Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful views from our beautifully updated 2BR villa!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 917 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms+ • 2 Bathrooms • Sleeps 6 • Wifi

***See more beach pictures at the link located on this listing below the 'Owner Info' and above the pictures section. The link says 'CLICK HERE - More Pictures!'

This unit is a second floor villa – NO ELEVATORS - in quiet location near the sound front pool and beach.

Our Condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths (one bath directly accessed from master bedroom) and features all new appliances and beautifully updated kitchen countertops and backsplash. The villa has a new queen sleeper sofa with comfy reclining chair and ottoman in the living room along with full motion wall mounted 46 inch LED TV with premium cable package and Blue Ray player for your viewing pleasure. Beautiful master bedroom has 35 inch LED TV/DVD player and great views of the beach. WiFi and long distance calling plan included. Enjoy your drink of choice in the screened in Carolina room while enjoying the views of the sound or watching the Heron fish in the lagoon. Master BR has queen bed and second bedroom contains two twin beds. Our villa is stocked with books for all ages, DVD movies, games, and even a pack and play for the little ones.

The Spa on Port Royal Sound is a 24 hour gated community and a great place to go to relax and get away from it all, while still only a short distance to the many activities on Hilton Head Island. The Spa has two outdoor pools with free WiFi as well as an indoor pool/hot tub/exercise room for your enjoyment. Three tennis courts are available for use at no charge, with many golfing options close by. Walk to the beach and enjoy the beautiful natural scenery as the tides roll in and out.

All linens are provided including sheets, bath towels, blankets, kitchen towels as well as a starter amenities kit. BYO beach towels.

The Spa is a NO PET property….

Please no smoking inside the villa.

More Details

Owner
Jonathan Jones
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Jonathan Jones

We have been coming to Hilton Head for over 15 years and always dreamed about owning our own place here.

Jonathan Jones purchased this villa in 2014

Why Jonathan Jones chose South Carolina

As soon as we saw the view from the screened porch we bought it.

What makes this villa unique

Beachfront location. 200 steps to a beautiful natural beach.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 917 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wonderful views from our beautifully updated 2BR villa!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
5

Great location and good communication

  • 5 of 5

Condo was just as described was a great location and communication with owner was excellent and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby Township, MI
4

Beautiful grounds, nicely remodeled unit

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful week here from 04/29/17 to 05/05/17. As mentioned in some earlier reviews, the building complex could use a little TLC, but the grounds are beautifully landscaped and there is a nice boardwalk out to the water. The beach area is very nice. The screened balcony looks out over a pretty lagoon. We enjoyed eating our breakfast out there. There was a gorgeous great blue heron that made regular stops!

We never used the indoor pool or gym. The outdoor pools are very nicely maintained. Even though there were quite a few people at the complex, we usually had the pools to ourselves or with just one other couple or family. The larger outdoor pool is actually a little warmer because it gets sun all day. The smaller pool is mostly shaded, but the cool water felt wonderfully refreshing on the hot, humid days.

Great area if you are a nature lover. Lots of bird watching. One evening we were swimming in the larger pool, all by ourselves except for a cute raccoon up in one of the fruit trees eating fruit and watching us. Loved it!

Jon, the owner, is great to work with. The unit itself had everything we needed. We need to sleep to the sound of a fan, and lo and behold, there was even a box fan in the closet in the second bedroom. The furniture was very comfortable, as was the bed in the master bedroom.

The only reason for the 4-star and not 5-star was that there were people in the unit above us and we could hear just about every footstep. They weren't being rude or extra noisy or anything; the construction is just a little thin. It's not that they kept us up all night, either; just had a little trouble because we go to bed early and get up early, even on vacation! The noise from the box fan helped, though.

All in all, probably one of the most relaxing trips we've had in a very long time. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Thanks Jon!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey guys thank you very much for posting your review. I know from personal experience that it is definitely something that takes time to do and we always appreciate it because it helps everyone to get a better picture of the experience. I'm glad you enjoyed your time there and am sorry for the footsteps from the above unit. It's sometimes a part of condo life especially in this day and age where nobody wants wall to wall carpet any more! Funny story is that when we came down to look at the units at The Spa for purchase we were 100% set on buying on the third floor just for that reason only. We didn't want to hear anybody above us or deal with water issues from above or anything like that. Then we discovered that the view from the 2nd floor units (the ones that we looked at) was way better than the 3rd floor due to the tree canopy and were all of a sudden sold on the 2nd floor, so it is sometimes a give and take I guess. Anyhow, we are glad you enjoyed your time and just reading the review makes me jealous and want to be there myself...Thanks again! Jon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with incredible sunrise views, and water views. Owner is fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have been coming to Hilton Head for a couple of years now and have tried a few different VRBO and Marriott locations. Our daughter and her husband and their kids live in Bluffton and we enjoy getting a place near the water. We usually stay multiple weeks, so we get a good impression of a location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend to others. The morning views of the sunrise are spectacular and a great way to start each day. The beach is easily accessible and not crowded. The owner is very attentive and fantastic to work with. Our stay was interrupted by Hurricane Matthew, and the owner was supportive and understanding of the situation. We loved our time here and will probably return.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Wonderful Beach Stay!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this villa! It was updated and beautiful!! Beach in the backyard and pool beside it which was great! We had some AC issues but the owner promptly handled the situation. It was a great stay for our family!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean, view is great, and the owner is very helpful. We had a great time. There were lots of towels and extra blankets. The kitchen is stocked well. The master bath and bedroom is beautiful! It was the perfect size for us and our 2 children. Wish we could have stay longer!!

The condo is on the sound, not the ocean, but we loved it. We were usually the only people out there and had the pools to ourselves most days. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We love the place too so it must be ok I guess! I'm glad you were able to see the brand new beach front that we have in front of The Spa. I can tell you that it is an amazing improvement for sure. We find that the kids usually love the sound front area of the island that we are on. So many little critters to see in low tide and you can walk forever it seems. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will look us up again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfort and ease, this villa has it all!

  • 5 of 5

From the very beginning when we booked in February to (sadly) leaving HHI today it was a wonderful experience! Mr. Jones was quick to respond to any questions we had and provided lots of helpful info. The property at the Spa is gorgeous, the surrounding area was calm and peaceful. The pools were clean and the beach was absolutely beautiful. More for beach combing than swimming, we enjoyed exploring at low tide and finding critters of all sorts. The villa itself is impressive, with fresh updates and anything you could possibly need. The master suite has a very serene feel, the bed was super comfy! All of the fixtures and finishes in the villa are top of the line. Although it was rather hot outside all week we did enjoy the Carolina room, the views are wonderful. Everyone we encountered was polite and friendly, and the older gentleman at the security gate was a hoot! We highly recommend staying at Pelican Plantation, the owners have truly put together an awesome home away from home!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit such a great review! Honestly we agree with just about everything that everyone says about The Spa. It really is a hidden gem on the island. We were just down there in mid August and had a great time ourselves. The new beach front is just awesome and the worst part was deciding between sitting at the beach and walking out to the sand bars or hanging out at the pool! Tough decisions! We are glad you enjoyed the villa as we do our best to keep it well stocked. We stay there as much as possible and try to stock it like we would want it if we lived there ourselves so I'm glad that people enjoy it. Again thanks for the review and we are glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please inquire about rates for stays less than 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.