Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

sun and sand spring has begun

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

condo, 1 bedroom+ bunk bed area,1 trundle bed, 1 bath (sleeps 6)

one of Galveston's best locations with a magnificent view of the gulf, casa del mar offers everything. Begin your day on the balcony with a scenic view of the gulf. For a day of fun, walk directly across the street and play on a sand beach, return to the condo and swim in one of two pools, one of them heated, or venture out and enjoy all of Galveston.

Eating can be simple pleasure of cooking in a fully equipped kitchen, cooking on BBQ grills provided in the outdoor grilling area or eating in one of the many restaurants within walking distance.

The condo comfortably sleeps 6 people. A queen bed, two bunk beds and a sofa that makes into a queen bed

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • bedroom 1 bunk area sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
sun and sand spring has begun
average rating of 4.090909 based on 22 reviews
Denton, TX
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and set up nicely! The property owner quickly responded to my messages. The bed in the master bedroom was SO COMFY!! Definitely would book again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice little condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 2, 9 year old boys just spent 5 nights there. It was clean and just what we needed. We honestly weren't in the room much...out having fun! There was an ocean view, covered parking, close to lots of attractions. We were only a few blocks from the turn off to Moody gardens and schlitterbahn. Pleasure Pier and lots of restaurants and shopping close by also. The kitchen came stocked with just enough dinnerware for a small meal here and there. We ate out mostly but I did cook tacos one night. There were 2 pools. The owner was very quick to respond to my questions. I even contacted him about staying an extra night and he quickly got it arranged for us and did not charge us the extra fees associated with an extra night, just the cost of the night.

The only complaint I have was a strange smell coming from a storage closet in the hall. Kind of a mildew smell. All in all, we had a great experience there and would definitely book this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice , cozy place

  • 3 of 5

Great location! Right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great little condo

  • 4 of 5

Great little condo for my family of 5. Incredible location by the water with a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. Located by a crosswalk which gave really easy and safe access to the beach. Fun to walk right on the pier so bring your fishing pole. Landlord responded incredibly quickly when asked about anything. And did everything to make our stay a great one. Will definitely consider staying here our next trip to Galveston!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Could not stay there for a night

  • 1 of 5

Our vacation had been spoiled. We entered the condo it smelled like a pub: with cigarettes and alcohol. The towels and bed sheets stunk with cigarettes. Everything was dirty like no one even bothered to clean the room. I'm not even talking that there was no even hand soap, no shampoos or shower soaps. My wife and I are not too very picky ones, but staying there was beyond our limit, so we had to go to just hotel room nearby. And ever the cheap hotel nearby was is A LOT cleaner then this condo was.

I'm so sorry we had such a bad luck renting this place. Money and time not well spent!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello sir I am very sorry for your inconvenience but there was a misunderstanding and the condo wasn't cleaned and that's the reason your money was refunded a 100%. The maid was contected as soon as you complained but it took a little time due to the flooding and bad weather. Sorry for the inconvenience but we have never had a problem like this before and it would never happen again either.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Condo has nice view and was decent

  • 3 of 5

Decent condo for one or two nights max. It's smaller than most would prefer but it was priced reasonably! Owner had quick communication, especially since we were doing a last minute booking. We have stayed in far nicer condos in Casa Del Mar and far worse. This condo was average but did the job for a last minute booking. There was a weird smell from the water in the condo, which was reported to the owner and front desk. I'm not sure if the condo hadn't been used in a while and the water had sat in the pipes for along time or what but it smelled bad. every time we used the kitchen sink, bathroom sink and shower (especially the hot water) it smelled. It did get slightly better on the second day but we didn't use it at all. The owner was going to look into the issue after we checked out. We got by with bottle water (to wash our hands and brushing our teeth) which was fine for two days. We also opted to wait until we returned home to shower. Like I said it was a decent condo and good value for the price and we would return if the water issue was fixed or figured out. Professional and quick communication by the owner!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change till reservation is confirmed.
The owner reserves the right to charge any damages done to the property on the credit card provided.
Weekly rates are based on 6 nights,7 days basis

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties