Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Around the bend from Sunset Cove water park, Lake Lanier Islands Amphitheater

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Lake side with dock, 3-bedrooms, 2-baths on one level

The Robins Nest 2 is ideal for entertaining and relaxation with its open kitchen and den layout. Robins Nest 2 has: 1-king, 2-queens and 1- single bed. Theres a cozy covered porch off kitchen with comfortable seating for those who want to enjoy an outdoor lake view. Also an opened deck for grilling.

The top deck of the boat dock has wrap around seating, 2- lounge chairs and a dining table and chairs.


Owner
Robin Brown
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About Robin Brown

I grew up in metro Atlanta enjoying Lake Lanier and all the activities associated with Lake Lanier Island. After many years My love and interest for this area grows. Im pleased to be able to share this property.

Robin Brown purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

I think Robins Nest 2 is the perfect Lake Lanier location. You can boat or drive to many water front eateries and enjoy everything many activities to include golf, horseback riding, beach conserts, zip lining, water parks, etc.. Also, there are many great venues for weddings or large gatherings.

If one wants to explore Atlanta Robins Nest 2 is the perfect hub for that as well.

Amenities

Buford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2-full bathrooms linens and blow dryers provided
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3- bedrooms. 1-king, with an additional single bed, 2-queen size bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
17% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Around the bend from Sunset Cove water park, Lake Lanier Islands Amphitheater
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
5

The house was perfect for our “girls” reunion. It was spacious and nicely decorated.

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room in this house for 5 women! Sitting on back porch in the morning eating breakfast and enjoying the lake view was a real treat

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious house for 2 families to share. Much better than waking up in hotel

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 2 nights while attending a conference at the Infinite Energy Center so we didn't spend much time in the house but the time spent there decompressing in the evening was so much nicer than going back to a hotel room. The kitchen, dining and living room is all one great room. Perfect for family to gather together. Bedrooms were good size with quality bedding. We would recommend and may stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati Ohio
3

lakeview was nice

  • 3 of 5

thanks Robin

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stay at robins nest

  • 4 of 5

Everything went well, house is very spacious. I have no complaints, just a suggestion. The dock that goes with the house is not usable, it could be moved slightly and could be used be a small boat, jet ski, etc. It presently is not usable, one end is up on the rocks because the lake is low, but it has the ability to be maintained, and moved with the water level as its designed to do. I think this would be a valuable renting point if done.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input and I will take your advice. Regretfully, I held off adjusting the dock because I knew the water level would be temporarily low due to bridge construction. Their project has taken longer than I imagined. 😔�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke, VA
2

Not for those looking for a true lake experience

  • 2 of 5

The house is quaint and open. Beds are comfortable, and we did enjoy views from the back porch. We were really disappointed, however, when we arrived to find the dock pitched at an angle due to low water in the cove. The purpose of our trip was to enjoy the water but the dock was not in good condition and was rather precarious to walk on. Although the owner was quick to respond to my inquiry, I think she should have let us know about the dock condition and water level prior to renting. Living areas did not seem to be thoroughly cleaned.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and several of our friends recently stayed at Robin's home for a weekend at the lake . Photos don't do it justice! The view from the home is wonderful. The house is very spacious, the beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen is large and functional. We had a great time cooking, playing games, watching tv, and swimming from the boat dock. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it and return again in the future! The house was a little hard to find at first, but once we figured it out, we were in love! Thanks Robin :-)

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake Lanier Islands' Beach & Waterpark
Mall Of Georgia
Georgia's Stone Mountain State Park
Big Creek Tavern
"Another bar and grill that you can get to by water. They sometimes have live music. "
Cracker Barrel
"If you want a big country breakfast Cracker Barrel is an easy drive from the house"
Aqua Terra Bistro
"My favorite place to dine esp. dinner. Charming atmosphere and great food!"
Holiday on Lake Lanier
"The place to go for boat rental 770-945-7204"

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cleaning fee is $100.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties