Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

207 Northshore, 2 minute WALK to beach & Restaurants, 2 BDRM, 2 Bath

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bdrms,2 Full Bths, NEW Washer & Dryer, NEW bdrm Carpet, NEW TV

PROPERTY ADDRESS: 3 N Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC, 29928

Our beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condominium on the SECOND FLOOR (unit 207) is located next to Coligny Plaza for easy access to dining and shopping and is only a TWO MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH (one block). It is a non-smoking unit. This unit sleeps 4-6. NEW washer and dryer installed AUG 2017. NEW Bedroom CARPET installed SEPT 2017. The living area has a QUEEN SIZE SLEEPER SOFA with a 5-inch innerspring mattress, NEW large Flat screen TV in living room installed Sept 2017, Mexican tile throughout. The living area opens up onto a PRIVATE BALCONY with table and chairs that FACES PRIVATE HOMES on Bittern Street. The kitchen has Corian countertops, breakfast bar with barstools, and all plates / dishes and cookware are provided. There is also a dining area with a glass top table and 4 chairs.

The Master bedroom features a KING SIZE POSTER BED with comforter set, with private bathroom including a garden tub, separate shower and vanity area. There is a flat screen TV in the Master bedroom. The second bedroom offers TWIN beds (New mattresses May 2016) and a private bathroom with a combination shower / tub and vanity area. There is a flat screen TV in the second bedroom. Linens and towels are provided.

As an added bonus there is a covered and gated garage for parking, a rooftop pool and jacuzzi on the 4th floor of the building, and access to two ocean fronts pool at our 'sister' building - SEACREST. There is ELEVATOR access from the parking garage with a security system. Beach, Restaurants and shops are all within easy walking distance. Lots of sand toys and buckets in storage closet off of dining room.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Steve Warner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 31, 2017


North Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , attached full bathroom with soaking tub & shower
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa in living area.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , attached full bathroom with tub/ shower combo
  • King size bed (1) Ralph Lauren Comforter set, Twin or Single Beds (1) (New twin mattresses May 2016) , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) QUEEN size Sleeper Sofa with 5-inch innerspring mattress.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
207 Northshore, 2 minute WALK to beach & Restaurants, 2 BDRM, 2 Bath
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Aiken, SC

Fantastic location and wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for relaxing at the beach with the family. Grocery store, shopping, and beach access with two blocks. Four stars because the internet access was spotty. Comfortable beds and couch. Excellent kitchen with everything needed to cook a feast! Wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo! Come back to visit us soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in unit 207. It is on the quiet,shady side of the building, which is great during the warm season. The place is comfortable,clean and well equipped. So nice they have dish towels,dish soap,coffee filters,napkins, beach chairs,beach toys etc. The master bed is very large and comfortable. They had a brand new washer and dryer. Love the 15 minute wash cycle for beach towels. New carpet was nice and so nice to have a vacuum to use to keep it looking nice. Highly recommend this unit in Norh Shore Place. The owners respond very quickly to rent and are helpful. Thanks for a great week.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our condo in Hilton Head. Hoping you come back to visit soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

If only the owner would invest into this property it would be amazing

  • 2 of 5

Loved the location of the apartment and the building but that was about it. Apartment is outdated and needa some serious investing. Living room furniture is old and dirty. We had to put blankets on shairs who are in horrible condition not to touch the dirtiness. Carpets are old and dirty as well. I doubt they can even be cleaned anymore. Tv in kids bedroom works but it is so outdated. We had a hard time figuring out how to work with a vacuum cleaner. It was probably bought in the 70s. Please invest some money into a property and we will come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unable to work a simple vacuum cleaner? Enough said. For anyone else reading this review you will be happy to know that there have been updates to the condo: UPDATE: NEW bedroom carpet SEPT 2017. New TV's SEPT 2017. NEW Electrolux He Washer and Dryer AUGUST 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

207 has the Potential to be great

  • 3 of 5

Northshore is a fantastic spot to stay. You don't HAVE to get back in your car if you don't want to. Everything is there....the beach, shopping, groceries and restaurants. This unit is on the "quiet" side of the building so no early morning delivery trucks or late night activity. Everything was good. Furniture nice-beds comfortable. But it really needs updating. Carpet worn out. Blinds didn't work. Dryer very loud. Ceiling fans not usable because of the noise. Front door KEY locks were hard to use. Wifi and tv needs updating. On the good side, the owner is fantastic to work with. I asked them if we could arrive earlier on that Saturday and they were very accommodating. Their rental agency, Hilton Head Accomodations was not the easiest to work with. Wouldn't return calls, had to mail a check for balance due to avoid additional charges (rather than using established credit card), could only pick up keys during certain hours, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had a difficult time with the management company. We have addressed your concerns with them. On another note we have installed NEW WASHER AND DRYER (Aug 2017) with a top of the line Electrolux He washer and Electrolux electric dryer. We hope you come back and visit us again soon ! UPDATE: We have contracted with a NEW MANAGEMENT service starting October 1, 2017. ANOTHER UPDATE: NEW bedroom CARPET SEPT 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince Edward County Ontario Canada

Excellent property in Hilton Head

  • 5 of 5

We usually spend a month in South Carolina every winter. We have been to Myrtle Beach and Beaufort. Last year we did St. Simon's Island in Georgia. This condo in the Coligny/North Forest Beach area of Hilton Head is probably the best property we have rented. The location is excellent. We parked the car in the secure parking area and walked everywhere for the month. The beach is a short walk away, groceries are in the mall across the street. There is an abundance of restaurants near by as well as cinemas for the few rainy days. The condo was clean, nicely decorated, and had lots of space.We visited in February, so did not use the roof pool although we did use the area for catching some sun. The kitchen was well supplied with cooking utensils and appliances and the beds were very comfortable. We had a minor problem with the drier that was corrected very quickly after a call. A bonus was the weather that was about 10 degrees above average with sun almost every day. Another bonus was the cruise to Savannah that runs several times a week giving you an afternoon to explore the town. Finally, the rental charge makes this condo an excellent value. The pictures do not give the unit its full glory. We would definitely consider a return another winter.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo! Thank you for the great review and come back soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomingdale, IL

Great Place and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

A great spot about a half block to beach with access to pool on the beach. Plenty of room for our entire family. Very clean and owner was very easy to work with. Property is right next to Coligny Plaza and right next to a number of restaurants, shops and bars. Our only complaint was the key to door was very difficult to use and required a lot of "play" in order to get into the unit. If that is fixed then this a 5 star spot.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking service fee $100
cleaning if rent < 1 wk $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates vary by season
$900 -$1500/wk plus10% SC TAX,
There is an additional $100 cleaning fee IF renting for LESS THAN A WEEK.
Available for MONTHLY rentals FROM OCT 1 to FEB 28 $1600/mo

40% deposit on a credit card required, balance due 30 days prior
South Carolina tax of 10% will be collected
When renting for LESS than 1 week there is a $125 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties