check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

sun and sand spring has begun

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1

Description

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description

condo, 1 bedroom+ bunk bed area,1 sofa bed, 1 bath (sleeps 6)

one of Galveston's best locations with a magnificent view of the gulf, casa del mar offers everything. Begin your day on the balcony with a scenic view of the gulf. For a day of fun, walk directly across the street and play on a sand beach, return to the condo and swim in one of two pools, one of them heated, or venture out and enjoy all of Galveston.

Eating can be simple pleasure of cooking in a fully equipped kitchen, cooking on BBQ grills provided in the outdoor grilling area or eating in one of the many restaurants within walking distance.

The condo comfortably sleeps 6 people. A queen bed, two bunk beds and a sofa that makes into a queen bed

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

sun and sand spring has begun
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 19 reviews
4

Great little condo

  • 4 of 5

Great little condo for my family of 5. Incredible location by the water with a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. Located by a crosswalk which gave really easy and safe access to the beach. Fun to walk right on the pier so bring your fishing pole. Landlord responded incredibly quickly when asked about anything. And did everything to make our stay a great one. Will definitely consider staying here our next trip to Galveston!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Could not stay there for a night

  • 1 of 5

Our vacation had been spoiled. We entered the condo it smelled like a pub: with cigarettes and alcohol. The towels and bed sheets stunk with cigarettes. Everything was dirty like no one even bothered to clean the room. I'm not even talking that there was no even hand soap, no shampoos or shower soaps. My wife and I are not too very picky ones, but staying there was beyond our limit, so we had to go to just hotel room nearby. And ever the cheap hotel nearby was is A LOT cleaner then this condo was.

I'm so sorry we had such a bad luck renting this place. Money and time not well spent!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello sir I am very sorry for your inconvenience but there was a misunderstanding and the condo wasn't cleaned and that's the reason your money was refunded a 100%. The maid was contected as soon as you complained but it took a little time due to the flooding and bad weather. Sorry for the inconvenience but we have never had a problem like this before and it would never happen again either.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo has nice view and was decent

  • 3 of 5

Decent condo for one or two nights max. It's smaller than most would prefer but it was priced reasonably! Owner had quick communication, especially since we were doing a last minute booking. We have stayed in far nicer condos in Casa Del Mar and far worse. This condo was average but did the job for a last minute booking. There was a weird smell from the water in the condo, which was reported to the owner and front desk. I'm not sure if the condo hadn't been used in a while and the water had sat in the pipes for along time or what but it smelled bad. every time we used the kitchen sink, bathroom sink and shower (especially the hot water) it smelled. It did get slightly better on the second day but we didn't use it at all. The owner was going to look into the issue after we checked out. We got by with bottle water (to wash our hands and brushing our teeth) which was fine for two days. We also opted to wait until we returned home to shower. Like I said it was a decent condo and good value for the price and we would return if the water issue was fixed or figured out. Professional and quick communication by the owner!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The Condo is very nice for the price. Clean, comfortable, updated - everything you need away from home. We stayed there for our family trip. (2 adults and 3 kids) The ocean view is spactular! You literally can walk across the street and enjoy the beach! There is a Wal-Mart, Exxon, McDonalds, Little Caesars, Popeye Chicken, Jimmy Johns, Golden Corral - all within walking distance! We definitely recommend this Condo! (The owner was very quick to answer all our emails in a professional and kind manner)

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay for the price

  • 3 of 5

Owner responded rapidly to problem with smoke detector. Needs to get a new housekeeper. Housekeeper and her husband arrived after check in time. Owner said housekeepers husband came to fix the problem with the beeping smoke detector then became a little defensive when I stated he had not been there. Owner did send someone the next day who fixed the problem by removing the smoke detector in the hallway. When the man went to his vehicle to get something Marty from Casa Del Mar arrived to harass my son about messing with the smoke detector. Spoke with Casa Del Mar people about the inappropriate behavior of their employee and was given free appetizer coupons to several places. The unit could be a lot cleaner.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beach Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for 'beach front' this is a good location. The pools are inviting and the beach is literally across the street. There are plenty of nearby shops for food, shopping, and supplies. The room was smaller than we hoped but it had every item we needed and more. It is well stocked with towels, dishes, and basic needs that make the stay as relaxing as possible.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Nov 7 2016 - Dec 22 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
1 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fees $80
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are subject to change till reservation is confirmed.
The owner reserves the right to charge any damages done to the property on the credit card provided.
Weekly rates are based on 6 nights,7 days basis

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • bedroom 1 bunk area sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties