Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Around the bend from Sunset Cove water park, Lake Lanier Islands Amphitheater

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Lake side with dock, 3-bedrooms, 2-baths on one level

The Robins Nest 2 is ideal for entertaining and relaxation with its open kitchen and den layout. Robins Nest 2 has: 1-king, 2-queens and 1- single bed. Theres a cozy covered porch off kitchen with comfortable seating for those who want to enjoy an outdoor lake view. Also an opened deck for grilling.

The top deck of the boat dock has wrap around seating, 2- lounge chairs and a dining table and chairs.


Owner
Robin Brown
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Robin Brown

I grew up in metro Atlanta enjoying Lake Lanier and all the activities associated with Lake Lanier Island. After many years My love and interest for this area grows. Im pleased to be able to share this property.

Robin Brown purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

I think Robins Nest 2 is the perfect Lake Lanier location. You can boat or drive to many water front eateries and enjoy everything many activities to include golf, horseback riding, beach conserts, zip lining, water parks, etc.. Also, there are many great venues for weddings or large gatherings.

If one wants to explore Atlanta Robins Nest 2 is the perfect hub for that as well.

Map

Lake Lanier Islands' Beach & Waterpark
Mall Of Georgia
Georgia's Stone Mountain State Park
Big Creek Tavern
"A great place to eat and easy to get to by boat"
Cracker Barrel
"If you want a big country breakfast Cracker Barrel is an easy drive from the house"
Aqua Terra Bistro
"My favorite place to dine esp. dinner. Charming atmosphere and great food!"
Holiday on Lake Lanier
"The place to go for boat rental 770-945-7204"

Amenities

Buford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2-full bathrooms linens and blow dryers provided
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3- bedrooms. 1-king, with an additional single bed, 2-queen size bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Around the bend from Sunset Cove water park, Lake Lanier Islands Amphitheater
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
4

Stay at robins nest

  • 4 of 5

Everything went well, house is very spacious. I have no complaints, just a suggestion. The dock that goes with the house is not usable, it could be moved slightly and could be used be a small boat, jet ski, etc. It presently is not usable, one end is up on the rocks because the lake is low, but it has the ability to be maintained, and moved with the water level as its designed to do. I think this would be a valuable renting point if done.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input and I will take your advice. Regretfully, I held off adjusting the dock because I knew the water level would be temporarily low due to bridge construction. Their project has taken longer than I imagined. 😔�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke, VA
2

Not for those looking for a true lake experience

  • 2 of 5

The house is quaint and open. Beds are comfortable, and we did enjoy views from the back porch. We were really disappointed, however, when we arrived to find the dock pitched at an angle due to low water in the cove. The purpose of our trip was to enjoy the water but the dock was not in good condition and was rather precarious to walk on. Although the owner was quick to respond to my inquiry, I think she should have let us know about the dock condition and water level prior to renting. Living areas did not seem to be thoroughly cleaned.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and several of our friends recently stayed at Robin's home for a weekend at the lake . Photos don't do it justice! The view from the home is wonderful. The house is very spacious, the beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen is large and functional. We had a great time cooking, playing games, watching tv, and swimming from the boat dock. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it and return again in the future! The house was a little hard to find at first, but once we figured it out, we were in love! Thanks Robin :-)

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location if not wanting to boat or swim

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean and cozy. If you plan on having a boat, check the lake level. Anything below 4 feet, the dock is unusable, as it was 5 feet below on our stay. Was on the dirt when we rented and were not told so. Cooking pots and pans were not so great, so keep in mind if you want to cook all your meals. Overall, if you are looking for a house to relax in, without boating or swimming, then this house is OK.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had an unusual summer in regards to the lakes level and though its public knowledge I do try to inform guests when the lake level is below full so, my apologies to anyone if I failed in passing on this information. There is a handy free app that you can down load to your phone that gives daily updates- Lake Lanier Water Level. Today August 22nd 2017 the level is up but still 5.44 feet below full.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The accommodations Were just what we hoped for.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was just what we hope for

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view and very spacious

  • 5 of 5

Robins nest by far very tranquil. The entire back of the home is surrounded with windows and the photos do not do it as much justice.

The decor is also very homey, eccentric and cottage chic. The home is perfect for a group of couples who enjoy going for walks because the neighborhood has great areas just to explore through the trees and also a trail to get to the lake. We cannot wait to book again. Robin the host is also very responsive.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $25

Cleaning fee is $100.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.