Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

1-2 FREE NIGHTS, Modern, Luxurious, AC, Pool, Walk to beach, 2 Kayaks (Manager)

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms - 3 King & 2 Twin Bunks

Designed by Tim Peck, chairman of the caribbean's stand out architecture firm, obm international, the owners and their team simply got everything right in this outstanding vacation villa. Completed in november 2013, this breath taking home successfully blends of contemporary european styling and west indian charm to create exactly the right balance of indoor/outdoor living. A touch of the tropics combined with some european flair work well to set this villa apart. The exquisite and unique collection of artwork including paintings and sculptures throughout villa maya has all been hand picked by the owners and provides villa maya with additional flair and style.

Enter villa maya along its winding driveway and you are lead to its inviting main entranceway. Walk through the front door and you are immediately greeted by a simply breath taking vista, encompassing the whole bay, sailboats drifting by and the islands and ocean beyond.

The villa is centred around the extensive pool deck with the comfortable, contemporary and spacious lounge, fully equipped kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances, indoor and poolside dining areas and spacious master bedroom and bathroom suite all offering fantastic views and all leading back to the pool terrace. A short flight of stairs leads to two equally generous guest bedrooms, both with their own en-suite bathrooms and one with private terrace, one with its own outdoor shower, once again well designed to offer dramatic views of the bay but complete privacy.

Below the main level and with access from the driveway is a fourth bedroom, furnished with oversized bunk beds and ideal for kids but large enough to sleep adults if necessary. Complete with bathroom, shower and private deck.

Villa maya is the perfect vacation retreat for families and couples alike. Sip a cocktail by the pool, hear the gentle lapping of the waves while the hummingbirds flutter past and know the true meaning of relaxation.



Applicable to new bookings only. Now thru October 2017.


More Details

Property Manager
Michelle Hodges
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Michelle Hodges

Just to let you know that BVI Villa Rental is a subsidiary of Coldwell Banker BVI and we are the Property Manager's for this listing & many others. Dealing with us is like dealing directly with the owner.

I have lived in the BVI for close to 9 years now. Between myself and my colleagues based in the BVI we have a wealth of knowledge about the islands and a love for our jobs, ensuring our guests are always taken care of.

Michelle Hodges purchased this villa in 2013

What makes this villa unique

Back up generator!


Belmont Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Outdoor glass bathtub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower
    Bathroom 4 - shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 2 twin bunks
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
1-2 FREE NIGHTS, Modern, Luxurious, AC, Pool, Walk to beach, 2 Kayaks (Manager)
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Do not stay here. The place is infested with cockroaches and the road in is in terrible condition. We have been here for two weeks and have seen multiple cockroaches almost every day with most being in the kitchen. Also, the road to villa is in terrible condition - a gravel road with huge bumps that is jarring on the neck and back. Both the owner and the rental agency have been horrible to deal with to say the least. Our dream vacation has turned into our worst nightmare.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bryan & Felicia We are extremely sorry to hear that the unpaved road to Villa Maya has marred the enjoyment of your time in Tortola. As we have repeatedly said to you, we would never recommend a house with an unpaved road to any guests who have neck or back issues and we would certainly not have recommended Villa Maya to you if we had been informed of your chronic neck and back condition. We disclosed the fact that the road is unpaved before your arrival and recommended a 4-wheel drive vehicle because of this. Cockroaches are a part of life in the Caribbean and for this reason we have our rental villas treated regularly by a reputable pest control company. When you reported a cockroach sighting to us at the weekend, we had our pest control company treat the property on Monday morning, they do not work at the weekends. We cannot offer a refund on early departures unless we are able to resell the dates to a new group and there was insufficient time to be able to resell the villa from the date you wished to leave. We sincerely tried our hardest to rectify the situation by offering you a villa in a different location but you chose not to move. Sincerely, The Team at BVI Villa Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston TX USA

Perfect Vaca!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a quaint hideaway, this is your place. Quiet, beautiful amenities, and just a short walk down the driveway to an amazing beach without a crowd. Snorking was perfect and the reef was just a few feet into the ocean. I liked how the house is broken up into sections. You don't feel like you are rooming on top of the people you are traveling with. High end applicances in the kitchen with all you need to cook with. I highly recommend ordering the groceries to be delivered before you arrive.

I recommend eating at Scaramoche (one of the closest restaurants to the house) if you want fine yet casual/trendy dining.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise home for a paradise vacation

  • 4 of 5

I loved staying here. It was unique, all the rooms were separate from each other. There are five bathrooms, 4 of which have showers and there's an outdoor bathtub. The only complaint I had was that it wasn't completely finished so the master bedroom and the living room were without A/C. The view to Smugglers was amazing but still left privacy. It's located on the west side of Tortola and I'm used to spending more time on the east side and trellis bay so a car was a necessity but well worth the originality and beauty of our vacation home. The other houses are far enough away that taking a shower outside is stress-free, which is a HUGE bonus. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Jess for taking the time to share your comments with us and our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the AC. The property is now fully complete, with AC functioning in both the master bedroom and living room. We really look forward to welcoming you and Shaan back to Villa Maya soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

* Please note that the rates above are base rates & based on up to 4 guests only. More guests will therefore increase the rates.
Summer 2017/2018, $4,550-$6,125 per week - 5 night minimum
Winter 2018, $5,950-$7,000 per week - 5 night minimum
Thanksgiving - 7 night minimum
Christmas/New Year - 10 night minimum
*Rates subject to 10% government hotel tax & 10% service.

50% deposit is required at the time of booking and the balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund