Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shore House On Large Lot, 50'' Tv With Extended Cable,wifi,central Air.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 14. 6 Bedrooms. 2.5 Baths.

6 bedroom, 2.5 bath, with outside shower. walk to beach,bay, sweet scoops ice cream, joey's pizza,VFW, and Kubel's too.Traffic light on 75th st. for easy crossing of blvd. Lot is 65x110 so kids have room to play. off street parking for 5 vehicles. walk 1 block to see sunset over the bay. short walk to bay beach and play ground on 69th and 70th street. gas grill to cook. on.island has free shittle bus 11 am to 10 pm. Fall is agreat time to fish and have fun.House with outside shower. Does not come with bed linens or towels. House has 4 queen beds, 2 xl twin beds , 2 bunk beds, and pull out couch upstairs


Owner
Owner / Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Why Owner / Manager chose North Beach Haven

This property is in great location. Walk 1 block to see great sunsets and go 2 blocks the other way for incredible sunrises and surf fishing. you can walk to bay beach.After day at beach enjoy a roomy backyard with outside shower. Now you can walk to Kubels Too for happy hour. Grab a pizza on the way home for the kids. Now its tme to watch the sunset at the end of the street. Then its back to the deck or time to watch a movie, or play games.

What makes this house unique

Great location!

Amenities

North Beach Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 3% Cancellation fee will be applied for any cancelled bookings
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shore House On Large Lot, 50'' Tv With Extended Cable,wifi,central Air.
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
Hastings on Hudson, NY
5

Beautiful Family Vacation.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I, a total of 9 adults, recently stayed the week of 8/20/17. We had an amazing time. The house was clean and had plenty of space for all of us. We loved spending our evenings in the beautiful and spacious backyard area. Just a short walk to the beach and even shorter to the bay to see the sunsets. Close to pretty much everything. Gary was a great host and very easy to get in-touch with. We would love to stay here again! Thanks you for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope you come back! Glad you had a great week! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This house was just what we needed for the weekend. Lucked out with great weather for an October wedding. 12 of us were able to stay here and fit very comfortably with plenty of room. The beds were very comfortable too! Back yard was great and very spacious - would have loved to have visited longer to spend time in the backyard and grill and play lawn games. Very short walk to the beach as well. Thanks to Gary, we all enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

Rented the house for an LBI wedding weekend. The house more than meet our needs. It was clean and comfy. Set up more like 2 apartments but it worked perfectly for us. Would consider renting again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed here with my family and we found the house perfect for us. Located just a 5 minute walk to the beach and within a 5 minute drive to food and activities. The house is well equipped with TVs in every room plenty of kitchen pots and pans. There were even a few beach chairs and sand buckets for the kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for multi-family vacations

  • 5 of 5

My family, including my husband, sister, brother-in-law, and parents stayed for the week and thoroughly enjoyed the house and the location! Great options for each couple to have their own room and lots of storage for clothing in bedrooms. We loved that there were also so many places to hang out in the house. Two spaces to relax and watch tv on rainy days, lots of spaces to eat including three outdoor options. Also great to have two full baths plus an outdoor shower. Everyone was able to get showered and ready to go out after a day at the beach without waiting on one another. Two AC units (upstairs and downstairs) and both REALLY work. The downstairs renovation is very nice.

Location is AWESOME. For us, very central as we have lots of places we like to visit both in Ship Bottom/Surf City and Beach Haven. It's really only a couple blocks from the beach which makes it very walkable to both ocean and bay. Since you're close to the large bay beach/townhall/post office/etc. the beach itself is also not very crowded. 300 yards to the left of us was empty everyday!

Finally, reserving the house, payment, and "check-in/check-out" were all a breeze!

Thankful for a great stay and fantastic vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great vacation! Hope you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hackensack
5

Ladies Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our ladies weekend in LBI. We were driving in from different parts of North Jersey, and the lot of the house is big enough to hold all of our cars. The house is spacious. The first floor holds 1.5 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, a common area, bar height table and a wet bar with a mini fridge. The upstairs has the main kitchen which has everything you need to cook and bake. The kitchen table and living room is also upstairs, along with the bunk bedroom, 2 other bedrooms and a full bath. We made use of all the outdoor space. The backyard is huge and beautiful. If there wasn’t a beach nearby, we could have spent the whole weekend in the backyard. There was more than enough seating and we really enjoyed the outdoor shower. BYO Towels and Linens. There were hand towels available for the kitchen/bathrooms. The previous tenant left the grill very dirty/greasy. I called Gary to let him know for future tenants. It’s about a 2 minute walk to the bay to watch the beautiful sunset. We made use of the free LBI shuttle that is right on the corner from the house. Tucker’s Tavern and The Shell were only a 10 minute shuttle ride from the house. Ride Sharing was also available for after hours when coming home from Nardi’s and Joe Pops. Next time I’m in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. There is a new grill now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Kubels too

My family walks to Kubels too,(great happy hour every day 4-7), Joeys pizza, pinky's shrimp, and playgrond with bay beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Leave the house clean

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties