Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Home With Private Pool on 7 Acres!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home With 3600 Sqf. Pool And Pond Stocked With Fish

Our country home has a total of 5 bedrooms and sleeps 10 comfortably. There are 3 bedrooms on the main level with two king beds and 2 twin beds. The lower level has 2 bedrooms with 2 queen beds. Large updated kitchen on main level with seating for 11 adults and 4 kids! The lower level also has a separate living area with kitchenette. Perfect divided yet contiguous space for 2 families or large groups traveling together. The lower level also has a separate office/gym, Golden Tee Machine, Foosball table, weight bench and elliptical machine. The home is the perfect getaway if you want peace and quiet in the country with every amenity possible for ultimate comfort. Large deck off rear of house opens up to an expansive 7 acres of land complete with fruit and nut tree's, a pond stocked with fish and a newly added private in ground swimming pool.

More Details

Owner
Erik Gershfeld
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Erik Gershfeld

Hello VRBO'ers! I'm Erik Gershfeld, proud husband and father of 6 little angels and we live just across town in Cullman.

Erik Gershfeld purchased this house in 2012

Why Erik Gershfeld chose Lewis Smith Lake

We came from Chicago, IL and we purchased this home to have a place to get away that was secluded and quiet in the country.

What makes this house unique

There's a feeling of calm and peace about the house. Something about it forces relaxation and that's an essential need in this crazy world

Amenities

Cullman House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Secluded Home With Private Pool on 7 Acres!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
5

A wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful 4 days in the house. Everything that is in the ad is exactly as the house is. We have our family reunion the weekend after the 4th of July every year and as far as we are all concerned this is the only place we will stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

This home was a great place to be. We loved everything about the property. It was especially awesome to sit on the back porch and take in the sights. Would recommend for anyone needing to get away.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay! Your home is very roomy both inside and out. We LOVED being out in the country, but were only a short distance from town. We definitely plan to return in the future! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

12th Annual Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Our family booked this location for our 12 annual family vacation. The house was great in many ways and also had a few misrepresentations. The most glaring was the 2nd guest room on the first floor. There were no bunk beds, the threadbare mattress was set right on the supports. There was no box spring. The total bed was only 12" from the floor. Made it very difficult for my 65 year old body to get in and out of the bed. The next disappointment was the fact that although a picture showed a slide and playhouse in the backyard, neither were there The 3 year old and 8/9 year olds were very disappointed. There was no organic veggie garden available. The shower in the first floor bathroom did not work. Everyone had to use either the master bath or the basement bath. The older kids did truly enjoy the downstairs playroom and fitness equipment and the fact that they had their privacy from the adults. The pool was very refreshing and the kitchen and dining area was large enough for us all. We did enjoy our vacation but wish that the items shown in the pictures were more truthful. Can not emphasize enough - THE BED WAS TERRIBLE!! The support boards would shift during sleep and would end up touching the floor during the night. Be sure to ask if changes were made before booking this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peggy, I'm so sorry that you felt this way. We had an incident the stay before yours where the previous renter had broken the king bed in the master and we had to shuffle the 2 x twin bed frames from the other bedroom to support the king bed and get a temporary frame for the guest bedroom mattresses. We did our best in the one day that we had to fix this issue and is not a typical problem for us in any sense of the word! The slide in the picture was a little plastic slide, that you are correct is no longer there, but the little playhouse is still there....I will update the photo. The shower in the hall bath works fine. Its kind of tricky to change it from bath to shower though. I wish you would have called, I would have walked you through how to make it work. The organic garden picture was to show what we have done at the house in the past but I understand what your saying so I'm going to take that picture down. I wish you would have communicated any issues you were having to me during the stay so I could have tried to fix them for you. Thanks for your review and take care! Erik
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

FIVE PLUS STAR STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5

FANTASTIC home to stay in!!! This home is well decorated and has everything you will need. Very comfortable and private. Close to shopping, restaurant & grocery stores. We brought our wave runners and spent the days riding Smith Lake (45 mins away) and Lake Guntersville( about 30 mins away). At night we enjoyed the private pool.

Spacious living areas and large shaded back deck with a smoker, grill and plenty of seating.

The owner is very, very nice and responds quickly to any question(s). Really appreciate his attention to detail on everything.

We will definitely be back to stay at this wonderful home.

HIGHLY recommend ...you will have an enjoyable time!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quite relaxing peaceful perfect family get away

  • 5 of 5

Roomy great for a large family or two. Lots of privacy & plenty of activities for the kids. Will be planning to go again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Huntsville
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Cullman
Nearest Beach
300 Miles
Guld shores, AL
Car: necessary

Were located across the road from the Duck River Dam. There is a 22 mile walking/biking trail and fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cullman House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
From
$235
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,350
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$220
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
$3,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$205
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Pet Fee $100
Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties