Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Located on CHEYENNE CREEK!! Romantic getaway! Walk to the Broadmoor!

Bedrooms Studio
Space 500 sq ft
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Efficiency With Huge Kitchen, Queen Bed, Sleeper Sofa. Romantic Getaway!

Welcome to the Creekside Bungalow located in beautiful Cheyenne Canyon!

Location, location, location! As you arrive at the Creekside Bungalow, located directly on Cheyenne Creek, experience the beauty of Cheyenne Canyon at its best! The resident Canyon deer will visit daily! Imagine falling asleep listening to the creek gently flowing outside your window! The Creekside Bungalow is a true gem located directly on Cheyenne Creek! The Creekside Bungalow is located on the upper level (you must be able to climb a short set of stairs) giving a beautiful view of the creek! Beautiful furnishings/decorations and great attention to detail with your comfort in mind!

The Creekside Bungalow is an efficiency (open concept, bedroom is not enclosed) that is so much more…beautiful HUGE new kitchen, living room, and queen bed. The living room hosts a new 45” TV, DVD player and a DVD movie library and a sleeper sofa with an upgraded memory foam mattress! Kitchen is superbly stocked! Belgian Waffle Maker, Spice Rack, Coffee Pot, Crock Pot...the list goes on!

You are minutes away from all amenities, yet secluded in the beauty and serenity of the Creekside Bungalow. Have your morning coffee on the deck overlooking Cheyenne Creek and enjoy the musical bells from the Will Roger's Shrine and historical churches. Go hiking, biking and exploring at the Stratton Open Space Preserve, just a few blocks away! The Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Will Rogers Shrine, Seven Falls, Helen Hunt Falls are just up the road, less than a 10 minute drive!

Short walking distance to the world famous Broadmoor Hotel where you can experience 5 star dining or just visit and walk the beautiful grounds. Don't forget to stop by the Historic Golden Bee Pub on your way back to the Creekside Bungalow!

Please check out our other 5 star VRBO properties: #485052, 577186 and 571741.

Be sure to explore beautiful Colorado Springs!

*Cheyenne Mountain Zoo

*Seven Falls

*Helen Hunt Falls

*Cheyenne Canyon

*Will Rogers Shrine

*Historic Broadmoor Hotel

*the Golden Bee Pub



*Old Colorado City

*Historic Manitou Springs

*Garden of the Gods Park

*Pikes Peak

*Cave of the Winds

*Cliff Dwellings

*Bear Creek Nature Center

*Bear Creek Park/Dog Park

*Cripple Creek

*Stratton Open Space Preserve

More Details

Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018


Broadmoor Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • open concept studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , open concept (bedroom is not enclosed)
  • Queen Bed and Full Sleeper Sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Located on CHEYENNE CREEK!! Romantic getaway! Walk to the Broadmoor!
average rating of 4.752941 based on 85 reviews

Peaceful and pretty

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful area with tons to do and see. The bungalow was perfect and Sandy was very accommodating and lovely to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect spot for a getaway for 2!

  • 5 of 5

The bungalow was charming, clean and had everything you need. It was decorated cute, the bed was comfy and the view and the sound of the creek was great. The location is awesome, you are 10 minutes from all the sites to see in Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs. We met the owner, Sandi, and she was very helpful in pointing out yet another beautiful spot to see, the Helen Hunt falls, just 5 minutes from the bungalow. I highly recommend staying here. Comfy and Cozy and Cute!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not What You Think

  • 2 of 5

photo is mis-leading . The view is of neighbors roof tops and back yards. the grounds were un-kept. The inside was ok, fairly clean. Very dusty under small bed, cobwebs in corners. I would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Prior to your arrival we had one of the most devastating hail storms of recent history. There were tarps on rooftops to prevent even more damage after the storm. I did get someone out to clean up the aftermath of the storm but as you can imagine, it took a few days. We take great pride in our VRBO's and go over and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and have a clean, comfortable and relaxing stay. Please read previous reviews and you will find many, many 5 star reviews. All of my properties are cleaned to the highest of standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It left you wanting more.

  • 3 of 5

It was a bit confusing figuring out which place was ours because there were multiple units with the same address. We were told it was a single unit, which left us a bit disappointed when we found out it was shared. The driveway we had to park in had a water ditch we had to drive over to park. I scraped my bumpers on the ground getting in and out of the driveway each day due to the low clearance of the driveway. Trucks and suvs would clear it fine I believe. The kitchen was well stocked which was a definite plus. The bed, living room and bathroom accommodations were great. We saw a large buck on the property, which was exciting. The cohabitants smoked on the property which was a bit unexpected.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for the parking situation...we had a large rainstorm the day before you arrived and it washed out a lot of the neighborhood driveways. There is additional parking that you could have used if you would have communicated your issue with me. I strive to keep my guests happy and would have been happy to accommodate you with alternate parking. I am happy you were able to enjoy the wildlife and had a relaxing stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home! We had a wonderful time sitting on the deck over the river. I would highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

The kitchen was well stocked- even with waffle mix!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, convenient studio

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Sandi for sharing your rental with us. This place had everything we needed. Your concern for our safety driving into Colorado Springs was very thoughtful! Mountain Storms do come on quickly! We were able to do a lot in our short 3 days there. The most exciting was driving to the top of Pikes Peak!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties