Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Condo with Lanai Dining, Walking Distance to Small Beach (WiFi Included)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 829 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom 2 bathroom walking distance to town

Kona Pacific #A206 is a spacious and beautifully remodeled 1 bedroom 2 bath unit. (829 sqft interior and 200 sqft lanai.) The unit has Travertine flooring throughout the interior and on the lanai for the feel of a luxury retreat. The open gourmet kitchen has lots of granite counter space, all new stainless steel appliances and everything you would need to prepare that delicious meal while still being a part of the action. The living room is equipped with a large 48 Inch flat screen TV, Time Warner Cable and Blu-ray DVD player, full sized sleeper sofa (with memory foam mattress). The large lanai offers alfresco dining for 6 with lovely ocean views overlooking the pool. There are ceiling fans for those nights the Pacific breeze decides not to blow.

The master bedroom, which opens to the lanai and is decorated with imported teak furniture, features a king-sized bed with memory foam mattress, flat screen TV and lots of storage. The master bath is equipped with granite counter, porcelain sink, and a deep jetted tub with tumbled travertine and glass deco tile on the walls, for those relaxing evenings at home. The unit has a washer/dryer, window A/C in both the bedroom and living area, no telephone but offers free high speed internet with WIFI. Kona Pacific is located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, just steps from Alii Dr and all the action, but quiet and serene at home as the building is constructed of concrete walls.

The property offers underground assigned parking, a completely renovated pool area with BBQ and a lounge with plenty of books and games. Ease of check-in and added security as well for this unit! Go directly to the property with your own secure pass code. Our unit is professionally managed by a fantastic group! They have been in business for over 35 years and are available 24/7 to assist you with any problems that may arise. They can also assist you in finding airfare, car rentals and any activities you wish to do while on island.

TAX ID #W11048670

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Welcome, Big Island
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 829 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • TV in bedroom as well
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Stunning Condo with Lanai Dining, Walking Distance to Small Beach (WiFi Included)
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
5

This is a beautiful condo in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. It has been beautifully remodeled and it’s quiet yet right at the beginning of town. We could walk and not have to worry about driving and finding parking. The parking spot is underground, in the shade, and right next to the elevator. The condo is right off the elevator too so it’s not a long walk with groceries or beach items. There isn’t a thing we’d change. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointing!!

  • 1 of 5

The management did not send maintenance to correct the problem with the television or the A/C per my written request. They sent me emails only and then an email the day before I left to tell me the TV in the bedroom was not connected to cable.

Also there were a lot of small crawling bugs in the unit. The window A/C's were so loud I had to turn them off.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Deborah, Thank you for staying with us on the Big Island. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service you have received during your stay. We have made changes to the arrival instructions to have the TV info changed. Unfortunately, because we are located on a tropical island, there are quite a few critters during the hot season. We have the unit exterminated a few times a year to help prevent this issue. Again, we apologize & strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location but a few small fixes would make it much better

  • 3 of 5

It was an ok enough apartment. Great location and very quiet. Unfortunately had to clean the floor when we arrived as it was covered in grit and wash many unclean dishes. The A/C only worked in the bedroom on high so had to be turned off at night due to the noise. The blinds were not enough to keep out the light as many bits broken so had to hang blankets up to keep the light out. Complex has a lovely pool.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mardy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We have shared your comments about the cleanliness of the unit with the housekeeping team. We would love to have you back, please let us know if we can help you with a future booking. Mahalo, Customer Service - Abbey Vacation Rentals / SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great place to stay, look forward to returning

  • 5 of 5

I had about 30 hours into finding a good place to stay for my wife and I's first trip to Hawaii. Kona Pacific A206 was a beautiful condo. Had a few small issues, that aren't really the rental companies fault. Building has really low water pressure (I'm used to Alaska water pressure, I'm not familiar enough with Hawaii's water systems, could be low pressure to help conserve water)

Parking is tight, due to being underground parking below the condos. I had a midsize car and we had to unload the car and then park it in the assigned parking spot (not enough room to get the car doors open far enough to get anything out of the back seats)

The air conditioners worked well (being from Alaska, we needed the AC during our stay in March) Condo was very quiet, we only had neighbors across the hall. Condo unit next to us is up for sale, so we didn't hear any noise at all, it felt like we were the only ones there. King size bed was great, couch was comfortable. Had on demand cable TV in the living room and regular cable in the bedroom.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brad, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your accommodations at the Kona Pacific Condo. We appreciate all of your feedback! We hope that we can help you with a future stay, we would love to have you back. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager Abbey Vacation Rentals SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, WA
4

Very good location

  • 4 of 5

Clean and orderly. Nice kitchen and comfortable bed. Sun quest was very good. They called the next day to see if every thing was all right and brought a tub mat and garbage bags. Thanks sunquest.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brenda, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Please let us know if we can assist you with a future booking, we would love to have you back. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager Abbey Vacation Rentals SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Council Bluffs, Iowa
4

recommended

  • 4 of 5

Very quiet and comfortable. Our stay was better than advertised. Close to the downtown Kona area we walked to shop bars and restaurants. The parking in the basement of the unit was very convenient. Overall i would recommend this unit to others. The price was reasonable during the time we stayed, however, I assume the rate may change at different times of the year.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Roger, Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can assist you with a future booking, we would be happy to have you back. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager Abbey Vacation Rentals SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $140
  • US Funds
  • Rates are subject to change, 7 night minimum required during Ironman and the
  • Christmas/New Year holiday.

You might like these similar properties