check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Mountain Views/Stay 6 Nights/7th Night Free

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Beautiful Mountain Views

This beautiful unit is located in the beautiful High Chalet Condominium complex, located 3.5 miles up from Traffic Light #10. 10 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, 20 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Gorgeous mountain views from all rooms and the balcony of this second floor 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Fully equipped kitchen with small appliances, plates, silverware, pots, pans, etc. Microwave, stove, oven and coffee maker! Sleeps 4 in 1 queen bed, & 2 twin beds. Laundry facilities on site, in our building! Beautiful grounds include a heated community pool, hot tub, game room and gas grills. Backing up to the Smoky Mountains, there are mountain views from every room as well as the balcony, accessible from the Master Bedroom and the main living area. Flat screen tv's in both bedrooms and main living as well as free wireless internet keep you in touch with the world, while curling up by the fireplace with a good book wishes the world away. High Chalet Condominiums is a panoramic, unique mountain resort featuring spectacular views. The complex is nestled in at the top of Ski Mountain Road and overlooks the Ober Gatlinburg Recreation Area and ski slopes, Mt. LeConte, and the quaint town of Gatlinburg. Enjoy the many hiking trails and scenery of the Smoky Mountain National Park with entrances only minutes away. Enjoy some relaxation time at the pool area which also has two hot tubs, sauna and game room. The game room includes a Foosball table, shuffle board and various board games. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the neighborhood. Imagine waking up to the serenity of the Great Smoky Mountains right outside your condo. You may even be lucky enough to see some of the local wildlife amid a serene, peaceful, romantic setting. So much to do if you want to be on the go! So much to relax with if you want peaceful quiet! This unit is nonsmoking and no pets, please.


Owner
Brenda Cotter
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Brenda Cotter

My husband & I have been married for 38 years. We have 3 children & 5, soon to be 7, adorable grandchildren. Kevin is an Air Force Veteran & has recently retired from the Aviation Industry. I have been a homemaker for many years. I really enjoy spending time with our grandkids. They truly are my pride & joy.

Brenda Cotter purchased this condo in 2014

Why Brenda Cotter chose Gatlinburg

I was born in Nashville Tn. & have always loved Tn. I have been coming to the Great Smoky Mountains for 50 yrs. Kevin & I came to the 1982 World's Fair in Knoxville. It was Kevin's first trip to Tn. & the Smoky Mountains. He loved it at first sight. Since then, it has been our dream to own our own vacation home here. That dream finally came true in May. We chose High Chalet condos because of the beauty of the complex & the awesome views.

What makes this condo unique

We love the quiet in the morning, looking out across the mountains. If the clouds are low, that is, below us, some of the peaks look like islands in the clouds. On the clear mornings, the view just goes on and on, and the surprise of sitting on the balcony as a deer emerges from the lush woods from behind our condo is always exciting. As the day moves along, the pool is very inviting, and there are 2 hot tubs, and a dry sauna. After a swim, it is so nice to just relax in our quiet condo, which is our little piece of heaven. Our hope is that when you come to stay with us, you will also enjoy our condo & all High Chalet Complex has to offer as much as we do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Kevin and Brenda, for the homey place we enjoyed while in TN! It

was perfectly adequate and we rested well! Thank you again for allowing us

to enjoy your place!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Mountain Views/Stay 6 Nights/7th Night Free
average rating of 4.62 based on 51 reviews
5

Christmas stay At Heaven Bound

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean condo. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have asked for better place. The owners are very nice and easy to reach if you have a problem.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your nice comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us, on future visits to the beautiful Smoky Mountain area. Looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for the price

  • 3 of 5

Good Price. Condo needs to be updated. Hair dryer doesn't work. Very clean. Great view.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to find out by your review that you were having problems with the hair dryer. If you would have notified me, I would have been happy to resolve the problem. I want all of our guests to be very happy while they are staying with us. We are working to update our condo. Since we purchased the condo in 2014, we have replaced all the mattresses & all of the bedding, we have replaced the living room floor, purchased a new couch, replaced the toilet in the master bath & the flooring as well. So as you can see we have made many updates already & have many more planned for the future. We do not advertise our condo as a luxury condo, but it is kept clean & neat. Our guests do have a very clean condo to stay in & spectacular views from every window to enjoy. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable mountain side

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this cabin with one other couple. We chose to stay in the room with separate beds as a courtesy to our friends. The cabin was cozy and very clean! The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the view from the balcony as well as the winding roads up to the cabin. It was nice to have a tv in each room. We used the oven for pizza (only one fits at a time). We also used the stove top for breakfast. The kitchen is equipped enough for the meals we made. Both couples trailored motorcycles up and had enough parking for the trailors and vehicles. We had a great time exploring and being able to have a nice place to come back to. I would definitely recommend this condo!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your nice comments are very much appreciated. We hope you will come back & stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful in October

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Brenda's Heaven Bound condo was great. The pictures she had of the condo were spot-on. The view out the bedroom and family room window was beautiful with all of the fall colors - it was nice to wake up in the morning and see such beauty. We got to do everything that we wanted which was to tour the town of Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains - we even got to see a bear which was very exciting for us city people. Brenda was great to work with in regards to directions, what to do, etc. If I had to put down a negative, it would be that October weekends are VERY crowded, but during the week it was great. We had a really good time. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We purchased this condo because of the beautiful views it has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed the views as much as we do. It always adds to your trip when you are able to see a bear while visiting. We would love to have you stay with us again, the next time you're visiting the area. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Wasted Fall Mountain Vacation

  • 1 of 5

I honestly don't know where to start...so many negative things about this property! My wife and I had been looking forward to a "colorful" week in Gatlinburg...Well, the fall leaves were absolutely beautiful...that's where the positive attributes end. Brenda Cotter's condo, "Heaven Bound", was definitely not the "getaway" I had read about. The condo is really dated...the dining room wall had been painted over with cheap paint (you could see where the last ones were hung); throughout the condo, there was chipped paint on the walls; the two hairdryers (one in each bathroom) didn't work; there were electric cables (TV, etc.) exposed/lying around on the floor in the living room from the TV to the fireplace; the "picture" window was high enough you couldn't see downtown from the sofa; the balcony railing was also high enough you could not see downtown from the chairs; the balcony wood needed replacing (the balcony is also quite small); the grass hadn't been cut (there were unsightly grass and weeds in the "white" rocks outside)...I could go on...but, I "saved the best for last". We noticed a water leak in the main bathroom which appeared coming from the condo above. My wife and I went immediately upstairs and advised the gentleman of the "situation". He went with us to inspect the leak...agreed there definitely was a problem. My wife immediately contacted Mrs. Cotter and told her. Well, we were told the maintenance man would be there in the morning. We left for some shopping, sightseeing, etc., then returned early afternoon. The maintenance man was driving away. We went inside, noticed wet towels had been left on the floor, which we thought was tacky enough. We could not see any visible leak...thought the problem was taken care of. Well, there was no leak, but, uh-oh...here we go! My lovely spouse used the toilet, and guess what...the toilet wouldn't flush! Now, my wife has a lot of patience...her husband doesn't. I blew up...had had enough! The whole scenario was atrocious...absolutely pathetic. Brenda Cotter did not contact me one time to see if everything was okay (why not?). In closing, if you plan to stay in this condo based on other reviews, go for it...just don't expect to see what is advertised...AND, if you do decide to book it, pray a "situation" as this doesn't occur...trust me. What a wasted fall mountain vacation! Would I recommend this home to family and/or a friend? Read my review again and answer the question!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We realize there was a maintenance issue during your stay which couldn't be foreseen or prevented, but when I spoke with your wife, she said you were both enjoying your stay. When you called to report the problem which began towards the end of your stay, we immediately began the process of diagnosing the problem in the bathroom. We had the property manager, our maintenance man, & a plumber all look at the problem. They determined that there was no leak coming from the upstairs bathroom. The problem was our toilet which had to be repaired. I asked your wife if it would be okay to turn off the water to the toilet until we could resolve the problem & she said it would be okay. I was told you would both be fine with using the other toilet since it was just the two of you staying & the problem occurred at the end of your stay. Your wife asked me if it would be okay to place towels on the floor to absorb the water, & I said that would be fine. We have since replaced the toilet & the floor in the master bath which has resolved the problem. I did call you several times regarding the problem & repeatedly apologized for the inconvenience. To address the other issues you had with our condo: all I can say is our condo was built in 1986 & we have only owned the property since May 2014. We are in the process of making many updates. We have installed a new floor in the living room, we have replaced all the mattresses, & now we have just replaced the toilet & flooring in the master bath. If you were so unhappy with our condo, you should have contacted me immediately & I would have done everything possible to make your stay more enjoyable. We take great pride in our condo & making sure our guests are comfortable & happy while staying with us. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the beautiful mountainous views our condo has to offer. As you can tell from our reviews, many of our guests remark about the gorgeous views that can be enjoyed from the balcony & every window in our condo. We hope if you decide to visit the Gatlinburg area again, since you were so unhappy staying with us, that you will enjoy your visit where ever else you choose to stay. We do want to wish you & your family a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and clean with amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Very nice clean place with plenty of room for a family! Lots of things provided to help make your stay more pleasant. Owner was extremely easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your nice comments, & we are so happy to know, you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back soon. Sincerely, Brenda & Kevin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Mcghee Tyson at
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg at
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bent Creek at
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg at
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg at
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort at
Car: necessary

The High Chalet complex is located in beautiful Chalet Village in Gatlinburg. It is a 10 minute drive from traffic light #10 in downtown Gatlinburg. Just minutes away from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort, action packed Pigeon Forge and Dollywood Theme Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chalet Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.75%

If there is anything you need to make your stay with us more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to call us anytime.

Check In Time: 4:00PM Check Out: 11:00AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • There is a hair dryer in the Master Bathroom vanity for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are new mattresses in both bedrooms, purchased June 2014.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties