views. The complex is nestled in at the top of Ski Mountain Road and overlooks the Ober Gatlinburg Recreation Area and ski slopes, Mt. LeConte, and the quaint town of Gatlinburg. Enjoy the many hiking trails and scenery of the Smoky Mountain National Park with entrances only minutes away. Enjoy some relaxation time at the pool area which also has two hot tubs, sauna and game room. The game room includes a Foosball table, shuffle board and various board games. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the neighborhood. Imagine waking up to the serenity of the Great Smoky Mountains right outside your condo. You may even be lucky enough to see some of the local wildlife amid a serene, peaceful, romantic setting. So much to do if you want to be on the go! So much to relax with if you want peaceful quiet! This unit is nonsmoking and no pets, please.


Owner
Brenda Cotter
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Brenda Cotter

My husband & I have been married for 38 years. We have 3 children & 5, soon to be 7, adorable grandchildren. Kevin is an Air Force Veteran & has recently retired from the Aviation Industry. I have been a homemaker for many years. I really enjoy spending time with our grandkids. They truly are my pride & joy.

Brenda Cotter purchased this condo in 2014

Why Brenda Cotter chose Gatlinburg

I was born in Nashville Tn. & have always loved Tn. I have been coming to the Great Smoky Mountains for 50 yrs. Kevin & I came to the 1982 World's Fair in Knoxville. It was Kevin's first trip to Tn. & the Smoky Mountains. He loved it at first sight. Since then, it has been our dream to own our own vacation home here. That dream finally came true in May. We chose High Chalet condos because of the beauty of the complex & the awesome views.

What makes this condo unique

We love the quiet in the morning, looking out across the mountains. If the clouds are low, that is, below us, some of the peaks look like islands in the clouds. On the clear mornings, the view just goes on and on, and the surprise of sitting on the balcony as a deer emerges from the lush woods from behind our condo is always exciting. As the day moves along, the pool is very inviting, and there are 2 hot tubs, and a dry sauna. After a swim, it is so nice to just relax in our quiet condo, which is our little piece of heaven. Our hope is that when you come to stay with us, you will also enjoy our condo & all High Chalet Complex has to offer as much as we do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Kevin and Brenda, for the homey place we enjoyed while in TN! It

was perfectly adequate and we rested well! Thank you again for allowing us

to enjoy your place!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • There is a hair dryer in the Master Bathroom vanity for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are new mattresses in both bedrooms, purchased June 2014.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Remaining Dates in May/ 70.00 per Night/Stay 6 Nights/7th Night Free
average rating of 4.59322 based on 60 reviews
5

Christmas stay At Heaven Bound

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean condo. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have asked for better place. The owners are very nice and easy to reach if you have a problem.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your nice comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us, on future visits to the beautiful Smoky Mountain area. Looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, TN
3

Nice but needing improvement

  • 3 of 5

The stay was uneventful and very peaceful. The view from the bedrooms and living room was breath taking. However, the Queen Mattress was VERY hard and not easy to sleep on. The twin beds were much nicer. Also, I could not get the TV in the living room to work (access channels). My car did not particularly like the drive up the mountain. Otherwise, everything about the Condo was as advertised. The building exterior was looking worn and dated- but probably not something the Condo owner can fix. A nice property for the price but...

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views our condo has to offer. To address your other comments: we replaced all mattresses in the condo immediately after purchasing our condo in May 2014. So the mattresses are still in excellent condition. However, there is no way to please every guest who stays with us, regarding the firmness or softness of the beds. We purchased expensive mattresses hoping to help our guests have a restful nights sleep. I'm sorry the remote wasn't working for you in the living room. If you would have contacted us, we would have been happy to assist you. We are located on top of a mountain, so the road leading to our condo is winding, curvy, & steep, which could explain your car having a difficult time climbing up the mountain. If you have a small engine in your car, it can make the climb more difficult. However, we have a 4 cylinder Ford Escape that makes the climb with no problems. To address your comments regarding the outside of our building, we know that our HOA Board are currently in the process of making improvements to the outside of each building. Our buildings did suffer wind damage last fall as a result of the wildfires. Unfortunately, it does take time to repair each building. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. Off the beaten path and high up the mountain, we enjoyed the peace and quiet when we were there.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We bought our condo at High Chalet because of the location. Because we only have 5 bldgs. in our complex, it does offer peace & quiet, & the views are beautiful. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will stay with us again, the next time you're visiting the area. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as presented, well maintained, and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice, looked exactly like the pictures. The views were spectacular!!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree, the views are spectacular from the balcony & every window in the condo. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return soon. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blairsville, GA
4

Nice condo and reasonably priced. The view is awesome.

  • 4 of 5

Really a good place to stay. Just be aware that, like most other places, there is no coffee provided, no salt, no sugar, no hair dryer and the soap is terrible. Bring everything you might possibly want with you and you will have a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree with you, the view is awesome. We do try to price our condo very affordable. We try to keep a hair dryer in the condo, but it has been difficult. We will look into providing coffee, sugar, & salt to our guests. Thank you for the comments & returning to stay with us again. You were one of our first guests who stayed with us right after we purchased our condo in 2014. We appreciate you so much, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Very nice. Just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to stay and has a wonderful view. This is a true mountain side condo so if driving up the mountain is a concern this is not for you. It was nice to end each day away from the hustle and bustle of downtown and wake up each morning with such a great view.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your nice comments mean a lot to us. We agree completely with you, & also love the location of our condo because it is away from the hustle & bustle of downtown, and we also enjoy the beautiful views our condo has to offer. Hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Mcghee Tyson at
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg at
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bent Creek at
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg at
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg at
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort at
Car: necessary

The High Chalet complex is located in beautiful Chalet Village in Gatlinburg. It is a 10 minute drive from traffic light #10 in downtown Gatlinburg. Just minutes away from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort, action packed Pigeon Forge and Dollywood Theme Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chalet Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May Special
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Oct. Rate
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $65
Tax Rate 12.75%

If there is anything you need to make your stay with us more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to call us anytime.

Check In Time: 4:00PM Check Out: 11:00AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties