Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury at it's finest! Penthouse unit overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,568 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom penthouse unit directly on the beach

Beautiful Okaloosa Island is a great place to vacation with your family and friends. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to just hop in the car and head out for some good food, great shopping and fun nightlife!! Close to the Gulfarium, Wild Willie's Adventure Zone, Destin’s Harbor Walk Village, The Big Kahuna water park, The Track where you can play putt putt or drive go karts & other great attractions in Destin and Ft. Walton.

Our Penthouse Unit is located on the 6th floor. Ocean Front (directly on the beach) with amazing views of the Gulf. Completely redecorated in August 2014 with brand new furniture, full size (large capacity) washer and dryer off the kitchen, updated decor, curtains, comforters and fresh paint in all rooms. Sip your morning coffee or enjoy a cocktail on our large balcony (with Polywood furniture), which can be accessed from the Master Bedroom and Living Room. Our fully equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances and everything you’ll need to prepare meals. Each bedroom has a King Size Bed with plenty of room to spare. We have a queen sleeper sofa in the living room with a 4" memory foam mattress. There is also a portable crib with a memory foam mattress (sheet and blanket provided). We wanted to ensure a good nights sleep for everyone!!

Water’s Edge has 2 swimming pools, one of which is heated and a workout room. The elevator is located right outside our unit which makes unpacking the car a lot easier.

There is a sidewalk adjacent to the property for you to get in that morning bike ride, jog or just take a walk and enjoy the beauty of Okaloosa Island!

Beach Service Included for each day of your stay (April 1 - October 31).

2 Beach Chairs and 1 Umbrella

Free WIFI and Amazon Echo!

TV, cable and DVD player in all bedrooms and Living Room. Netflix provided in Living Room only.

Our Unit sleeps 10 people very comfortably so bring your friends and family and enjoy your new favorite home away from home!

More Details

Dawn Foust
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Dawn Foust

Our family lives in Georgia and for several years we've spent our Spring Breaks and summer vacations at Waters Edge. We have other family members who own condos here so we are very familiar with the area and the complex. In 2014 an opportunity to purchase this amazing unit came about so with no hesitation at all we jumped on it in hopes to one day retire here. We have 2 adult children who have grown up taking many vacations on Okaloosa Island and we hope to one day bring our future grandchildren here too!

Dawn Foust purchased this condo in 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Sorry for the delayed response but I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed/loved your condo. Very spacious, clean and my wife loved your decorating.

Great time - I hope we can rent this unit in the future again.


Knoxville, TN
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 3


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1568 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , located in hallway
  • Queen sleeper sofa in living room with a deluxe mattress.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury at it's finest! Penthouse unit overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico!
average rating of 4.878049 based on 44 reviews


  • 2 of 5

The condo was nice; however, we didn’t get to experience what we had expected because the entire complex was being painted. There was no balcony/ocean view until mid-morning on Thursday, so we were only able to enjoy a day and 1/2 out of the week without the windows taped across the entire balcony, and the outside furniture taking up space INSIDE the condo!

The owner did refund a portion of the rental fees as a goodwill gesture.

As a side note, there were 6 adults sharing 5 seating spaces - there really should have been comfortable seating for each of us. One of the seats was a papasan , which is not ideal for anyone over 45! And since we were at the beach, there should have been enough beach chairs for all of us, rather than just the 2 per condo allotted! And those were pulled before our week stay ended, because the season was officially over!

What should have been an amazing experience ended up being not so much!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brigette, I apologize for not responding sooner, I just saw this review. I am so sorry you and your guests were unhappy with your experience. I can completely understand some of the reasons why you were. I had absolutely no control over the building being painted and unfortunately I only found out about their schedule of units the day before your arrival. I wish I could provide comfortable living room furniture for each and every guest but realistically there just isn't enough space. We've done the best we can with the square footage we have. Our VRBO listing clearly states that we provide 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella per day for every reservation. It is expensive for owners to do this which is why some don't do it at all. Thankfully the beach service company offers additional chairs and umbrellas at a very low cost to our guests. Again, I am very sorry for your disappointment. It is my goal to never have unhappy guests and I believe that shows through our reviews. I wish you all the best. Take care. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Fort Walton and we were very pleased we stayed at this condo. A great view overlooking the beach in both directions. Excellent beach access with 2 beach chairs and an umbrella. The kids enjoyed the pool which was on the walkway to the beach. Bedrooms were spacious. Kitchen was fully equipped. Dawn was excellent about any and all questions we had.

I would definitely return to this condo if we were back in the area. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a great review! I'm so glad y'all enjoyed your vacation. Hope to have you back soon. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vevay, Indiana

Will definitely book this condo next time to Floriday!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful, lots of sleeping and sitting room for everyone. It was so convenient to have the elevator and trash shoot so close. The view was amazing and the Dawn was so sweet and went above and beyond anything we expected. I am not sure when we will be back to Fort Walton but we sure hope this condo is available when we do. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vicki you are too kind! Thanks for being a great guest and we hope to have y'all back in the future!! Take care... Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, lovely space with a view that's hard to beat!

  • 5 of 5

Our little family of 6 adults & 1 kid stayed at Dawn's Sept 14-17. When we travel, we like the comforts of home-a 3 king bedroom unit is almost impossible to find. This is the place! We had plenty of room & the bunks worked great for our 4 yr old & her dolls. We were fortunate to miss any weather from Irma-the beach & gulf have never looked prettier. We've vacationed in the area for 40+ years, and we can say it's been one of our best in terms of place & space.Thanks Dawn! ~The Bice/Grey/Clearman krewe.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you liked our unit and thank you for the amazing review. It's nice to hear that our guests appreciate it as much as we do. Hope to have y'all back in the future!! Take care. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious, clean, well decorated condo with amazing view.

  • 5 of 5

We had plenty of room for the entire family. It was great having 3 full bathrooms. Kitchen was very well stocked. Beds were very comfortable. Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the amazing review. Hope to have y'all back in the future! Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was great!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful! It had everything we needed. The weather was beautiful while we were there. The only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you for sharing your condo, will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rebecca and I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation! Please keep us in mind for your future travels! Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Beach Butt BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Captain D's
Seafood Restaurant
Original Waterfront Crab Shack Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sealand Restaurant
Steak House
Synergy Organic Juice Bar and Cafe
The Tipsy Pig
Bar & Grill
Camp Walton Schoolhouse Museum
Maas Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Boardroom Pub and Grub
KC's Sandbar & Grille
Bar & Grill
Taste Tapas & Wine Bar
Tapas Bar
Sotol Tequila & Mezcal
Mexican Restaurant
Burrito del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Ali's Bistro
Italian Restaurant
Barbecue Restaurant
Thai Spice
Thai Restaurant
Fokker's Pub
Bar & Grill
Lanie's Kitchen II
Filipino Restaurant
Bamboo's Jamacian Restaurant
Jamaican Restaurant
Giovanni's One89
Italian Restaurant
Helen Back Cafe
Pizza Restaurant
Props Brewery & Grill
Ma Ma Nu's Kitchen
Thai Restaurant
Asiago's Skillet
Breakfast Restaurant
Japan & China Taste
Chinese Restaurant
AJ's Oyster Shanty
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Bay Cafe French Restaurant
French Restaurant
Hightide Seafood Restaurant and Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Old Bay Steamer
Seafood Restaurant
Seoul Garden Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Papa Joe's Hideaway
Bar & Grill
Blue Collar Cafe
Robinson's Cruse Thru
Fast Food Restaurant
The Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Panda China Buffet
Chinese Restaurant
Ocean Buffet
Chinese Restaurant
Sabor A Mexico
Mexican Restaurant
Chicken in Basket
Soul Food Restaurant
Emerald Coast Convention Center
Fat Stacks
The Parson's Son
Barbecue Restaurant
Fusion Bistro
Thai Kitchen
Thai Restaurant
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park
Tijuana Flats
Tex-Mex Restaurant
Angler's Beachside Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Chapala Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.